Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom and Honey

3.8

141 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/31/2010 6:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent! I know fragrances go "bad" after a certain period but I've managed -- by using it sparingly -- to still have less that a third of the 30-ml bottle remaining after over a year. Forgive me: I'm from the Philippines where Jo Malone isn't available so I've had to ration it out.
Was recently flabbergasted to find out that Bench, a local apparel and lifestyle brand, has come out with an exact copy. Well, practically exact. I'd considered Jo Malone's Nectarine Blossom and Honey MY signature scent.
Last I heard though, they're phasing it out because the image model has fallen from grace.
The question is: Do I buy up the remaining stock of the designer impostor scent (just a few bottles really) or do I just wait when I'm Stateside to replenish my stash?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 8/3/2010 9:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very similar to Petite Cherie. Light but lasting. Green grass notes temper fruitiness, far from too sweet. Recommended if you like Petite Cherie but, like PC, annoys me after awhile.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2010 7:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I find this a very neutral scent. It's not 'clean' or a 'skin scent', but just a very gentle, healthy and warm aura. It doesn't smell like me, but I think it quietly enhances my atmosphere. Happily it does not have an overpowering fruitiness, but the hint of nectarine oil from the pit, or a white flower of nectarine, something like that, which is more neutral and universally appealing. Honey is not discernible to my nose. I suppose it could be a little girlish, but not everything has to be deep, wild or complicated. Calms my spirits.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My mom gave me a sample of this and I fell in love VERY quickly. I bought a bottle the next day. I'm layering it with White Jasmine & Mint. So yummy! Perfect for summer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2010 7:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This should be a classic. It's fruity and subtle. Smells like some sort of flower even though the bottle indicates ir doesn't. At Neiman and Marcus I was blown away by all the different scents they had. Somehow I picked this one. It was overwhelming all the choices there were. I figured Jo Malone had to be good if it was it the middle of the cosmetics sections at Neimans. And the materialistic girl that I am, I had to buy one. Later I learned that you're supposed to mix the perfumes together to get a unique scent. Thats okay I'm happt with the Nectarine Blossom and Honey. I likey a lot.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2010 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am surprised at the low ratings for this perfume. I have loved this scent from first sniff =P It smells fruity and floral which is a combo I like. It's not overwhelming sweet like Pink Sugar or anything. It's a more "natural" kind of sweet. The price of this is defintely depressing though =( I really wish it was cheaper. I would defintely buy this again though.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2010 5:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

When I first bought my 30ml bottle of Nectarine Blossom & Honey, I was trying to decide between Jo's Orange Blossom and this, and I opted for NB&H because it smelled less floral than Orange Blossom (the boyfriend hates florals), and I generally like fragrances that contain a honey note. I used to have Honey cologne from Demeter, and there is a honey note in Frapin 1270 that I really liked. But having had Nectarine Blossom & Honey for at least a year now, I think it's too tart! I don't mind a little bit tart, but this is borders on sour lemonade for me. So I really only like NB&H layered with something else, such as Bond No.9 New Haarlem or Jo's Dark Amber and Ginger Lily. I hope to be able to use this up by layering so I don't feel as though I wasted 55 bucks. It's not a bad fragrance, but in retrospect, I should have bought Jo's Orange Blossom instead.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2010 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

So i dunno...
I wanna start off by saying I loved this product when the sales lady at nordstrom was wearing it.
I was obsessed with it forever. I bought the body lotion and the small 1 oz. spray. It smells sweet and yummy. I suck at describing perfumes. but its definitely sweet. but its a light sweet, not unbearable. its crisp and fresh too. I used to use the lotion and the perfume together and people complimented me all the time, telling me how good I smelled. guys seemed to like it too. a friend said i smelled so good like "candy"
however, my parents told me I smelled like cheap little kid perfume and my sister said it was "OK". my love for this perfume started to go away when i started working at a place where perfume wasnt allowed. after the break from the scent, on days I didn't have work I would spray this, then I started getting a headache from it. Maybe my body chemistry started to change cuz i wasnt feeling it anymore. I'm on the search for a new fragrance now. occasionally when i'm nostalgic, i reach for my old friend and just spritz once. it seems to be just enough to go back to my old fun sweet self, but a lil more grown. funny how scents trigger memories so much more vividly than sound and sight

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2010 2:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nectarine Blossom and Honey smells great. The nectarine smells quite natural to me and there's just a touch of floral in the background. Nice and fruity without being too sweet. I've minused 1 lippie as I have to be quite liberal with the sprays and didn't find the lasting power to be that great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2009 9:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Goes on like a bowl of fresh sliced peaches with the skins on, juicy and tart. Then each fruit in the description comes along, clear and distinct. The whole parade fades down to a plain sweet citrus scent, but that lasts a good while. An interesting trip, but ultimately the base notes just aren't interesting enough. Still, very nice. I'm going two lippies, with an added one for the realism of the fruit and that spectacular opening.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top