Clinique • Cream Shaper for Eyes in Egyptian • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(178 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 laurenchien on 6/14/2009 4:57:00 PM more reviews by laurenchien

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have to say this is the second one that I'm using it, love the dark green(couldn't even tell) with gold shimmer, way better then the black eyeliner that it gives you a softer looks.

I am totally stick with this eyeliner, application is smooth and effortless, whoever barrow this eyeliner from me they are all like "wow... this is awesome! where did you get this"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elmoroque on 5/27/2009 9:30:00 AM more reviews by elmoroque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty impressed with this. Black eyeliners can be harsh, so I don't like to use 'em. I usually go for dark brown or gray. This is dark olive color which is really gorgeous. It's definitely not harsh as black yet give you the impact thanks to gold/silver pearls. Usually, all the eyeliners claim that won't smudge always smudge on me. Egyptian surprisingly does not smudge on my eyes! NO RACCOON EYES! Also, It stays on forever!!! I took a lippie off because It's not applying like a my beloved lancome discontinued eyeliner :( The duo brightening and defining eye pencil glides on like a butter yet does not smudge and stay put. It was my HG. Don't get me wrong i really like Egyptian too! I will repurchase for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* winddancer1323 on 5/6/2009 9:05:00 PM more reviews by winddancer1323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner is fabulous. The dark green shade with subtle shimmers look amazing on my dark brown eyes. It goes on smoothly and lasts a long time. Would definitely purchase again once I can once again justify spending more than 7 dollars on eyeliner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladykaye on 3/11/2009 3:09:00 AM more reviews by ladykaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I hadn't been a big eye liner fan for the past two or three years - I've preferred to use liquid liners to line my inner rims. However recently I've been wearing thick liners on the outer rim and my Chanel Blue Jeans (which was the only pencil liner that I owned) are running out quickly. I've heard about cream shaper ravings so I decided to give them a go. I purchased Egyptian and Black Diamond. Initially I was amazed at how smoothly it applies - yes, it goes on so much more smoothly than Chanel liners, no tugging, no pulling. The colour is unique yet wearable with subtle shimmers. I found that it works best with warmer shades of e/s. After a whole day wearing it, it did not smudge (with TooFaced Shadow Insurance applied underneath), and was easy to take off with my usual makeup remover. Definitely an HG for me and I will re purchase. Yet to try Black Diamond, will post review once I've tried that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nxdfashionista on 3/1/2009 8:39:00 PM more reviews by nxdfashionista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG eyeliner! I love how it goes on smooth and doesn't smudge! My only gripes about this product are that when it's not freshly sharpened, it doesn't glide on as easily. If a sharpener were built in to the cap, it would be the perfect liner! I have green eyes so egyptian is my color of choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessJ12 on 2/28/2009 9:13:00 PM more reviews by JessJ12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have to agree, this eyeliner is the best.

I have been using liquid liner for years because I hated the way most pencils dragged on the delicate skin around my eyes.

This pencil goes on effortlessly its so soft and the colour is great -makes a change to grey/black.

I generally like clinique make up, they do some fab lippies as well but for some reason I can't get on with their skin care products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juicy_TNA on 2/17/2009 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Juicy_TNA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I do not remember the last time I used a pencil liner. For the last few years, I have been using either liquid or gel pots. After reading all the good reviews for clinique's cream shapers, I took the plunge and decided to give this a try...and I love it~!!! I am SO stoked about this pencil's staying power...I am absolutely amazed! And application is smooth and effortless. This dark mossy charcoal green is a very nice change to my usual black. I am keen on purchasing more colors off this line. 2 thumbs up :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bren81 on 2/5/2009 3:12:00 PM more reviews by bren81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this eye liner.
looks amazing with my erika shadow and lots and lots of black mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 1/28/2009 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm really loving this eyeliner. So far a 5/5 because of how beautifully pigmented it is, as well as for how it stands out on it's own. I think this looks better alone than with any other shadows competing with it. This makes me want to return all my other eyeliners and use this one solely. Definitely a blackened green with gold shimmer. I've hesitated to use green eyeliners as they compete for 'greenness' with my eyes, most greens muddy up my eyes. But this is dark enough to define like a black but has that interesting color that has you taking a second glance. Lasts forever too. Better on me than MUFE and UD. Looks fantastic with BeneFit's Skinny Jeans cream shadow. Able to tightline with this and it lasts relatively well, smudges some but it's a very flattering smudge, not anything sloppy. I was racing out of the house today and applied just this to my eyes...I never use just eyeliner, but with this I was able to pull it off. Black always looks too harsh on it's own, and anything colored looks like I never finished putting the rest of my make-up together. But this is the PERFECT shade for a simple, dark lined eye, where you have enough emphasis from color to make the actual eye color pop, but the e/l itself is softened enough not to look harsh. Absolutely LOVE!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azjavagirl on 1/11/2009 7:34:00 PM more reviews by azjavagirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG liner. I think the reviewer a few below captured the color as well as one can: blackened olive with golden sheen. Perfect color and intensity for my hazel eyes and medium light NC 25ish/Dior 023/030 skin. It's great for defining the upper lashline. and used lightly it's perfect for the lower lashline--less harsh than black, more interesting than (and it doesn't make me look tired like!) brown, more neutral than a color like purple or true green. Looks great with any eye shadow looks that I've tried. Creamy and easy to apply but lasts the whole day. I'll buy it as long as they make it--and if they stop making it I'll howl and hoard.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eyeliner products