Christian Dior • Miss Dior Cherie • Fragrances

rated 3.7(765 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 richellealexis on 7/21/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by richellealexis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my all-time favorite perfume. I have been wearing this perfume for over 7 years and I still don't get tired of it. It is a very powerful and sensual scent, and although it does have a matching perfumed body lotion available, I don't think layering is necessary for this perfume. I use it all year round, however I do believe that because it is such a powerful smell it is best suited for fall and winter. It is a very classic perfume and hope it is around for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RalnJie on 7/21/2012 7:55:00 AM more reviews by RalnJie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I tried it on and I finds it too sweet on me but after it settles down onto my skin, I realised that it become more playful, sophisticate and gentle.
It is quite pricey but it lasts whole day! I sprayed it On my hair and it lasted till the next morning after I shampoo my hair too! It's awesome I love this fragrance and I will repurchase it again!
Oh and I Had heard that ppl are saying that it's somewhat similar to Chanel coco mademoiselle, to me I think it's totally different! Miss Dior cherie is much more sweeter and it's suited for date, girls day out and party! Coco mademoiselle is more suitable for dinners, formal events but u can also use it for party! It's not overwhelming either! Loving both perfumes!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 COCO792 on 6/22/2012 8:40:00 AM more reviews by COCO792

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf is and always will be, my number one favourite perfume. but this comes in at a very close number 2 !

Miss Dior Chérie is pretty and flowery and sweet. it smells expensive too. I think it's on the safe side, Dior could have made this more voluptuous and played on the strawberry and caramel popcorn notes to make it stand out, because there are so many copies out there.

this is discontinued in the UK and has been replaced by the new refined Miss Dior, which is a mere shadow of Miss Dior Chérie. and a lot safer on the side boring.

the bottle is stunning and you can tell many hours have been put into designing it.

I wish they'd have kept Miss Dior Chérie the way it was and not changed it. luckily, I picked up an original bottle of Miss Dior Chérie whilst abroad on holiday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chookana on 6/22/2012 7:57:00 AM more reviews by chookana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be my signature scent. It's really warm and woodsy and the EDP lasts all day. The packaging is really pretty and it goes on a bit strong but eases up as it dries. I love it and will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lookcute14 on 5/29/2012 9:55:00 PM more reviews by lookcute14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Just went back to using this fragrance....and I now remember why I fell in love in the first place! This perfume is so pretty and I love how long it lasts on my skin compared to others that I have used. I always get compliments when I wear this fragrance. When I received my first bottle as a gift I wasnt sure about it but I have to say it really grew on me. Its now one of my top picks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 A314159P on 5/29/2012 10:16:00 AM more reviews by A314159P

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

received a mini version of this in a swap.. not very fond of the smell :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sammy311 on 5/27/2012 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Sammy311

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Took a while but this scent finally grew on me. It blends very well with my skin and smells feminine, sophisticated, and not at all artificial. However, it does not last long at all (one hour max) and I will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ceexo on 5/25/2012 10:00:00 AM more reviews by ceexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE THE SCENT, but it doesn't last very long at all .. so sadly, since I can't afford to be applying it again every 2 hours .. I will not be buying i again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coolfreshair on 5/24/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by coolfreshair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my gosh - this is horrible!! It's everything I hate in a perfume. It's SICKLY, intensely sweet and smells like a kid's tea-party. It should be reintitled something like "Strawberry Jelly/Jam". What were they thinking when they created this? Is it supposed to be 'cute' ...? Or is it just intended just to give the wearer a sugar rush?

There is nothing sophisticated, sexy or subtle about this scent. It's fragrance is garish and just so gross there is nothing in the world that could make me like it or want to buy it again.

Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amandagervais on 5/16/2012 9:10:00 AM more reviews by amandagervais

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume. Been in love for about 5 years now, this is my all time favorite! It's really expensive so I don't wear it every day (though I wish I could!) I save this perfume for date nights and special occasions mostly. It's fresh and flirty while still being sophisticated and mature.

My only con is that it doesn't last longer, if I wear it during the day I will reapply before going out at night.

Overall - Love Love Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Fragrances products