Jo Malone • Nectarine Blossom and Honey • Fragrances

rated 3.8(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 luminata on 7/31/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by luminata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I find this a very neutral scent. It's not 'clean' or a 'skin scent', but just a very gentle, healthy and warm aura. It doesn't smell like me, but I think it quietly enhances my atmosphere. Happily it does not have an overpowering fruitiness, but the hint of nectarine oil from the pit, or a white flower of nectarine, something like that, which is more neutral and universally appealing. Honey is not discernible to my nose. I suppose it could be a little girlish, but not everything has to be deep, wild or complicated. Calms my spirits.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aspenskimommy on 7/13/2010 9:34:00 PM more reviews by aspenskimommy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My mom gave me a sample of this and I fell in love VERY quickly. I bought a bottle the next day. I'm layering it with White Jasmine & Mint. So yummy! Perfect for summer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prissy973 on 4/25/2010 7:44:00 PM more reviews by prissy973

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This should be a classic. It's fruity and subtle. Smells like some sort of flower even though the bottle indicates ir doesn't. At Neiman and Marcus I was blown away by all the different scents they had. Somehow I picked this one. It was overwhelming all the choices there were. I figured Jo Malone had to be good if it was it the middle of the cosmetics sections at Neimans. And the materialistic girl that I am, I had to buy one. Later I learned that you're supposed to mix the perfumes together to get a unique scent. Thats okay I'm happt with the Nectarine Blossom and Honey. I likey a lot.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shorty87 on 4/20/2010 6:35:00 PM more reviews by shorty87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am surprised at the low ratings for this perfume. I have loved this scent from first sniff =P It smells fruity and floral which is a combo I like. It's not overwhelming sweet like Pink Sugar or anything. It's a more "natural" kind of sweet. The price of this is defintely depressing though =( I really wish it was cheaper. I would defintely buy this again though.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 3/16/2010 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I first bought my 30ml bottle of Nectarine Blossom & Honey, I was trying to decide between Jo's Orange Blossom and this, and I opted for NB&H because it smelled less floral than Orange Blossom (the boyfriend hates florals), and I generally like fragrances that contain a honey note. I used to have Honey cologne from Demeter, and there is a honey note in Frapin 1270 that I really liked. But having had Nectarine Blossom & Honey for at least a year now, I think it's too tart! I don't mind a little bit tart, but this is borders on sour lemonade for me. So I really only like NB&H layered with something else, such as Bond No.9 New Haarlem or Jo's Dark Amber and Ginger Lily. I hope to be able to use this up by layering so I don't feel as though I wasted 55 bucks. It's not a bad fragrance, but in retrospect, I should have bought Jo's Orange Blossom instead.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mkim12313 on 2/11/2010 1:08:00 AM more reviews by mkim12313

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So i dunno...
I wanna start off by saying I loved this product when the sales lady at nordstrom was wearing it.
I was obsessed with it forever. I bought the body lotion and the small 1 oz. spray. It smells sweet and yummy. I suck at describing perfumes. but its definitely sweet. but its a light sweet, not unbearable. its crisp and fresh too. I used to use the lotion and the perfume together and people complimented me all the time, telling me how good I smelled. guys seemed to like it too. a friend said i smelled so good like "candy"
however, my parents told me I smelled like cheap little kid perfume and my sister said it was "OK". my love for this perfume started to go away when i started working at a place where perfume wasnt allowed. after the break from the scent, on days I didn't have work I would spray this, then I started getting a headache from it. Maybe my body chemistry started to change cuz i wasnt feeling it anymore. I'm on the search for a new fragrance now. occasionally when i'm nostalgic, i reach for my old friend and just spritz once. it seems to be just enough to go back to my old fun sweet self, but a lil more grown. funny how scents trigger memories so much more vividly than sound and sight

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dagney on 1/17/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Dagney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nectarine Blossom and Honey smells great. The nectarine smells quite natural to me and there's just a touch of floral in the background. Nice and fruity without being too sweet. I've minused 1 lippie as I have to be quite liberal with the sprays and didn't find the lasting power to be that great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 12/15/2009 9:09:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on like a bowl of fresh sliced peaches with the skins on, juicy and tart. Then each fruit in the description comes along, clear and distinct. The whole parade fades down to a plain sweet citrus scent, but that lasts a good while. An interesting trip, but ultimately the base notes just aren't interesting enough. Still, very nice. I'm going two lippies, with an added one for the realism of the fruit and that spectacular opening.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sazzakins on 11/14/2009 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Sazzakins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very pretty one dimensional fragrance. Sadly it smells alarmingly like glade peach air freshener.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skymadame on 10/20/2009 9:54:00 PM more reviews by skymadame

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really have to give this bottle props for staying power. I only sprayed it on once in the morning and it lasted until late evening. Even after a hot shower, this baby was still there!!! Unbelievable?!? Thus the reason for 4 stars! Unfortunately, too sweet and fruity for my tastes. It smells very expensive fruity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jo Malone products

More Fragrances products