Victoria's Secret • General Opinion • Clothes

rated 2.9(226 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NewWave on 9/2/2011 2:23:00 AM more reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the reviewers saying that this store is overpriced. Customers are basicly paying extra for the poor quality flashy trashy items so that the company can afford to hire top models and good photographers that can make anything look good. I refuse to buy my bras and ligerie there any longer. Although I used to shop there a lot while in college I now know better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 justwishin on 8/30/2011 12:58:00 PM more reviews by justwishin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These bras never last. Crappy elastic, IMO.

The BEST bras for the money are Christian Dior. More money up front but so, so worth it. I spent $80 on a CD push-up that I wear at least once weekly and it has lasted for TEN YEARS. And still looks new.

Victoria's Secret bras last me a little less than a year at best. Can you say ripoff?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nursejday13 on 8/30/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by nursejday13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am so sick of Victoria's Secret and their poorly made products. I have been a devoted V.S customer for years but I am sick of the bras lasting for 3 months maximum and then falling apart, when I spend anywhere from $40.00-$60.00 on them!
They are so overpriced and poorly made, I will wear a bra for a month and the wire will start poking through the fabric and stabbing my side, or the elastic will start coming out or wearing out, AND YES, I handwash and line dry ALL of my undergarments, it is just that poorly made!! And YES I am wearing the correct size!!!
I have given pretty much every line that V.S. has a chance, Biofit, Ipex, Sexy Little Things, Body by Victoria, and they all fall apart. I refuse to pay this much money for a product I can wear for a month and then have to throw away.
I think I am going to stick to the department stores from now on or go to Target for my bras and underwear!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* threejane on 7/28/2011 2:44:00 AM more reviews by threejane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I buy their 34DD cotton unlined bras because they fit the girls well and I hate, as a rule, wearing bras period. I liked the fit of the Lacie thong when I was twenty pounds heavier, but OSFA does not fit all if you are a size four or smaller! I have had good luck with their lace waist cotton bikini panties. As far as clothing? Fuggedaboutit. Size four ass + wide shoulders + 34DD twins = clothey no fittey, unfortunately.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trillium13 on 7/20/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by trillium13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have quite a few VS bras, and a TON of VS panties, all in cotton. I love them!! I'm the kind of person who buys many of an item when I find one I like and that fits well, and VS bras and panties fall into this category for me. I like full coverage bras, and panties that are full coverage and comfy while still looking cute, and VS's cotton collection fits that bill perfectly. They wash up great and IME last a long time.
I have quite a few items from their clothing line, but all of them pretty much fall into the lounging or sleep category. I like everything that I have gotten, most everything is really comfortable and soft. I will say that the sizing in some things seems to run small, especially in the shoulder area-so that some items are a little tighter there than I would like, but fit elsewhere. I have a few of their sleep sets that are really cute and comfy.
I pretty much only buy stuff from VS on sale, as I do find it to be way overpriced. I've had no issues with quality though and I plan to continue to buy from them. I can remember having some quality issues many years ago, with panties that would fall apart within a very short time. I actually didn't buy from VS for many years because of this, but I'm glad I tried them again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeyWestBum on 7/13/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was never impressed by this lingerie brand. I've tried their sleepwear, loungewear, bras and panties. Out of these products, I liked the sleepwear the best. I find the silk short sets nice and cool for the summer. I've always been a large chested girl and my zoinkers are just too plump for these flimsy poorly sewn garments they call bras. VS bras are strictly hand wash garmets and don't ever make the mistake of throwing them in the dryer! They simply aren't industrial enough for my needs and for the price, they should be! Out of the three stores that are near my home, they never seem to keep 36DD sizes in stock. Also, the SA's are like used car salesmen! Upon stepping one foot in the store, they surround you and ask for your bra size loud and clear. They wisk you away to the most expensive bras in the building and insist you start a fitting room. I know they are "sales" people and need to sell stuff. But, I like to buy my lingerie on the down low! I find that Playtex and Vanity Fair (found at Target and Kohls) to have much more support and are industrial strength to hold up the boulders. I can even throw them in the wash on cold and the gentle cycle in the dryer and they last well over a year or so. For a more sexy look, I actually find Frederick's of Hollywood bras to be built like steel and they are relatively inexpensive. I can't even remember the last time I spent a cent in this widely adverstised, overpriced mega famous bra hut they call VS.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Minerva10 on 7/13/2011 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Minerva10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently ordered several summer dresses online and was greatly disappointed! The quality of the clothes is BAD! Of the 12 items I ordered I was satisfied with one (a tunic). The dresses all fit terrbily and the fabric was not worth the $$$. I am still happy with the quality of the swimwear line. but that's about it. Overpriced and tacky too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/13/2011 9:37:00 AM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Over the years, since I turned 13, I have been going to this store, because every other girl has. However, unlike every other girl in my area, I was overweight, and had curves in places where they couldn't imagine. I'm lucky to be shaped very well, however, and I'm a lovely hourglass shape, but with a big tummy. However, in my family, with women, we have very large breasts.

I am a 40E. And this store doesn't even carry a double D (DD). They hardly carry a D, and if you find a D, it won't be anything over 38D. So, dishearted on my quest to find a beautiful, sexy bra that would make me feel a bit more like the other girls, I focused on other things. I'm moderately small on the bottom. My behind isn't very big. So, I tried the underwear...and it wasn't for me. The material was just cheap, and I preferred Hanes to this stuff.

So, even more disappointed, I ventured off to other things the store had to offer, scents, and potions, lotions, and all things feminine. Well, if I can't dress like them, maybe I can smell like them?

I tried everything. From the ever popular Love Spell, to Amber Romance, to new things, and old things. Bronzers, eyeshadows, lipsticks, lipglosses, and mascaras. I even ventured into the blotting gel, the foundation, sunless tanners and the atomized perfumes.

The scents were all cheap, and plastic smelling, the makeup was too pricey for the quality (I'd say it's worth half of what they sell it for), and the perfume's packages sucked, and stopped working. I felt like failure. Why did it work for them, and not for me?

I'm 16 now, and I don't even go into this store anymore. The workers have measured me and have given me measurements ranging from 36C to 44F. One lady told me to go to the plus size store next to theirs to find a bra. Finally, I just got over it. I was better off without the dang place.

And now? Well, I'm happy to say that Wet N Wild beats out ANY cosmetic VS puts out, for under half the price, and that the bras from Walmart and Fredricks work just as well for me as the ever beautiful VS bras. That Hanes underwear is STILL better, and that shoes and clothes from bargain stores matches the quality of their clothes. As for scents, nothing can beat that delicious plastic scent of Love Spell, so I settle for the next best thing, a sweet, berry smelling body spray that gets me called "yummy" all the time.

It's a cheap store, with poor workers, and bad products. And honestly, I'm better off without it.

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 1/4/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Pricey, but it is all in the label.
Regarding the pink side of the store, it is fun, their sweats are comfortable, their booties for indoor, or mild weather outdoors is fine, but it it is all good only regarding when things are on sale.

That is in the general for this store, the quality is not the best, therefore it is only worth it when it is on sale. (Christmas sales, etc, since sales arent common in the store.)

I do like their underwear for very good prices, try getting 7 for $25 (Canada) instead of 5 for $25 if you can!

All in all, the store is something to look out for, the overpriced clothings aren't usually worth it, without a sale going on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annielaurie on 12/28/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by annielaurie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm a 36C and I have found that VS has the only bras I can buy that have straps that don't continually fall down my shoulders. No matter how tight I make the straps on Maidenform and Lily of France, they still fall down. But I don't have that problem with VS. Their bras are so expensive though. C'est la vie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Clothes products