Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom and Honey

3.8

143 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/16/2010 11:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is so wearable, very sweet, on days when I'm feeling girlish. As with all Jo Malone fragrances, it isn't very lasting...I keep a small bottle in my purse!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 9/2/2010 10:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one lovely idea of a fragrance which unfortunately doesn't perform that well on me. Nectarine Blossom and Honey opens with a lively, bright, almost neurotically juicy and tart nectarine with a tad of petit grain that makes it a bit screechy. I also get an indescript floral note, so all these make up the nectarine blossom I guess. Unfortunately, the floral note takes the centre stage after the manic explosion of fruit. Also, I get zero honey but wax. The drydown - with minimal sillage- is a comfortable smell of steam and wax, almost like a steam bath with very little aroma. I quite like the opening although it isn't what I expected from Jo Malone, barely enjoy the heart and the whole journey is over before I can make up my mind about it anyway. The more liberally I spray, the more prominent the floral and the wax notes.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2010 6:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent! I know fragrances go "bad" after a certain period but I've managed -- by using it sparingly -- to still have less that a third of the 30-ml bottle remaining after over a year. Forgive me: I'm from the Philippines where Jo Malone isn't available so I've had to ration it out.
Was recently flabbergasted to find out that Bench, a local apparel and lifestyle brand, has come out with an exact copy. Well, practically exact. I'd considered Jo Malone's Nectarine Blossom and Honey MY signature scent.
Last I heard though, they're phasing it out because the image model has fallen from grace.
The question is: Do I buy up the remaining stock of the designer impostor scent (just a few bottles really) or do I just wait when I'm Stateside to replenish my stash?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2010 9:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very similar to Petite Cherie. Light but lasting. Green grass notes temper fruitiness, far from too sweet. Recommended if you like Petite Cherie but, like PC, annoys me after awhile.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2010 7:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I find this a very neutral scent. It's not 'clean' or a 'skin scent', but just a very gentle, healthy and warm aura. It doesn't smell like me, but I think it quietly enhances my atmosphere. Happily it does not have an overpowering fruitiness, but the hint of nectarine oil from the pit, or a white flower of nectarine, something like that, which is more neutral and universally appealing. Honey is not discernible to my nose. I suppose it could be a little girlish, but not everything has to be deep, wild or complicated. Calms my spirits.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My mom gave me a sample of this and I fell in love VERY quickly. I bought a bottle the next day. I'm layering it with White Jasmine & Mint. So yummy! Perfect for summer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2010 7:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This should be a classic. It's fruity and subtle. Smells like some sort of flower even though the bottle indicates ir doesn't. At Neiman and Marcus I was blown away by all the different scents they had. Somehow I picked this one. It was overwhelming all the choices there were. I figured Jo Malone had to be good if it was it the middle of the cosmetics sections at Neimans. And the materialistic girl that I am, I had to buy one. Later I learned that you're supposed to mix the perfumes together to get a unique scent. Thats okay I'm happt with the Nectarine Blossom and Honey. I likey a lot.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2010 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am surprised at the low ratings for this perfume. I have loved this scent from first sniff =P It smells fruity and floral which is a combo I like. It's not overwhelming sweet like Pink Sugar or anything. It's a more "natural" kind of sweet. The price of this is defintely depressing though =( I really wish it was cheaper. I would defintely buy this again though.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2010 5:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

When I first bought my 30ml bottle of Nectarine Blossom & Honey, I was trying to decide between Jo's Orange Blossom and this, and I opted for NB&H because it smelled less floral than Orange Blossom (the boyfriend hates florals), and I generally like fragrances that contain a honey note. I used to have Honey cologne from Demeter, and there is a honey note in Frapin 1270 that I really liked. But having had Nectarine Blossom & Honey for at least a year now, I think it's too tart! I don't mind a little bit tart, but this is borders on sour lemonade for me. So I really only like NB&H layered with something else, such as Bond No.9 New Haarlem or Jo's Dark Amber and Ginger Lily. I hope to be able to use this up by layering so I don't feel as though I wasted 55 bucks. It's not a bad fragrance, but in retrospect, I should have bought Jo's Orange Blossom instead.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2010 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

So i dunno...
I wanna start off by saying I loved this product when the sales lady at nordstrom was wearing it.
I was obsessed with it forever. I bought the body lotion and the small 1 oz. spray. It smells sweet and yummy. I suck at describing perfumes. but its definitely sweet. but its a light sweet, not unbearable. its crisp and fresh too. I used to use the lotion and the perfume together and people complimented me all the time, telling me how good I smelled. guys seemed to like it too. a friend said i smelled so good like "candy"
however, my parents told me I smelled like cheap little kid perfume and my sister said it was "OK". my love for this perfume started to go away when i started working at a place where perfume wasnt allowed. after the break from the scent, on days I didn't have work I would spray this, then I started getting a headache from it. Maybe my body chemistry started to change cuz i wasnt feeling it anymore. I'm on the search for a new fragrance now. occasionally when i'm nostalgic, i reach for my old friend and just spritz once. it seems to be just enough to go back to my old fun sweet self, but a lil more grown. funny how scents trigger memories so much more vividly than sound and sight

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1371 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews


Top Rated Jo Malone Products

Back to Top