Dior • Diorskin Airflash • Liquid

rated 3.9(370 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lanaqashani on 11/15/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by lanaqashani

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I looove this foundation. I have used dior foundations before and love them so I really wanted to try this. I was looking for something really easy to apply as I have 2 small kids this is so quick and easy if you just spray directly onto ur face. it can also be applied with a brush which looks amazing too and uses less of the product which is good because its a bit expensive and not always available where I live in iraq. the foundation is really long wearing too. love love love it, nothing bad to say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/3/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its nice to find a foundation that covers without looking cakey.

I spray some into the can lid, use a MAC stippling brush, and voila, I have flawless looking skin. I love this stuff. It's pricey, but I think it's fantastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 11/2/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love the packaging first and foremost.

It comes in a can form.

Now I thought it would be a quick way to put on foundation in the mornings when rushing...just spray and go...but its actually more time consuming. I have to put on a head band to avoid getting foundation on my hair, wrap a towel around my chest & i have to clean off the foundation on my brows and lips. one way to avoid all this hassle is to spray on a sponge & spread it on your face, thats what the ma suggested...

I didn't really like the fact that I cant tell when the product runs outs either.

The formula is actually a liquid (but not the runny type of liquid) that dries to a powder finish really fast - so you gotta be quick to blend but you do save on the powder. Coverage wise its pretty heavy coverage. Definitely say it gives a flawless finish. I tested this and Diorskin Pure Light on my hand. This covered my greenish veins while I could still see my veins under the Diorskin.

I will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* inneroracle on 11/1/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by inneroracle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I love this foundation. It is so easy to use. You spray it on to a foundation brush and you buff it on to your skin, and the coverage can be from medium to full coverage. But, it is so lightweight that it doesn't feel heavy at all. I do about 2 spritzes onto a foundation brush for my whole face -- the main reason for the second spritz is to go over problem areas a second time. I am using Marc Jacobs Foundation Brush I to apply this. The only problem I can see with this product is that I am wearing 100. I am either a light-medium or a light gal (depending on season). The color is great on me, but it might not work for the fairer gals out there. It also lasts all day. I don't need to touch up, and I don't notice this coming off on my hands or cell phone. I do use the Airflash CC Primer under it and touch up with the Airflash Matte Touch to set it. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misslizzybee on 10/8/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by misslizzybee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am hooked. I had wanted to try this for so long, and I finally went into nordstroms and tried it out. I have to say this make up in 100, is the best match to my skin color that I've ever found. It looks so natural, not makeup-ey at all. Even my fiance noticed a difference. Its also buildable, so you can use it to conceal. The price is eh but if you use a flat brush to apply it instead of spraying it directly, it lasts much longer and makes it worth it. I don't think I will be using another foundation again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cherie92 on 10/7/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Cherie92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in beige Clair 200.
Beautiful colour, nice packaging and seems to have a lot in the can. Price is ok for me as I think the amount you get and from dior it's reasonable.

First of all, I have dry patches on my face even though I exfoliate and moisturise. This is because I use benzoyl peroxide as I have suffered with acne.
The product does not stick to my dry patches at all! It drys very quickly and evenly, it really gives a perfect effect.

Using it on its own would be fine for people with clear skin but I have very red scars from acne so I use an anti bacterial light foundation first and top it up with dior flash for a flawless finish.

Sprayed on very quickly and easily when held around 30cm from face as holding too near will give u too thick coverage and will be cakey(made this mistake first time I used it and it looked sweaty and awful)

Ok now for the bad part;
As soon as you sweat you will have an heart attack when you look in the mirror! Huge chunks of the foundation seems to of disappeared and left your bare skin showing! The worst effect any foundation has ever had in years or trying and testing! When you try to fix it or cover it up it will make it worse honestly! This is however only if you are wearing a medium to full coverage of any foundation with this over the top or a full coverage of the dior flash by itself. Using a very light coverage will not have this effect when you sweat because u won't be able to notice a big difference

This foundation is excellent if you're not going to get hot or walk for very long. Don't wear this in hot weather!

I have tried to be fair and positive about the product as its good but the formula should have been better and sweat proof!
I will not buy this product again

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chitowngrl75 on 10/2/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Chitowngrl75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this three days ago....when I first applied it at home I was hooked!!!! it looked flawless on my skin! I have been battling adult acne and it covered my acne scars. But on the third day, I noticed my chin breaking out like crazy!! I totally revamped my skin care regime the last couple of months and my skin has been clear until today! :( I was able to keep my spots under control. All I was left to battle were my scars. But after I started using this product, I have some more spots to fight with. Waaaah!!!!!!

I really wanted to love this foundation. The way it looks on the skin is gorgeous!!! Super easy application as well. I was spraying it on my hand then using a kabuki brush to buff it on my face. But I guess it wasn't meant to be for me and this foundation. If you're skin isn't super sensitive to this, I would definitely buy it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Zemxo on 8/26/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Zemxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Meh....I haven't really noticed a big difference. Doesn't do much for me really. I'll give it another shot though because it was so damn expensive and I will force myself to love this for that reason only lol

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brianna1quirt on 8/25/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by brianna1quirt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this today and I love it already, it gives a glow to your face that I found many foundations can't accomplish. The best thing is it doesn't cover my freckles! It feels extremely light on your face and once it dries and has been set with a powder, your face doesn't feel oily. Overall I really enjoy this product and I will mot likely keep purchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nicadele on 8/23/2013 3:27:00 AM more reviews by nicadele

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Did they change the formula when they changed the bottle's packaging? What used to be medium to buildable full coverage spray is now light maybe slightly buildable light-medium coverage. Thought maybe I got a bad spray bottle and exchange it, but the replacement bottle had the same exact same transparent coverage, like they watered it down more now. If I hadn't bought them directly from Sephora I would have thought I must have bought knock-offs. Seriously, something has changed and not for the better, unless you want to spend $60-some dollars on a matte, lightly tinted non-moisturizer can of spraypaint. The pigmentation is almost non-existent. What a bait and switch. Lower quality product, same price.

Looking to hoard it in old packaging now, wherever I can find the two colors that I have to mix to get as close to my color as possible: 301 + 200 = $124. The new color 201 didn't work for me. This used to be my HG of all HGs but they've cheapened the quality of the product. I am beyond HEARTBROKEN.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Liquid products