TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(820 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LussyCakes on 8/21/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by LussyCakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Really affordable and great product! Does exactly what it's supposed to do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rose313 on 8/13/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by rose313

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this, the scent is amazing! I'm not sure if it made my hair look any better after straightening, but it definitely felt nicer. I don't straighten very frequently so I can't compare how it works to other heat tamers. It's incredibly easy to spray and the mist is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kirsten83 on 8/13/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Kirsten83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Worst hair product I've ever come across. No matter when I spray, it always makes my hair sticky and then crunchy. No matter how much or how little I spray. Worst thing about it is that if I end up in some rain, my hair turns into one sticky birdsnest..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladybugsspots on 7/26/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by ladybugsspots

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't if it really does anything to protect my hair, but it does make it smoother than when I don't use anything. I think the formula has changed ever since I first bought this years ago, for the worst. Compared to another heat protectant spray I used garnier fructis) this is MUCH better. I think garnier fructis heat protection spray will do you far more damage than good, please stay away from that spray!!

I usually spray this in damp hair and wait till my hair is COMPLETELY dry and then I straighten my hair. Smooth but it tend to take the volume away from my hair and make it flat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/26/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I used to straighten my hair everyday (oh how I regret that) I used to use this because I liked it the most out of all that I tried. It was very light, not sticky or drying. It had a very fresg and light scent and the spray bottle sprayed a perfect mist over my hair. I still have about half a bottle of this and I use it on the rare occasions I style my hair with heat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 moosemossmoose on 7/25/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by moosemossmoose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this because it has great reviews but it leaves my hair feeling sticky, no matter how little I put in. And also, if I touched my hair, my hands would feel sticky too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 efp182 on 7/19/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by efp182

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product! I've been using it ever since I started straightening my hair, about 5 years ago. It is light, has a fairly pleasant scent, and I have not seen any damage to my hair (although I myself don't overdo the heat.) I use this before I blow dry my hair and, combined with the other products I use, it does an excellent job of protecting my thin, fine locks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 7/11/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this heat protector for styling and straightening my hair. I have already purchased my 3rd or 4th bottle of this stuff. I will continue repurchasing. I have not tried anything better or cheaper than this! It works really well and doesn't leave your hair anything short of soft.

I actually like the packaging. Not sure why other reviewers have issues with the nozzle spray. I prefer the bottle with a press button lock, rather than the wheel one. I spray this on my hair prior to heat use. It tames frizz as well.

HG, for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lr1336 on 7/7/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my go to heat protectant spray-I'm on my 3rd bottle (my 2nd bottled spilled all over my luggage while flying so make sure you securely tighten it). I got it on sale for $7 if I bought 2 from CVS. It protects my hair from the heat from my straightner and hair dryer. The only thing I dislike is the smell but it disappears after a minute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FracasAUS on 6/29/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by FracasAUS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

Love this product. It works extremely well, has a lovely subtle scent and makes your hairstyle last forever. However, I found the nozzle hard to hold so I replaced it with a normal nozzle. I then realized the best way to use this spray is by spraying it in my palms and distributing it all over my dry hair...works very well this way and it coats the entire hair evenly...try this method next time !

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products