Bare Escentuals • Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(417 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 fairlyblonde on 12/17/2011 7:31:00 PM more reviews by fairlyblonde

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like to apply my bare minerals foundation with this brush because it does give a light coverage. I do love it for Bronzer though! Since it is a light coverage brush, when you use it with bronzer, you get the right amount of coverage! The bristles have never fallen out on me, but it does kind of itch if you pat the bronzer instead of swiping it. It's a great brush for bronzer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 11/21/2011 11:31:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, when I first started with makeup and bought a Bare Escentuals kit, I didn't even THINK that this might have been a bad brush - I just figured all brushes were like this. Since then I have learned the error of my ways. This thing is SO scratchy and while it's normal for brushes to lose their bristles when you wash them, they SHOULDN'T fall out all over your face and clothes WHILE YOU'RE USING THEM. Terrible, terrible brush, don't ever buy it, ever. I think any random face brush you buy at a drugstore will work better than this, it's that bad. Not worth your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thelonelyraindrop on 11/7/2011 8:23:00 PM more reviews by thelonelyraindrop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush. I got it as part of their kit, so I can see how it may seem pricy if bought separately.
However, I love it so much!
It has never lost it's bristles (and I wash my brushes often), and it works well for other types of makeup too. Good for blending, and has held up well over the years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ldv15 on 11/7/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Ldv15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure how else to describe this brush other than that it just plainly sucks. If anyone thinks this brush is even decent, they are definitely missing out on good quality brushes that you can buy for a fraction of the BE's cost, namely Ecotools. I do not understand who will actually buy this brush other than the fact that it just comes in a kit. I would NEVER buy this on a standalone basis. Worst brush I have ever used in my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 11/5/2011 6:50:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is odd to say, but I actually prefer brushes that have some form and are a little more sturdy, so I like that this isn't overly soft. (I hate floppy soft brushes. They're totally worthless in my opinion!)
I do not use this for all over powder, I use it as a bronzing brush. I find Kabuki brushes to be too big most the time and I end up bronzing most of my face rather than highlighting cheekbones and temples.
This works perfectly for this purpose. I love the shorter handle and shape. The price made me wince a little at 22$, but there definitly are more expensive brushes out there. Definitly in the minority here, but I like this brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 geniebelle6901 on 10/25/2011 4:37:00 PM more reviews by geniebelle6901

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have 3 of these that came with various BE sets that I bought. Sold separately, it too expensive for what it is. I tried using it with my BE Matte & Original foundations. It only gave slight coverage whereas the Handy Buki & Heavenly Face brushes give almost full coverage. It does make a good brush for finishing/setting powder & blush. It also feels very soft and isn't scratchy at all. But, since I already have 3 of these, I won't buy one on it's own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dx9618 on 10/16/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by dx9618

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is by far the WORST makeup brush i have ever used. It feels like needles poking into my face and it sheds like CRAZY. i can pull off at least 5 little blond hairs from my face every time I use it. I have washed it with the bare escentuals brush cleaner and it kept shedding more and more every time. Even after washing it with conditioner like all the makeup gurus recommend, it sheds. I HATE this brush with a burning passion. I also think its awful in design and color because the bristles are like a blondish tan color. This makes it nearly impossible to see how much product you have picked up after swirling in the lid.

If you do purchase bare minerals foundations for the first time, take my advice and buy another brand makeup brush (the elf kabuki one is cheap and amazingly soft like pearls).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Janet72285 on 10/15/2011 8:39:00 PM more reviews by Janet72285

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

At frist use this was a soft, beautiful brush that held and applied my mineral makeup well. I take very good care of my brushes: wash regularly and even condition when feeling rough, reshape and lay flat to dry. Over time the bristles lost their shape and started breaking off at the ferrell. It was almost like the swirl tap buff procedure was causing the breakdown of the brush. I swear I dont grind my powder onto my face! This was confusing to me. I also noticed the little hairs tended to entangle with each other so I even took a comb to my brush to work the hairs free. This made it softer but still not as it was when new. This brush also shed like crazy the entire time I've ovned it and I bet if I ran my fingers across it now I'd still get a few hairs to fall out. I only got about 4 months of daily use from it until I moved on. I'm glad this came in the kit because I would be very mad at its quality if I had payed full price. I now apply my powder with my ecotools bronzer brush and havn't had a single issue with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jerradtrahan on 9/29/2011 3:19:00 AM more reviews by jerradtrahan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i belive this to be one of the most univeral brushes made. it contours, applys sheer to medium coverage foundation, replaces a powder brush. it works great with both loose and pressed powder. it also if used correctly, makes a pretty decent blush brush. i love brushes that are multi-talented, this is definatly one to have at home. WARNING. it is natural hair bristles so, you must shampoo it once a week with a simple moisturizing shampoo. keeps it clean as well as conditions the bristles. this brush, if maintained properly, can last for a while.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sheridingdong on 9/23/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by sheridingdong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This brush sucks! it's scratchy, it sheds, it's just horrible. It always left my face so red and irritated. All BE's brushes are horrible in my experience. Never again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products