Givenchy • Organza Indecence • Fragrances

rated 4.2(182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 kris4life4 on 11/25/2007 5:48:00 PM more reviews by kris4life4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after only trying it on once, partly due to the reviews here and partly because I had to travel to a somewhat distant mall to get it and didn't want to go all the way out there again! Normally, I need to try on a fragrance at least 5 times to know how it really smells on me. Well...I should have tried this one out for longer! WAY too sweet/cloying for me. I don't even think vanilla is one of the notes, but it's very vanilla-y on me. Makes me feel nauseous. In fact, I am hoping to be able to return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbreadgirl on 11/22/2007 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbreadgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Madagascar vanilla, a hint of patchouli incense, some comfort spices, very comforting. Slightly boozy, and I even get a little hint of cocoa. Definitely to be applied lightly - one could easily go into diabetic shock with this, incense or no. That said, I'll definitely be angling to get more of this into my collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tara3056 on 11/16/2007 1:03:00 AM more reviews by tara3056

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous woody-vanilla scent that somehow manages not to be too-sweet or too little-girl like so many other vanilla scents can. (For the record, I hate candyfloss scents like Pink Sugar but adore the vanilla in Indecence.) It's definitely a cold-weather scent for me, manages to be both incredibly comforting and oh-so-sexy, and has lovely sillage and drydown. Just be careful not to over-apply!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* potionsandlotions on 10/26/2007 12:15:00 AM more reviews by potionsandlotions

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

If you like FM Musk Ravageur, get this. If you like Hermes Ambre Narguile, you should sample this. If you are looking for patchouli and vanilla, this 'ain't' it (can't really pick patch up as a note here although there is plenty of vanilla). I simply don't remember when was the last time I enjoyed wearing a fragrance this much-- and I wear tons of fragrances, some of which are way pricier than this! This is what I wanted Musk Ravageur to smell like. This is ten times better than FM's Musk Ravageur and can be found for much less on the Internet. This has cinnamon, jacaranda wood, patchouli (supposedly because I can't smell it here), vanilla, musk (barely there), and amber. The patchouli is not very evident on me, it simply doesn't surface on my skin. The amber is not dirty and it's well in the background. I get mostly a woody vanilla and a cinnamon note from this perfume--- with a hint of musk. This is sexy, but not as aggressive as Musk Ravageur. Instead, this is warmer and more pleasant. This, in my opinion, is more comforting to the wearer than MR. Indecence will make it to my top favorites this winter. I have to warn you that this must be sprayed on with a very gentle light touch. Don't give yourself a full spritz of this. Instead, lightly tap the 'spritzer thingy' and aim a few tiny drops of juice on each arm, cleavage and wherever else you apply your fumes. You might not smell it much at first, but this scent is a grower. Once this starts opening it can be overpowering and cause you a headache if you overdo it with the spritzing. A few tiny spritzes is all you need. Also, this is most definitely a cold weather scent for me.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magicalmoongoddess on 10/22/2007 3:32:00 AM more reviews by magicalmoongoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

In my opinion, this is one of the most gorgeous scents around. It is rich, warm and exotic with its woody vanilla notes. It is quite strong and lasts exceptionally well, so it's certainly best not to overdo this one. I think it's the perfect winter fragrance as it's so warming to the senses. Also quite sensual and alluring. One of my favourites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarakat on 10/13/2007 10:40:00 AM more reviews by sarakat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I looooove this fragrance in cold weather. It warms me up like a hot toddy! It's a sweet mix of vanilla, woods and spices, and like many fragrances with this mix of notes, it lasts and lasts. I tried this after I was disappointed in Parfumerie Generale's Cadjmere--I loved the dry down but couldn't stand the opening. This has similar notes but is more linear and also sweeter, so it works beautifully for me. I am stocking up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azjavagirl on 10/11/2007 10:57:00 PM more reviews by azjavagirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ah, Indecence, how I do love thee.

This is one of my very favorite cool weather fragrances. It is warm, spicy, rich, and creamy without being foody or cloying. Lovely notes of spice and vanilla and woods meld seamlessly, with no one note shouting out and taking charge. It's a bit linear, but when it starts this good I don't mind that it finishes the same way.

The bottle is a bit odd and seems ill-suited for the juice, but that didn't stop me from purchasing back-ups when it was discontinued. Glad to hear that Givency has brought it back in their exclusive re-releases, though I haven't sniffed to see if it's been reformulated. That would be a crying shame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caravan on 9/29/2007 5:48:00 PM more reviews by caravan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Lucky I bought a couple bottles before the prices online went waaaaaaaaaaay up. Cannot say much more than has already been said. Love it. Enveloping, sensual, simultaneously comforting and arousing. A feast for my senses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boourns on 9/21/2007 3:28:00 AM more reviews by boourns

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't get it. Why is this such a cult favourite? I got a bottle for Christmas a few years ago and wore it for quite awhile, but it was always "like," never "love" between Indecence and me. On my skin, it's just a sweet liqueur, like butterscotch schnapps or something. It's not unpleasant, but neither is it particularly special to me. On the plus side though, I heard it's being re-released... so that's good news for those of you who did love it so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 9/5/2007 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Let's get the packaging out of the way: I hate it.


Now for the fragrance. When I first spray it on it is vulgar and very common bordering on vile but once it penetrates my skin it is like no other fragrance I have ever tested and I ... let's just say I have a bit of a fragrance addiction. Once it is warmed by my skin (15 minutes) it evolves into a soft, creamy, spicy, resinous beauty that stays close to the skin. Very sexy and very easy to wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Fragrances products