TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(812 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Lr1336 on 7/7/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my go to heat protectant spray-I'm on my 3rd bottle (my 2nd bottled spilled all over my luggage while flying so make sure you securely tighten it). I got it on sale for $7 if I bought 2 from CVS. It protects my hair from the heat from my straightner and hair dryer. The only thing I dislike is the smell but it disappears after a minute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FracasAUS on 6/29/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by FracasAUS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

Love this product. It works extremely well, has a lovely subtle scent and makes your hairstyle last forever. However, I found the nozzle hard to hold so I replaced it with a normal nozzle. I then realized the best way to use this spray is by spraying it in my palms and distributing it all over my dry hair...works very well this way and it coats the entire hair evenly...try this method next time !

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllAboutTheGlamLife on 6/25/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutTheGlamLife

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Product smells GREAT, and makes your hair super soft! I love it, it protects against heat pretty well too. One con, however is the packaging. The handel/lever thing broke and I had to switch it out with another sprayer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fessyfare on 6/21/2013 3:34:00 AM more reviews by Fessyfare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this product. It smells amazing and makes my hair very soft. I've also noticed less breakage in my hair since using this. The only thing I hate is the packaging. The nozzle SUCKS. I've purchased this product 4 times and every single time it breaks. So I just bought a cute little spray bottle and I pour it in there. I will definitely repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Abstraction on 6/9/2013 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Abstraction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I actually really love this stuff & don't know why I ever strayed away from it ... well I'm a product junkie & like to try new things, that's why! hah But this heat protectant is light, so my hair isn't weighted down and it actually works! My hair never feels fried & dry after use. It's definitely kept my hair healthy & it smells good! For a long time I used Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Serum & I truly loved that ... it's just too pricey & since it is a thick serum it could weight my hair down if I used just a tad too much. This product's spray bottle dispenses the perfect amount in a fine spray & a little goes a long way. It's just as good as the Super Skinny Serum & a lot cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Merina on 6/5/2013 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Merina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely cannot stand the packaging of this product! The spray nozzle is so annoying and I have to bend my wrist all weird like to get it to spray in the direction that I want it to. For that reason alone I gave this a 3/5. Having said that, the product itself is pretty good. Agree with all the reviewers below. I like that it gives a fine mist rather than soaking my hair. I have noticed a difference in my bleach blonde hair. I'm a natural dark brown brunette. My hair is smoother and shinier with the help of this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bbsarbear on 6/5/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Bbsarbear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product for years and I've never found a better heat protectant spray! It leaves my hair feeling soft and healthy even with all the heat styling I do. Working in a salon I've had the chance to work with numerous higher brand heat protectant sprays but nothing compares to this product, especially with it being so affordable. I will say the packaging has continued to change over the years and now it's perfect. I used to have trouble with the top leaking (years ago) but not anymore!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CallMeStephania on 6/2/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by CallMeStephania

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG product! I've been using it for a couple of years and I have never found such an amazing heat protectant for my hair. I have very long curly-wavy hair and this helps my hair stay tamed all year round :) I also straighten/blowdry my hair frequently and this spray has significantly reduced split ends and dryness.

Pros:
-I travel a LOT and I like how the packaging allows me to lock the spray so it doesn`t leak everywhere in my travel bag
-keeps flyaways tamed
-Hair is nice and shiny and soft after use
-great protection against split ends and dryness
-Smells great
-Isn`t sticky and doesn`t leave any residue
-It`s light-weighted on my hair
-fairly priced

Cons:
-None! I have a whole drawer full of this stuff LOL

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlraven on 6/2/2013 8:31:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The main ingredient in this is 'water'?, I didn't think water is a good main ingredient for heat styling? from what I researched online water mixed with heat actually bubbles and breaks the hair strands. Hence im not sure weather to trust this product or not. As far as using the actual product it is just 'okay', the nozzle looks cool but when using it, it's awkward to spray especially around the back of my head. I prefer the standard nozzles like on the matrix iron smoother heat protectant. It smells okay but it smells a bit plasticky to me, personally im not a big fan of drug store hair care this is really the only hair product I've ever bought from drug store. I don't like this product and will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktmakeup on 5/30/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by ktmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG hair texturizer spray.

My hair is extremely fine, and so it can look pretty bad and stringy without any product. Just a few sprays of this makes it look well-kept and also cuts down on static and flyaways. I love my hair after I use this spray. I use it when blowdrying too, but generally I will just use it to give my hair some life and luxury by spritzing it when it's dry.

The only downside is a few times the cap got unscrewed and I lost most of the product in my bag. However I do like that it has a little plastic thingy you can turn to lock the spray thingie closed. Love this spray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products