Stila Kajal Eye Liner in Onyx

3.3

206 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/29/2010 5:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

The BEST eyeliner EVER =) Super duper black (I thought MAC's Feline was amazing until I discovered this bad boy!) I have no problems with this in the waterline (stays put & doesn't disappear on me or smear)! I wear contacts lenses & this eyeliner never bothers me whatsoever! I really don't get all the hype surrounding Urban Decay's Zero eyeliner?!? I think it's just ok, I mean I'd use it if I had no other choice but is it my 1st choice? HELL NO! =) I prefer this and then MAC Feline & then MAC Smolder in that order =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/28/2010 2:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

smudges beautifully
glides on waterline
dark dark black

BUT....
doesn't stay on waterline
i don't recommend to use as a regular eyeliner unless you plan to smudge it out

perfect to use as a base tho :)


on 10/27/2010 3:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Best black eyeliner for waterline and tight-lining! I agree that it is pricey, but it is well worth it!


on 10/23/2010 7:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A great liner, super creamy and doesn't budge. It's great for tight-lining or lining your water-line. A little pricey, but well worth it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very High Quality. Pigmentation is really good and stays put all night long.


on 10/13/2010 7:02:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just bought my second one, and I think they changed the formula. Not nearly as black.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2010 12:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sorry, but I love this stuff! Super easy to apply and produces the best tightline I've ever done. It does smudge a bit, so I don't use it on my bottom lash line anymore, but overall, a great product for the money. Works great with MAC's Contrast shadow.


on 9/29/2010 1:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

all i have to say about this product is that it's OVERRATED!!!!!!! this eyeliner is terrible in the sense that it smudges sooo easily and i wind up looking like i have black eyes after a few hours. does not work well on the waterline at all....and for $18 i would expect much better. sorry ladies, skip this one!


on 9/14/2010 10:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The worst eyeliner ever! It inevitably makes you look like a panda bear by in a few hours with the constant dripping, smudging and chaos it leaves behind. Then it's impossible to remove! You'll be wiping this garbage off your eyes FOR DAYS! I have tried it over and over - in different climates, for different events, humid days, drys days, days when I don't wear contacts, etc....all with the worst experience each time. I hesitated to throw it away because it was so expensive. Finally had to get rid of it because I had mistakenly grabbed it instead of my Urban Decay 24/7 and ended up with a make-up disaster.


on 9/7/2010 5:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with mostly everyone on here: 3 Stars. I, too, was influenced to buy it after learning that it was Kim Kardashians fave. However, it smudges way too much when using it on your lash line, so I only use it on my waterline. Though it does stay on forever on your waterline, it does smudge on my under eye area afterwards, and when it's time to remove, it then won't come off. It's so stubborn. I literally have to try using a pad to try and clean my waterline! It's 50/50 for me now because I do like the intensity of the black color and the smoothness and it's long-lasting attitude on my waterline... but I am not 100% on it because who wants racoon eyes at the end of the day... And who wants to tug at their eye area to take their eye makeup off... including the waterline. Shouldn't that come off easily? Not this product when you want it to... Anyways, I'm basically echoing everyone else's reviews but just wanted to strengthen their opinions by adding my two cents. If anyone does have a tip on smudge-proofing this product, let us know.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top