Clinique • Line Smoothing Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.6(164 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 kristalblair on 6/1/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by kristalblair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, so I like this concealer, but unfortunately the SA steered me in the wrong direction and gave me 03, which is the second lightest shade (the numbers start at 02). Well, this is way too dark for my NC20 complexion. I'm not even sure if this will look okay in the Summer once I tan a bit. Despite the color being off I do like the texture and I feel like it does a fine job minimizing fine lines and covering minor imperfections. Albeit, it can be a bit drying if you don't use a good moisturizer. I plan on repurchasing this in the right color once I finish my other concealer (Estee Lauder Line Smoothing), which I really like, but it doesn't provide the coverage I need.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sag on 4/9/2011 8:35:00 AM more reviews by Sag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this product, but not for the reasons it claims. I've been using this for about 2 yrs, and although I'm 23 I do have some fine lines around my eyes, I have no idea why! This concealer does nothing to help. It actually accentuates them, and under the eyes it does not last at all. However!!!! This is not why I use this product. I use it to hide my acne scars. It last great when I do it just on the spots and also it helps brighten the spots, cutting down the time that the brown spots last. I need all the help I can get when it comes to clearing up my acne scars, for that reason alone I'll continue to love and purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shizsy on 3/15/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by shizsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I first discovered Clinique’s Line smoothing concealer 8 years ago, when I was 16. My aunt sent me a Clinique package from the US and I found it to be the best concealer – when I was 16. 7 years later, having fine lines and dark under eye circles, I decided to repurchase my so called “best concealer”. Although it has great coverage for red spots and dark circles, clinique’s line smoothing concealer emphasizes my fine lines more rather than concealing it. In addition, the product is very difficult to blend out because once you apply too much; it tends to be extremely cakey. Nevertheless, I still use this product everyday because it works very well as a highlighter. Don’t get me wrong, clinique’s concealer is still included in my top 5 list of favorite concealers .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nekroze on 2/7/2011 2:15:00 PM more reviews by nekroze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in "moderately fair" shade.I am nc20 and the color works well for me under the eyes.however it looks darker on dark spots.I didn't have great expectations when buying this but still i am disappointed.My eye area is terrible,really dark and always tired looking.it does a good job covering the area and illuminates a little.but at the same time settles in every little line that i have.and i am 22 years old so no real "lines" here.also it definetely doesnt moisturize.there is not much dryness under my eyes and i always use eye creams before concealing but still it looks very cakey.when i check my make up in the sunlight,i can see that the product looks like a deserted area and there are cracked looking concealer all over the fine lines.it gets even worse when a setting powder applied.i tried it with different eye creams,different brushes and powders.mac 217 is my long time favourite for blending liquid concealers and even it didnt turn out to be good when it comes to this one.since i cant seem to make it work for my eyes,i am using it on my face.it is nice when covering the spots,pimples etc.however i dont have much imperfections such as those so i think someone having problems with those issues should say this.
all in all,it is a conc. that does a terrible job when is comes to line smoothing.I won't but again for sure

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ajnpinkpoodle on 2/5/2011 9:19:00 PM more reviews by ajnpinkpoodle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this product, but the shade I got was too dark for me (moderately fair), and i'm pretty sure that's the lightest one. It covered well, didn't crease, and lasted longer than the one i'm using now (Physicians Formula rx). Also, I really don't like the packaging. I like how the tube is clear, and I like the applicator, but it's hard to get to all the product on the sides and bottom. I tried to get the rubber stopper out but the tube covers it up. ):

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IlNay78 on 1/12/2011 6:14:00 PM more reviews by IlNay78

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this concealer but it's not the best.
i liked how well it covered my dark circles at first (i have BAD dark circles) but after a while it wears off. by the end of the day when i am removing my makeup, it's not even there anymore. i go to school so i don't really have time to touch up or anything. i never wear much makeup anyways. i like this but i would have to sort of reconsider before purchasing again. it lasted me quite a while too though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rowergirl on 1/8/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by rowergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have olive skin and therefore my undereye circles are pronounced. I use All About Eyes, though am not sure if I really need to use an eye cream (verdict still out). I definitely need an undereye concealer and this product is the best I have found. I have tried others than enhance the lines under my eyes. This concealer goes on easily (I dab a dot under each eye and then pat and blend), it brightens the undereye area and seems to smooth out the lines. I truly believe that it does what it says. The search for a good concealer has ended. This is not intended to be used anywhere but under the eyes - i don't use a concealer elsewhere on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionmaven93 on 12/30/2010 7:27:00 PM more reviews by fashionmaven93

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this concealer on blemishes and under my eyes. I use the shade "Light" and it is slightly too dark. The concealer covers, but doesn't erase my blemishes and scars. The coverage it provides lasts all day and doesn't turn cakey or oxidize. The one flaw I have found with this product is that its packaging is unhygienic and I would like it better in a tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sugaryandspicy on 12/13/2010 6:57:00 PM more reviews by sugaryandspicy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This works OK for me. It's not HG by any means. I have some fine lines under my eyes, and this tends to crease sometimes. The problem is not with the setting powder, I use a setting powder each time, but this product does not like dry weather. For some reason if I am in a very dry environment it will crease... So, it's not very reliable. It covers OK and I like the color, I just don't like looking older than I am...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lvg on 11/16/2010 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Lvg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Prior to using this product I was using NARS not so crease-resistant concealer. I was in need of a concealer with much more yellow undertones which wouldn't sink into my teeny tiny fine lines making them appear huge. The SA at Ulta had skin tone similar to mine and was wearing this very concealer which she talked me into. I'm incredibly thankful she did. It definitely backs up its' name. Line smoothing, great consistency, great packaging, perfect shade/undertones, fair price for amount of product. Wouldn't recommend for spot nor redness coverage. Most definitely perfect for under eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products