Maybelline • Dream Mousse Blush in Peach Satin ] ] [DISCONTINUED] • Blush

rated 3.8(347 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 5/20/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This a very light blendable cheek blush. It's sort of a coral peachy shade, but not orange. It's very light and might not even be noticeable on anything but fair skin. It's good for when you want the slightest hint of color. Very blendable and wearable. It has the slightest bit of shimmer in it, which I'm not sure if I love. I'd give this five stars if it didn't have the shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ithinkuracontra on 5/8/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by ithinkuracontra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite blush. It's a beautiful, satin color that can easily be blended to look natural if you like. I like satin colored blushes over sparkly ones so this is great. This doesn't cause me to break out on my cheeks so that's good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mysocksdontmatch on 5/2/2011 7:01:00 AM more reviews by mysocksdontmatch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I gave this a 3 for the color and ease of application, but subtracted a star each for lack of staying power and sparkle. I love the way this color looks on my NW15/MUFE 110 skin, but it definitely is a little bit too sparkly for me. I would still probably repurchase this, as I do really like the color and the way it looks on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 srslytaryn on 4/24/2011 12:22:00 AM more reviews by srslytaryn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first I really enjoyed this product, I loved the packaging and the feel of the blush, but when I wore it to school people commented on how I looked sparkly and I was shining in the light. It's a bit to sparkly for my taste. Maybe it's just me, but I think there's too much shimmer in this blush. I love the base color of it.
I wouldn't buy it again just because I don't think I can live with my cheeks being twilight vamire-ish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 4/23/2011 1:53:00 AM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this blush. I love the satiny, soft finish that goes on like silk and leaves my skin looking dewy soft and glowing. I actually like this soft peach color better than Nar's Orgasm blush! I have balked at Dream Mousse blushes before, but after reading great reviews on this blush and seeing some makeup tutorials on Youtube that have rated this as a favorite drug store product, I had to try it. I also love the cute little glass pot this comes in. I also have this in Pink Frosting and would highly recommend them both, especially if you can find these on sale! Maybelline's Dream Mousse is as good or better than some of my higher end blushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 4/5/2011 5:24:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first blushes that I had ever brought. I've chucked it out now as it dried up on me, but from what I remember, I wasn't a huge fan of the amount of shimmer in this product. If your a fan of shimmer in blushes, you may like this. It is a great starter blush as it blends away so smoothly and you don't have to worry about whether your blush has blended properly. It didn't last for very long, so you might want to go over it with a powder blush. Dries out fairly quickly even when lid is closed tightly, so not so ideal if you don't use blush that often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 penguinsrockk47 on 3/30/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by penguinsrockk47

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush!! :) I wear the color peach satin everyday over my Nars Orgasm (yes, over) and it gives my face the prettiest glow. I think they may be discontinuing it though, because they've been hard to find for me lately. Nonetheless i'm going to pick up a few more incase they do

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itscake4me on 3/28/2011 12:46:00 AM more reviews by itscake4me

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My mom bought this so I had to try it out as well! I wasn't really disappointed, but this product just isn't for me. I love the colors - although there isn't a huge selection to my knowledge - and it looks really pretty on other people. For me though, it looks to noticeable, definitely not natural. I can never apply it right...I always end up putting too much on. And it doesn't blend real well with the little bumps I tend to get on my cheeks. In all honestly, I prefer power blush for myself. However, my mom loves this stuff. I would say it may work for you, so try it if your curious!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautifiedBrunette on 3/27/2011 5:40:00 PM more reviews by BeautifiedBrunette

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros
-Versatile Colors
-Not Cakey
-Smooth
-Lasts a long time
-Light Sweet Scent (Cant smell on face)
-Packaging is true to the amount of product

Cons
-Not Alot of Color Choice

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leakaiito on 3/13/2011 4:44:00 AM more reviews by leakaiito

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

My favorite everyday blush . Its color is so lovely and light except the shimmer ( i would like it more without shimmer ) .
1 minus thing :the package is little heavy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products