Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(763 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thejillian on 2/12/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by thejillian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this shade as a bronzer. I brush a little on my forehead, under cheek bones, nose and chin. Comes out looking sun kissed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Leannne on 2/3/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pretty decent bronzer type product. You need to be careful about not using too much though, or you'll look orange. It makes my face look powdery though, so I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Michla_1 on 1/9/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by Michla_1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

have been using this product for a while now and the color it provides is wonderful! I like it because it is a matte bronzer and there is no sheen to it; just a natural looking sun kissed look which you can layer on for more or less. One of the best out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 1/9/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when it came out decades ago. I remembered that it looked really natural at the time but I hated the packaging. I bought it again to try it on top of my beloved Summer Bisque. I have concluded that the shade is exactly the same as when I blush naturally. It beats all of my blushes in pink and orange as they look a bit unnatural but this is a soft and pretty. Thanks BE-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlygirl11 on 1/8/2012 10:00:00 AM more reviews by curlygirl11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this years ago with my first Bare Minerals kit, and didn't really think much of it. I sort of stuck it in the bottom of my make up 'landfill". Just as an aside, I haven't used Bare Minerals in years. I came across my Warmth while going though the make up that hasn't seen daylight in years, and decided to try it. I love it! It really does warm up your face. My husband even commented. I hate the packaging, and I know it isn't cheap, but I will definitely repurchase. I'm sorry i waited so long to dig it out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alibrett16 on 12/8/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by alibrett16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bare minerals is my favorite makeup ever. This isn't my everyday tone, because my skin is much lighter, but during the summer when I'm rocking a nice tan, this is the only thing I will use on my face. It gives me a perfect sun kissed tint, I apply it to my cheeks, forehead and wherever else the sun would naturally hit my face. I like to use it as an eyeshadow as well, because I love nude shades, and this shade makes me feel exotic and beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelydiva on 11/8/2011 1:55:00 AM more reviews by lovelydiva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a bronzer to use for my long holiday. This is the one. This is what i was looking for. I love how it complimented my skin and the sunkissed glow it gives. No shimmer or no dirty looking....I JUST LOVE THIS!!
EDIT: I switched to Nars Laguna now which i think is the best bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 travelbugaf3 on 10/11/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by travelbugaf3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very fair skin and expected to hate this-- and did, the first time I used it. I do NOT use this all over my face, or the way they do it on the video. If it goes anywhere near my nose I either look like I have a fake tan or a weird cold. So for awhile I didn't use it. But then I decided to try it to contour, and I loved it! I use a light application brush, and only use a tiny bit (just the dust left in the lid, no actual particles). Using it like this, it's very subtle, but really does add a bit of "warmth" to my pale skin. So, hated it at first, but it's now part of my daily routine. I would probably repurchase, but I think it will be years before I need to. I use so little of it it doesn't look like I've even touched the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ellenmarieb on 9/30/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Ellenmarieb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WAAAAAY too orange for my fair skin. No matter how little I use, or how I mix it with the regular foundation, or how much I blend it make it usable on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lottiebottie007 on 9/2/2011 7:24:00 AM more reviews by lottiebottie007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought the starter kit for Bare Escentuals over a year ago, and I still have all the original pots which came with it, and the brushes are still going strong! I absoloutely LOVE this product, and it works incredibly well for me. I do find that buying the pots individually is incredibly expensive, so when these run out I'm going to buy the starter kit again, because for 50, you get brushes that last for ages, and your makeup lasts for over a year! I got a tiny little pot included called Summer Bisque. I've been using it for over a year now and it looks like I've barrely even used it! It's the best cover up to cover my spots and it's just fantastic. I did find though that you may need to get a light foundation and a slightly darker foundation. I go incredibly pale in winter and use the 'Light' foundation, and use 'medium beige' in summer, to keep up with my tan. The warmth is amazing, love it love it love it. The mineral veil feels like it's hardly there! I did used to think it came off easily, but one of the girls at the counter taught me that the more you buff it in to the skin, the more cover you get, so keep that in mind girls, because it definitely works. :D xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products