Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1610 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 brinkerbarry on 3/29/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by brinkerbarry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Yeah, it dries super fast, and yeah, it's super shiny. But so what? I've tried this several times with different brands of nail polishes underneath, and the same thing happens every time: the polish seems to shrink as it dries causing it pull the underlying layer with it. What this means is that I have this sliver at the end of my nail that's exposed, that makes it look like I painted my nails 2 or 3 days ago instead of 2 or 3 minutes ago. And I'm completely baffled as to why no one else seems to have this same complaint. I've never seen this happen with any other top coat I've ever used, so I don't feel like it's user error. Thoughts?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 3/26/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow.. I call this sexiness in a bottle! This stuff seriously makes my nails look like the ones in nail polish ads (except no photoshop!) mirror like finish, extremely glossy, shiny (not in a cheap way, but in a very fresh way!) I put two coats of opi thrill of Brazil then this top coat and the result is gel manicure like perfection!!!! Not only does it look amazing but it stays! Love it! I will never go without this glossy gel like too coat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rachael100 on 3/22/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by rachael100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is way over hyped!! I absolutely hate the gasoline chemical smell, and worst of all.. it doesn't work. It dries fast and creates a beautiful shine. That's about it, the chip-resistant formula is an absolute failure. I can't go a day without getting huge chips on every nail. I've been using this product for a year now, thinking that since I paid top dollar that it was top quality. The other day I grabbed an old old bottle of Sally Hanson top coat to test the difference. The shine isn't as shiny, but it's been 4 days and my manicure is chip free. I have been living for a year with the absolute worst top coat, don't buy this stuff, you're better off with a 6$ SallyH.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hunnybunnyipm on 3/18/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by hunnybunnyipm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this stuff! I always get 5 - 6 days on my mani with it. Keep in mind, I am not gentle at all. I've used this and scrubbed my tub in the same day w/ my mani and it has been fine. I take a bottle with me when I get my nails done and make them use it. I forgot my bottle for a pedi, and the pedi lasted half the time they normally do. And, it's fairly affordable.

To give you some context: I own over 100 bottles of polish, and tend to have polish on my nails more often than not. I have tried many top coats and this is the best. Everyone I know that has ever used this has converted to it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edmineralsgirl on 3/15/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by edmineralsgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After reading so many reviews raving this topcoat, I finally decided to try it out. Luckily, my nearby Sally's had a B1G1 offer! yay! First impression: wow this stuff smells horrible! It actually smells like gasoline! It has a water consistency, which I like because it doesn't pull off polish and leave bald spots. The top coat did live up to its rave reviews! My mani (base coat + 3 coats of colored polish) dried incredibly fast. Usually the shine on my mani becomes scratched and dull with other topcoats, but with Seche my mani remains shiny and intact without any chipping for up to 1 week! I'm excited I found this great nail product that will allow me to have salon quality nails at home. That said, unfortunately, I just don't think I can use this stuff regularly. The potent smell and warning on the bottle worry me (WARNING! This product contains a chemical known to the state of California to cause birth defects or reproductive harm). I will save this top coat for special occasions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amandarosemua on 3/14/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Amandarosemua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this for a few months and it's the best fast drying top coat I've tried. It's important to remember this is not marketed at anti-chip, so it doesn't help much with that. I often do my nails late at night and need them to dry before I fall asleep, this stuff does the trick. My nails are completely dry in minutes, not just the top layer but all the way through. It smells awful though.. I've had my bottle for a few months and I do my nails about twice a week and I'm only about half way done, the consistency seems to still be the same. It is really shiny the first couple of days but it also dulls the colour of the polish. But if not for Sèche Vite I would have smudged polish all the time. Maybe I'll try something else when I'm finished with the two I have (I bought an extra just in case) but I'll probably end up back with Sèche Vite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misscynthia06 on 3/8/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I will keep reciting this product for two reasons, first that it is a shiny and fast doing to coat that makes most polishes look amazing and second because thew isn't anything better that I have found.

This product needs to improve on the following ways:
Scent. . Omg this smells so horrible, it is strong like am industrial cleaner. I would not use this on children.
Goopyness.... Less than halfway through the bottle will congeal and need to be withe thinned or thrown out. Seche. Why not not just make smaller bottles? You are forcing us to waste product, it's not brain surgery just male a cheaper smaller pot of this.
Weird behavior. .. so you have probably heard Seche reacts oddly to certain polishes, and it is true and can be quite frustrating. Nothing like finishing a manicure and having it be totally ruined because sechev either causes shrinkage or the entire polish to peel off in one piece.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gadgetgalz on 3/4/2014 11:29:00 AM more reviews by gadgetgalz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG top coat!

When it's new, all nail polishes look heavenly nice. Also all polishes last longer and don't chip easily. Bad thing about it is just the formula running really thick at half bottle.I use few drops of OPI thinner and shake vigorously, left it for next usage so it won't get bubbly on my nails. But then again after few more usage, more thinner needs to be applied. Just throw away the product when it reaches 3/4 bottle and start with the new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowersgrimm on 3/3/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by flowersgrimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite top coat I've ever used.
I can't survive without having at least 2 of these in my nail polish arsenal.
I paint my nails multiple times a week and I need something that will dry my nail quickly so I can get on with my day. I usually paint my nails at night and in 15 mins I can go to sleep and have no creases or bumps in the morning. After about 2 mins it is dry to the touch but the nail polish under is still wet. If you bump it it will smudge. The shine is like glass and I haven't really noticed the shrinkage like a lot of other people. This top coat is very thick and you will have to get a polish thinner,they have their own called Seche restore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sillhouette on 2/28/2014 9:41:00 AM more reviews by sillhouette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It lives up to the label of being fast dry - my nail polish is dry within minutes of applying this! On the downside, it causes my polish to chip SO FAST. By the next day half my nails are chipped, once the nail polish literally fell off my fingers within 2 days. I think there are lots of other better top coats out there. Even my cheap, $3 drugstore one lasts longer than this one. Overhyped, will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products