Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1617 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 CanadaGirlToo on 4/28/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by CanadaGirlToo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This may be an excellent product, and many people live it, but I will never know. I could not handle the smell, and only put it on two of my nails before stopping. I returned the bottle to the store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Selinaaa32 on 4/21/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Selinaaa32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazingly fast drying topcoat. The only downside is that, over a while, the topcoat gets really thick, so make sure that when you buy the topcoat you should get a thinner as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoshiii on 4/20/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Dries incredibly quickly and not goopy at all. Helps increase shine of the polish. I personally didn't see the problem of it pulling the top layer down (but I have relatively short nails).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bikerchick on 4/18/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by bikerchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Seche Vite makes me sad. It dries super fast, is super shiny, afordable, easy to apply, and it shrinks like no other. It will literally pull the top edge of my polish down and it looks like tip wear 2 hours after painting my nails. The polish shrinks in from the sides as well. It also turns very thick and goopy only half way through the bottle, some polish thinner fixes this but it's still a bit of a pain. And let's not forget to mention the smell! It is pretty strong smelling, even for polish. Sorry, Seche, never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffanysue2 on 4/16/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by tiffanysue2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great top coat! I am a hairstylist and its near impossible to make any polish stay on my nails for more than 24 hours, and I love having my nails painted! Such a bummer! But with this top coat my nails will last 2-3 days, its a miracle! I also love that it dries super fast and is very shiny. My nails look great!!!! I have tried many top coats since I can buy everything whole sale from the beauty supplier and this is by far the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prozackat on 4/13/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by prozackat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing topcoat. It dries sooo fast and like...merges the layers together. It can smooth over a multitude of flaws. I have zero complaints other than it smells awful, but it's not a surprise for such a powerful topcoat. Really extends my manicure longer than others, but it's not a miracle that will make your polish last forever. Most nail salons I've been to use this, and now I can see why.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geistkat on 4/4/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by geistkat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Does not smear nail art.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brinkerbarry on 3/29/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by brinkerbarry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Yeah, it dries super fast, and yeah, it's super shiny. But so what? I've tried this several times with different brands of nail polishes underneath, and the same thing happens every time: the polish seems to shrink as it dries causing it pull the underlying layer with it. What this means is that I have this sliver at the end of my nail that's exposed, that makes it look like I painted my nails 2 or 3 days ago instead of 2 or 3 minutes ago. And I'm completely baffled as to why no one else seems to have this same complaint. I've never seen this happen with any other top coat I've ever used, so I don't feel like it's user error. Thoughts?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 3/26/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow.. I call this sexiness in a bottle! This stuff seriously makes my nails look like the ones in nail polish ads (except no photoshop!) mirror like finish, extremely glossy, shiny (not in a cheap way, but in a very fresh way!) I put two coats of opi thrill of Brazil then this top coat and the result is gel manicure like perfection!!!! Not only does it look amazing but it stays! Love it! I will never go without this glossy gel like too coat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rachael100 on 3/22/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by rachael100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is way over hyped!! I absolutely hate the gasoline chemical smell, and worst of all.. it doesn't work. It dries fast and creates a beautiful shine. That's about it, the chip-resistant formula is an absolute failure. I can't go a day without getting huge chips on every nail. I've been using this product for a year now, thinking that since I paid top dollar that it was top quality. The other day I grabbed an old old bottle of Sally Hanson top coat to test the difference. The shine isn't as shiny, but it's been 4 days and my manicure is chip free. I have been living for a year with the absolute worst top coat, don't buy this stuff, you're better off with a 6$ SallyH.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products