DHC • Deep Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.2(1331 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ihraracerkim on 8/9/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by ihraracerkim

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using DHC Deep Cleansing Oil and Mild Soap for years! I find using the two in conjunction, is the most efficient for my sensitive skin. The best!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayanii on 8/9/2013 12:50:00 PM more reviews by mayanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Since I began using liquid foundation recently, I figured that my previous makeup remover wouldn't be up to the heavy duty task so I opened my DHC cleansing oil and put it to the test.

It's only been my second usage so I won't gush too much about the cleansing oil, but I have used MAC's cleansing oil some years back and I have to say that DHC's is far better. Cleaned my face without leaving an oily residue and my skin felt smooth to the touch. Only in one pump too! I also have chronic hives and my skin did not itch afterwards so it's a plus for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikih87 on 7/30/2013 4:28:00 PM more reviews by mikih87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far my favorite makeup remover because it literally dissolves all the makeup on your face! I only use it as a makeup remover and a face wash afterwards. You rub the cleansing oil on your face, then add water and it lathers up to a milky looking consistency. I have had may of my friends try this product as well and the ones with combination and oily skin have loved it the most! One of my friends put it to her raccoon eye test. She said all of the makeup removers that she has used have left her with raccoon eyes the next morning, but if she didn't have the same results with the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil she'd buy it. GUESS WHAT! She didn't have raccoon eyes the next morning, this stuff is honestly the best makeup remover!! Oh and it also makes as a great brush cleaner. =)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VicklePickle on 7/17/2013 2:14:00 PM more reviews by VicklePickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This broke out in huge whiteheads and I rarely break out! This has scared me away from all oil cleansers. I have combination skin and don't think it needs any extra oil. I'm going back to my tried and true olay sensitive skin cleansing cloths.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susiej on 7/16/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by susiej

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sigh- this just did not work for me. My skin is not *that* sensitive, usually it is my eyes that react or occasionally my lips but I knew from the very first time this touched my skin that it was causing a reaction. My face just started getting hot and red all over.

Really disappointing because I loved the idea of a one stop cleansing shop for eyes and face but alas it was not to be. My eyes also, unsurprisingly, took it really bad. I did my best not to actually get any in the eye but it is almost impossible when you are cleansing mascara off. They ended up bloodshot around the iris and sore.
But if I am going to be positive- it did dissolve all makeup successfully and rinsed off without a residue, which is what I had hoped for.

The other thing that bugged me slightly is that being in the UK I could only order from the website- and had a surcharge for being in a 'remote area'. It is really not remote in the least and delivery was just by Royal Mail, so it didn't make a lot of sense to me as to why I was having to pay extra.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fijimountainss on 7/15/2013 2:41:00 AM more reviews by fijimountainss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Black

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lbf on 7/3/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Lbf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin feels so clean And fresh after rinsing. This is a must have for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 risathompson on 7/3/2013 3:29:00 AM more reviews by risathompson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty nice. I have normal-dry skin, that can feel incredibly dry if I dont use the right cleanser. This take off all my make-up very well without making my skin dry, tight, or oily. I feel comfortable not double cleansing while using this, and never broke out while I use the entire bottle. It is nice, but a tiny bit expensive for my budget, especially where I can get cheaper alternative. However, comparing with more high-end cleansing oil, this is affordable and effective in its own right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 humbledaisy on 6/20/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by humbledaisy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I always purchase several when DHC puts it on sale. Additionally, I like to have the smaller size around for travel, because you don't want to be taking that big pump bottle on a trip, especially if it's already open. I use foundation every day and I love how it just takes all of it off at the end of the day. When I've been without it, I felt like my face was not clean. (Sometimes at my boyfriend's house I use those cloths -- when I do, i just think, is my face clean? I don't think so.) I can also remove eye makeup with it, though I usually use Almay makeup remover pads. After I use this oil, I follow it up with whatever other cleanser I'm using, and that's my nighttime face-washing routine. The oil is gentle, but powerful. Can't imagine not using this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alt629 on 6/6/2013 4:48:00 AM more reviews by alt629

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the smell of the oil (rosemary-ish) and the packaging is great (mine came in a smaller container with a cap over the pump which makes it good for travel). It removed makeup well. I followed up with my normal washing routine (Cetaphil & Clarisonic), but my skin still felt pretty oily afterward. That is okay with me if the results are good. But unfortunately, after the very first application and each thereafter, I had a new pimple when I woke up. In fairness to the product, oils have never worked well with my skin. I think this would be great for someone whose skin has a better track record with cleansing oils, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Cleansers products