L'Occitane • Amande Cleansing and Soothing Shower Oil • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ronitabandita on 1/12/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by ronitabandita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When i first bought it, I loved it and thought it would be a staple luxury. It smelled like rich almonds, and the oil quality felt silky on my skin. th scent did not linger long and I did not feel dry and itchy. It was not very moisturizing, but I didn't care. However, that was the first two months. It was downhill from there. It started to go rancid and two things happened: 1) the lathering quality went down significantly - I had to use more to work up a sizeable lather; and 2) it developed a sharp pungent smell - in fact, someone said I smelled like flint. I think this is a testament to it's natural ingredients.
If you plan on buying it, use it up quickly. Don't let it sit in your shower and go bad.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariavittoria1987 on 12/28/2010 4:31:00 AM more reviews by mariavittoria1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This body wash makes showering a luxurious experience. You don't need moisturizer after this, it leaves skin fresh and supple. And... the SMELL! It smells plain gorgeous almonds.
It's quite pricey so I only repurchase every now and then, but I think it's the best product out there from L'Occitane!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharibenson on 9/29/2010 5:13:00 PM more reviews by sharibenson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Love this shower oil! It smells fantastic and creates a rich lather on your skin. Makes me enjoy my shower time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mautan on 8/28/2010 2:34:00 AM more reviews by mautan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Why do some people keep disdaining the product?
It absolutely is the best shower oil ever.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 steffoinnh on 7/11/2010 8:48:00 PM more reviews by steffoinnh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent oil to use for shaving. Much better than the commercial shaving gels. I never get cut anymore and my legs are softer. I don't like the smell though. Too strong for the rest of the body but just for shaving I put up with it because it works really well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nobunny on 7/9/2010 11:13:00 AM more reviews by nobunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

everything lovely that has been said about this is so true. there is something very magical and luxurious about this transformative oil-into-lather. you know it's good if macho-contracter boyfriend will use it and gladly smell like a tunisian queen for an hour or so! i never waste this on shower puffs or loofahs- it is really a sensuous experience to rub it in with your hands. the smell is amazing and unique, and it leaves my skin feeling loovvvely. sometimes i will use this AFTER a different body cleanser just to experience it more often. i definitely always want a bottle around.
however, i will caution you: the top of the bottle is some sort of aluminium or metal i think-- i dropped it in the shower one day and part of it bent so i cannot close the cap. oh well; an excuse to buy another bottle to travel with!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rysher on 2/26/2010 9:54:00 PM more reviews by rysher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of those extravagant beauty products that you don't really NEED but feel like a princess using! I purchased this based on Kristen from beautyaddict.blogspot.com- she raves about it! If you love warm, spicy smells, you will love L'Occitane's Amande line. This smells heavenly and leaves my skin SO soft. The half-oil, half-shower-gel thing is genius! It squeezes out of the container (which is plastic but so elegant and looks gorgeous in my shower) as a gel but can be worked into a light lather. I love this as a shower gel applied with my hands. I also sometimes use it under my shaving cream on my legs to make them extra silky! I am interested in trying more from L'Occitane's Amande line, as the shower oil is so amazing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissIrene85 on 2/1/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by MissIrene85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

WARNING! THIS STUFF IS ADDICTING! I love how it feels on my skin! I use this stuff EVERYDAY! And my boyfriend can tell u how soft my skin is thanks to L'Occitane's almond line! It's the best stuff ever! Only problem is that it's a little pricey $22 for a tiny 8.4 fl oz bottle, but I think with these results it's DEF worth the price! If you are looking to get a great deal on these I believe QVC and Nordstroms(during their semi annual sales) have really good prices on them.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cathped on 11/15/2009 9:34:00 AM more reviews by cathped

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the few shower washes that doesnt make my skin flake. It smells very nice, and the consistency is silky. Unfortunately it is very expensive....But I do like that L'Occitane uses organic plant extracts in their products. I think the cheapest you get this in a webstore is GBP 15.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 parapara01 on 11/6/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by parapara01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best products I've ever found, period.
I will continue to buy this for years to come... HG!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Gels/Soaps products