Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(758 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lovelydiva on 11/8/2011 1:55:00 AM more reviews by lovelydiva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a bronzer to use for my long holiday. This is the one. This is what i was looking for. I love how it complimented my skin and the sunkissed glow it gives. No shimmer or no dirty looking....I JUST LOVE THIS!!
EDIT: I switched to Nars Laguna now which i think is the best bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 travelbugaf3 on 10/11/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by travelbugaf3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very fair skin and expected to hate this-- and did, the first time I used it. I do NOT use this all over my face, or the way they do it on the video. If it goes anywhere near my nose I either look like I have a fake tan or a weird cold. So for awhile I didn't use it. But then I decided to try it to contour, and I loved it! I use a light application brush, and only use a tiny bit (just the dust left in the lid, no actual particles). Using it like this, it's very subtle, but really does add a bit of "warmth" to my pale skin. So, hated it at first, but it's now part of my daily routine. I would probably repurchase, but I think it will be years before I need to. I use so little of it it doesn't look like I've even touched the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ellenmarieb on 9/30/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Ellenmarieb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WAAAAAY too orange for my fair skin. No matter how little I use, or how I mix it with the regular foundation, or how much I blend it make it usable on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lottiebottie007 on 9/2/2011 7:24:00 AM more reviews by lottiebottie007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought the starter kit for Bare Escentuals over a year ago, and I still have all the original pots which came with it, and the brushes are still going strong! I absoloutely LOVE this product, and it works incredibly well for me. I do find that buying the pots individually is incredibly expensive, so when these run out I'm going to buy the starter kit again, because for 50, you get brushes that last for ages, and your makeup lasts for over a year! I got a tiny little pot included called Summer Bisque. I've been using it for over a year now and it looks like I've barrely even used it! It's the best cover up to cover my spots and it's just fantastic. I did find though that you may need to get a light foundation and a slightly darker foundation. I go incredibly pale in winter and use the 'Light' foundation, and use 'medium beige' in summer, to keep up with my tan. The warmth is amazing, love it love it love it. The mineral veil feels like it's hardly there! I did used to think it came off easily, but one of the girls at the counter taught me that the more you buff it in to the skin, the more cover you get, so keep that in mind girls, because it definitely works. :D xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fionalol on 9/2/2011 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Fionalol

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is probably one of my favorite products ever. For it's price, it lasted me an entire year before I decided that it was about time to throw it out (I know that you're supposed to throw this out after 6 months but since you tap the container and get the stuff off the lid, I didn't see how this "skin contamination" was going to happen). The idea of putting it all over is a bit extraneous but application on simply your cheekbones is enough. It adds a wonderful glow to your face and I'd definitely buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hanparrish on 9/2/2011 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Hanparrish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Nothing Bare Minerals makes ever looks good on me-everything turns Snooki orange on my Snow White skin & it doesn't cover any flaws.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GlamourifficGirl on 9/2/2011 12:36:00 AM more reviews by GlamourifficGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as part of the Starter Kit which I got in the lightest shade possible. It worked just great for my at first! But over time I had to use more and more to get the color spread out over my face evenly. Which made my face look very dark, unnatural, and orange. I don't know why it worked so much better at first but it really doesn't work for me anymore. So disappointing. Thought I'd found a HG product, but sad to say that I haven't used it successfully for quite a while now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 historian12 on 8/30/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by historian12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as part of the starter kit. I have very fair skin, and no matter how lightly I tried to apply this, it just made my skin look dirty. Perhaps it would work well for darker skin tones. I threw mine out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* benny143 on 8/27/2011 10:59:00 AM more reviews by benny143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Build for an intense bronze or use sparingly for a fresh glow. I love this product! I love that is has no sparkles and gives the most natural color of any bronzer I've used. I am a little bummed that it only comes in such a small size. To be honest it is not a great value for the price, but I have to have it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katrosado5 on 8/25/2011 3:29:00 AM more reviews by katrosado5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am going to be honest and say I don't recommend this for anyone with medium, light/medium or light skintones. Of course--- there are some makeup mavens with those skintones that can make this work but, by and large, I just don't think it will work for most without a lot of work. Although this was the only selection BE offered for a long time, they have many other colors that are much more suitable for those skintones now.

This is a very copper very chestnut color. Translate: very reddish brown. Very. It is intensely pigmented. It only takes the smallest amount to do the whole face.

Yes I do like it very much and yes I will purchase it again. But NC 35 is way too light for me as well as NC 37. NC 40 is fine for me now but can be too dark in the winter. That gives you an idea of exactly what skintone I'm talking about that can use this with ease.

Like I said, sure there are those that can make this work. But I honestly think that unless you want to work at it you might benefit from choosing one of their other colors if you have a lighter skintone than me. Just my honest opinion.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products