Lancome Hypnose Waterproof

3.7

176 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/17/2010 10:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I normally use waterproof mascara. High end, low end, it doesn't matter as long as it's easy on. Since I tried regular Hypnose and loved it I thought this would work just as well. It's totally waterproof but doesn't go on as nice. It makes my lashes stick together. I don't want to "work" my mascara on. I just want to brush on and go. To it's benefit it wasn't clumpy and it doesn't smear. I think it needs a better brush. The formula is kind of thick and the brush doesn't smooth it out very well. I got good results with Maybelline Falsies WP and will probably go back to that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I loved this product when I bought it originally. I used a different mascara prior to purchasing this one, which I LOVED, but sadly was too expensive.

This mascara is great, if you don't mind it drying out on you within a couple of weeks. I think that's the only reason that I wouldn't buy it again. For the amount of money it costs, I'm better off sticking with the one I know and love (despite the money). I would probably end up saving money by continuing to use my old mascara instead of repurchasing this mascara every month due to dry out.


on 10/13/2010 4:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Used to use Eternicils & loved it so much, but haven't ventured too much with other Lancome mascaras. I like that the tube "catches" a bit to make sure it's closed. When I first bought this I loved how it darkened & thickened my lashes, and dried quickly so the weight of it didn't uncurl my lashes, but it's only a month old & is dry & goopy now when applied. For the price, and the Lancome reputation, it should last longer than that IMO. Would not repurchase.


on 9/23/2010 3:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have a very long lashes but no volume. thats why i dont think it suitable for me to use this mascarra, it acually very long lasting, quick dry n make ur lashes even longer, unfortunately not very good in volumizing ur lashes.


on 9/1/2010 10:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product does nothing for your eyelashes. It was orite at first, it added some colour and volume, a couple of weeks later and the mascara had dried so much and has become even stickier. The brush is pretty rubbish too, it does not grab every lash.

Overall for the big price tag on this product, it does not deliever at all.

Use this money to purchase something better.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I really love this mascara. It truly is waterproof- no raccoon eyes after bikram yoga, swimming, long runs/sweatfests, hook ups or showers. That's really all I could ask for in a waterproof mascara. A bonus is that you get fat, sexy lashes with this product and the large wand makes it easy to apply quickly.


on 7/21/2010 9:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this mascara and like others have already mentioned, it truly works!! I usually wear this one when I'm working out, clubbing or at work. It stays on, and it doesn't irritate my eyes (I wear contacts). I definitely recommend it, it's worth every penny!!


on 7/8/2010 6:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Okay, I love this mascara. I love the length and volume it gives plus it is really waterproof -- I've tested it the last few weeks at the gym and for other heavy sweat inducing activities with success. I don't find that it clumps any more than any other mascara I have used. I also like that it dries quickly without smudging. Occasionally, I have to comb out my left eyelashes since I am right handed and therefore I apply with the wand backwards. I think the tube is a bit bulky but I can deal since I like the formula so much. A winner in my book.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2010 5:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This was a fantastic mascara. It barely smudged (which is great compared to the other ones I have tried e.g. red earth and maybelline). it delivers on its waterproof promise. I actually used it for prom and afterward I didn't end up with raccoon eyes at all :D
However I would not repurchase this product for everyday use because it is so expensive (I think it was $30 CAD), but again it is a great product


on 5/17/2010 5:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my HG for about 5 tubes until I started experimenting with diff tubes of drugstore brands.
I like that this was true to it's waterproof claims. It stayed put and never ever ever smuged and it held my curls all day long. It also delivered what it promised in terms of volume.
But! after buying some drugstore brand waterproof mascara (esp cover girl) I realized that lancome's hypnose waterproof was really flaky. I also found that the tube would dry up really fast which was a shame because these are like close to 30 dollars after tax in Canada.
It's not a bad mascara, and it delivers on waterproof and volume but I found that cover girl's lash blast in waterproof (yes the wand is too big, and yes it's annoying) is just as good if not better (the formula is better, the wand is awful) because it doesn't flake and get crusty on my lashes like hypnose waterproof does.
But I'd still buy it again when I get bored with other brands as it was my first love and it did give me pretty good volume!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top