MAC • Lipstick in Bombshell • Lipstick

rated 4.1(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 thatssoblasian on 7/22/2010 7:47:00 AM more reviews by thatssoblasian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful subtle rosy-pink color!! It looks great on my skin tone and I bet it will look great on others as well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thekatiehag on 7/19/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by thekatiehag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very wearable rosey pink lippie. Love the satin finish, it's very pigmented yet sheer (not thick like some MAC lippie finishes). I'm not a lippie kinda gal, but this one is awesome!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyisland on 6/21/2010 1:47:00 AM more reviews by sunnyisland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

MAC describes this as a rosy bright pink. I find that it's quite a pretty shade of coral pink but not as bright as MAC's Speed Dial, which is more of a blue pink. If MAC's Angel was too pale, one could try this colour instead. I didn't notice the purplish undertones that some have mentioned but I did notice the gold shimmer that can make this colour look a bit too frosty and too 'metallic looking' under certain lighting. Besides this, it can look a bit peachy/corally in some lights. Also, since it's a frost, it can be pretty drying. It's a pretty pink though and I would consider buying it again if I can't find better alternatives.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyMajesty on 5/13/2010 3:14:00 AM more reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is, indeed, a nice pink shade but I was expecting something more unique. I have super warm skin and it goes quite well with my coloring; my only complaint is that Bombshell appears a little mauvey on my lips. I personally can't see the gold undertones, so I wouldn't call it a Frost. Overall, I like it but I won't repurchase, I used to have nicer colors. Sorry MAC!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 5/12/2010 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

If anything, this lippie brings me some very wild memories.. lol.

I was doing some photo shoots in the Caribbean and for the first time in my life, got a bit of sun so that I looked "bronzey".. yea. On my trips back and forth I hung around duty free at the airport and found Bombshell.. and bought it. I wanted a pink/golden look to offset my new bronzey skin.. and yes, this gave it to me.

I have fond memories of wearing this lipstick.. or where I was -- dancing reggae at dawn, swimming and being very free. Good times... good lippie.

Will I repurchase? nope, too many dupes out there but if you want good times, call Bombshell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lux77 on 5/11/2010 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Lux77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a B2M along with wonderstruck lustreglass and I love pairing them together, a very awesome pink combo. I really like this lippie, I like the tone of the pink, its bright and cheerful when you having a bummer day, I live the little sparkle it has, but I love shiney, glittery, sparkely things lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 4/29/2010 8:08:00 AM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I am sorry to say that I am not a fan of this one. It is a cool-toned medium pink with lots of heavy golden shimmer. Too frosty and barbie-like for my skin tone ( NC20) and personality. It is definitely an 80s shade. The formula is very drying. I wear it from time to time, esp when I am tanned but I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yessisbfc on 4/23/2010 9:04:00 PM more reviews by yessisbfc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW! This is SUCH a nice coloured lipstick! It just looks amazing on me!! This is my HG lipstick and I don't know what I'd do without it. It is very versatile and can be worn well with any look! Love love love it!!

Just get it... that's all I can say!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fleetgoddess21 on 3/31/2010 11:04:00 PM more reviews by fleetgoddess21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great pink for us fair girls with very pigmented lips. It adds a great pink with gold pearl to our lips and just looks very gorgeous. It's one of my favorite MAC lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babielylien on 3/29/2010 1:14:00 AM more reviews by babielylien

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice spring summer color, I love wearing when I'm going for a fresh face look or have little makeup on as I feel it brightens up my face. Its a beautiful berry pink with hints of coral and gold, very pretty. The only reason this loss a lippie is I love l/s that I can place on my lip and have it look amazing and go. On my NC25-NC30 asian skin tone a find I have to play around with it and add certain glosses until I am comfortable with wearing it. A great lipstick I think everyone should have in their collection to brighten up their face or even layer on for a more played up look. I just don't go for it for everyday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products