Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1390 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 7/28/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my second favorite scent, initially thought it was nothing special. Fell back in love with this scent after using Oribe gold lust oil, which smells exactly like this. To me it smells like lemons and flowers. Reminds me of the flowers used in the Indian weddings for some reason, like it more for that. Staying power is ok , but so what!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Boxerface on 7/27/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Boxerface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been a Chanel gal for years. Not anymore. I love DG Light Blue. Light blue is that subtle soft sexy scent that doesn't overpower or annoy. It is not clingy or in your face. It is elegant, clean, fresh, breathable, and invitingly lovely. I feel elegant in this scent like I am wearing clean linen and high heel sandles. I love how it makes me feel. Maybe the scent triggers memories? I learned this scent was ceated by Olivier Cresp in 2001. I do not know where I was in 01 but this never crossed my radar. Shame on me. Light Blue has a sheer amber accord with tart fruit in the mix. I found a approximate ingredient list that includes Sicilian citron, bluebell, Granny Smith apple, jasmine sambac, bamboo, white rose, cedarwood, amber, musk....Maybe it is the Sicillian citron? I get more compliments with Light Blue than any other fragrance. People say the scent fades... Not on me. It sinks deliciously into my skin. I can still smell a tiny bit on my wrist the next day.

This scent is NOT GIRLY!!! I repeat this scent is NOT GIRLY!!! If you are 15. Don't even go there. LLeave it for when you are 28. It is for the elegant woman of 28 who need wear no more than a white knit cover up over her fab tan, coral lipstick and a handsome Italian gent on on her arm.

Light Blue = Elegant, fresh, relaxed, elusive, beautiful!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moni4u on 7/26/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by moni4u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great summer scent!

It smells really fresh and has a slight touch of warmness to it because of the musk found at the base. I know a lot of people complain that this is such a popular fragrance that they don't feel special wearing it. However, that's not an issue for me (I just don't care if a lot of people wear the same perfume as me) and it shows that it's a very likeable perfume, it could be a good summer gift!

The only downside I think it's the price, for being EDT it's on the expensive side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jemapellegizem on 7/16/2013 4:45:00 AM more reviews by jemapellegizem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice fresh smell. You can wear it every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 giggles292 on 7/15/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first bottle of expensive perfume I ever bought and that was nearly 9 or 10 years ago when I was a sophomore in college. Today I used the last of my bottle and I must say I enjoyed every spritz and spray I ever used. I used this for every formal occasion I went to and whenever I wanted to smell sexy. I noticed that guys would tell me they liked my perfume and girls always knew it was light blue. With that being said I think light blue has become so mainstream and well known as a scent that I will not be repurchasing since I would rather not have people knowing what scent I am wearing. I'd rather be a little more mysterious....so now I am on the hunt for a new fav scent. At this moment I do use Burberry's Brit and some other little Tokidoki perfumes I received as gifts, but I think I will buy one of those sephora sampler sets with 10 different sample size perfumes to see which one I like the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucyzta on 6/26/2013 8:59:00 AM more reviews by lucyzta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this perfume. It's definitely one of my favorites. It smells so so good. very clean. It's ideal for summer and spring but I also tend to use it year round because I love it that much.It has good staying power. A little bit goes a pretty long way. I have gone through 2 rounds. I love perfume so I rarely repurchase bottles of the same scent because I like to try new ones, but this is a staple in my perfume collection! Will always repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jackz7510 on 6/21/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by jackz7510

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got this perfume from my mum hehe :) at the time she gave this to me, I was really into more mature, oriental, musky scents so I didn't really appreciate the light, crisp scent of this perfume. Regardless, I still used it until it ran out!

Looking back on it, especially now that my perfume taste has changed, I actually quite like this scent now. Though I still feel like this perfume doesn't exude "me" lol and it didn't last too long on me whenever I wore it (sprayed it on my clothes instead because the scent lasted longer on my clothes haha), I think this is the perfect unisex scent in my opinion, so light, not overpowerng, slightly fruity, fresh and a bit sophisticated. I wouldn't buy it myself but if someone gave this to me or if someone else I know wore it, I wouldn't complain!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carouselgirl2 on 6/8/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by carouselgirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The only perfume my husband wants me to wear. Long lasting floral scent. A little pricey but a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hotrocketship on 5/21/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by hotrocketship

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's everything that everyone has said. Crisp, clean, requires reapplication, lovely summer scent. Simple, but nice, very understated classic frag. Thank goodness it's easy to find because I go through this somewhat quickly and my fragrance wardrobe would feel weird without it. The guy I'm seeing likes it on me so I wear it just for him...and now it's a bit difficult to wear if I'm not seeing him cause I associate it with sexytimes, LOL. YMMV!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alessap on 5/16/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by alessap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first fragrance in a long time I have liked a lot.

The smell is light and airy, a little sweet but not overpowering. I notice people saying it doesn't last but that's actually one of the things I like about it, is that it fades and ends up being super subtle. I don't know about you but I live in an area where many places are scent-free, and I find that if I put on this fragrance it doesn't seem to affect people in a negative way. So many fragrances are so overpowering.

So thumbs up on this fragrance for me! Also I tend to react to a lot of fragrances, and not to this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products