Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(765 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ballet7xx on 3/12/2012 11:33:00 PM more reviews by ballet7xx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a kit with the spf matte foundation, mineral veil, and three brushes, otherwise I wouldn't have purchased it. I think it's kind of weird how one color is supposed to fit with everyone's skin tone, especially seeing how dark this color is and how unflattering it could look on really fair skin. it is an OK product, but i would NEVER purchase this if it wasn't included in the kit (of which I was also really unsatisfied about). I used it for a couple weeks after I bought the kit with the other bare minerals products, but I've stopped using it since the foundation made my skin dry and break out, with that being said I guess I really don't care for it at all... I haven't even used 1/4 of it nor have I made any effort to use it again. it is really dark on my skin tone even if the smallest amount is applied (not build-able at all and difficult to work with)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elfodimontagna on 2/25/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Not a good product, so artificial and orange...I'll probably end up giving away :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thejillian on 2/12/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by thejillian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this shade as a bronzer. I brush a little on my forehead, under cheek bones, nose and chin. Comes out looking sun kissed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Leannne on 2/3/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pretty decent bronzer type product. You need to be careful about not using too much though, or you'll look orange. It makes my face look powdery though, so I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Michla_1 on 1/9/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by Michla_1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

have been using this product for a while now and the color it provides is wonderful! I like it because it is a matte bronzer and there is no sheen to it; just a natural looking sun kissed look which you can layer on for more or less. One of the best out there!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 1/9/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when it came out decades ago. I remembered that it looked really natural at the time but I hated the packaging. I bought it again to try it on top of my beloved Summer Bisque. I have concluded that the shade is exactly the same as when I blush naturally. It beats all of my blushes in pink and orange as they look a bit unnatural but this is a soft and pretty. Thanks BE-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlygirl11 on 1/8/2012 10:00:00 AM more reviews by curlygirl11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this years ago with my first Bare Minerals kit, and didn't really think much of it. I sort of stuck it in the bottom of my make up 'landfill". Just as an aside, I haven't used Bare Minerals in years. I came across my Warmth while going though the make up that hasn't seen daylight in years, and decided to try it. I love it! It really does warm up your face. My husband even commented. I hate the packaging, and I know it isn't cheap, but I will definitely repurchase. I'm sorry i waited so long to dig it out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alibrett16 on 12/8/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by alibrett16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bare minerals is my favorite makeup ever. This isn't my everyday tone, because my skin is much lighter, but during the summer when I'm rocking a nice tan, this is the only thing I will use on my face. It gives me a perfect sun kissed tint, I apply it to my cheeks, forehead and wherever else the sun would naturally hit my face. I like to use it as an eyeshadow as well, because I love nude shades, and this shade makes me feel exotic and beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelydiva on 11/8/2011 1:55:00 AM more reviews by lovelydiva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a bronzer to use for my long holiday. This is the one. This is what i was looking for. I love how it complimented my skin and the sunkissed glow it gives. No shimmer or no dirty looking....I JUST LOVE THIS!!
EDIT: I switched to Nars Laguna now which i think is the best bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 travelbugaf3 on 10/11/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by travelbugaf3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very fair skin and expected to hate this-- and did, the first time I used it. I do NOT use this all over my face, or the way they do it on the video. If it goes anywhere near my nose I either look like I have a fake tan or a weird cold. So for awhile I didn't use it. But then I decided to try it to contour, and I loved it! I use a light application brush, and only use a tiny bit (just the dust left in the lid, no actual particles). Using it like this, it's very subtle, but really does add a bit of "warmth" to my pale skin. So, hated it at first, but it's now part of my daily routine. I would probably repurchase, but I think it will be years before I need to. I use so little of it it doesn't look like I've even touched the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products