Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1578 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Lee999 on 12/30/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Lee999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Two words: BIG DISAPPOINTMENT.

I'm about halfway through my bottle, and no luck. My nails usually start nicking the second day, and by the third day there are huge chips/polish flakeoffs.

I do everything right when using: I use a base coat, I apply the perfect 'pearl' of product, and it does dry fast...but come second day, chips away.

So far, I haven't been able to find a nail top coat that won't chip by the second day. I researched Seche Vite beforehand and harbored high hopes, but alas--the search goes on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellimaria on 12/29/2013 7:32:00 AM more reviews by mellimaria

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I had been considering this top coat earlier and when I noticed it was on 50% off at my favorite beauty store, I had to get it. As I've read in the reviews here, the strong smell was the first thing I noticed. I recommend you to open some windows if you're sensitive!
But what I was positively surprised by was the fast drying, it really dries as fast as promised. Before, I've never seemed to find a good time for painting my nails because it always takes so long for them to dry. I think all girls know what I'm talking about - for a moment you forget about your newly-painted nails, put on your shoes and there it goes ... The manicure your just spent 20 minutes working on. This top coat kind of solves that problem, which is why I don't feel like going back to using any of my old top coats. Also, it gives your nails a very beautiful salon-like shine when applied thickly. I don't feel like the staying power is any better than in other top coats, but it doesn't really promise that either.
Even though it's not entirely perfect, I gave this product 5 lippies - it's the best top coat I've tried and I am addicted!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rubymm on 12/28/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Rubymm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After hearing about the warning about this product I've have been so scared to try this and I haven't used it because of this! And it's now a sticky goopy mess and it's so not worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Grayson13 on 12/26/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Grayson13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This np is dry to the touch in about 3 min. And completely dry in about 10-15 min. My nails or super silky soft afterwards, it's unbelievable. The shine is also pretty amazing. Many others are saying that it makes their np peel off, but I have only had it on for a couple hours so I don't know. I think that the brush is the perfect size also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/26/2013 3:44:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this product made my nail polish dry so quickly... But the only thing I hated about this was my polish would peel in large sections from my nails. Also because I wash my hands frequently due to my job, it accelerates this process.
I love the shine and how quickly my polish dries... But I dislike how it doesn't last on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coylilfox on 12/25/2013 6:16:00 AM more reviews by coylilfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how I lived without this product before! I love how it's so shiny and dries all my layers of nail polish within minutes! It hardens great, and prolongs the life of the colour by preventing chipping. It works way better than the OPI quick drying top coat, which I find dries out my nails themselves and also doesn't have quite the shine. The packaging is alright; nothing special.The price is alright when you buy it @ a beauty outlet store (about $7 Canadian), but even at full retail price, it's so worth it, and I'd buy it again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GKam137 on 12/24/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by GKam137

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I admit - I am lazy - if I am going to be painting my nails I want the colour to last. And now, thankfully due to Seche - it does!!! In the past, I have forked out stupid amounts of money on expensive nail polish brands thinking they would last longer and they never did! But now....I can paint my nails and if I put Seche on top they will last around 5 days (sometimes more) without chipping (it has even worked with really cheap drug store nail polishes). It is brilliant!

It is shiny, but I quite like that. It doesn't make it harder to remove nail polish either when you are ready to take it off. It can sometimes emphasise the fact that I haven't neatly painted my nails, but that's my own fault really! It does smell strong but you get over that quickly. Plus it dries super quick so the chances of you messing your nails up after you've painted them is rare!

Overall, really happy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 12/22/2013 8:52:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I noticed the shrinkage right away. Along my cuticles. My nails did dry quite quickly but the shrinkage issue bothers me. Stuck with two bottles of this stuff as I got it as a bogo at ULTA. I will go back to my Essie top coat paired with my Revlon Quick Dry after I'm done with these bottles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Caracal on 12/21/2013 4:02:00 AM more reviews by Caracal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Top coat is hard. I don't know why but it is. This year I've bought maybe 6. Here are my thoughts on Seche Vite:

Pros: inexpensive, easy to find, nice & shiny, dries really fast
Cons: dries with rough bubbles on top, doesn't protect well against chips, doesn't smooth out flaws in nail polish it's covering, can shrink polish underneath if it's fresh, loses its glossiness on the 2nd day



3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennc91 on 12/13/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be the best top coat on the planet! It does not bubble at all, does not chip and dries fast and rock solid quickly with a high shine! Whenever I go to the nail salon I make the nail technicians use this top coat and they always tell me I've made a great choice of purchasing seche vite. The only problems I may have with this product sometimes is that if you do not apply carefully and fully covering the nail, this top coat with shrink and make the nail polish look horrible and not applied properly. I will definitely be repurchasing and recommending it to anyone looking for a great top coat :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products