Bare Escentuals Flawless Application Face Brush

2.5

422 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't like it, this was my very first brush and now that i have more I know that it is not worthed the money I have pay!!



on 2/12/2012 6:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Hair drops out everytime I use it. No good!


on 2/9/2012 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have both this brush and the kabuki but the quality is the same and I think the review I wrote one kabuki applies to this one too.

Absolutley worst brush ever! And for the price I paid it's simply outrageous. I hate everything about it, from the way it applies, the shape and the bristles. It applies really patchy and I have to use about 3x times the amount of product compared to a regular brush because the product "falls down" into the brush and doesn't stay on the top part of the bristles. This means that I have to add more and more product to get any results. Even my cheap blush brush does a way better job.
The bristles are a nightmare! They are really harsh and sharp and irritate my skin, it hurts and my skin often stays red for a long time after applying. I sometimes avoid using my mineral makeup just because of this brush. I hate the BE brushes to the extent that I threw all of them in the thrash the second I bought a new ones.


on 1/27/2012 6:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For a billion dollar mineral makeup corporation, you would think they'd get their mineral brushes right. I got this one from the "Try Me" kit and as time went on, this brush gave a scratchy feel to my face. Sure it'll soften once it's washed and conditioned... until it is used again continually and that scratchy feeling will resurface once again. Also, it never stopped its shedding process that you would think it's alive! I gave it one lippie since it was great when buffing mineral foundation onto the face. Other than that, I would never repurchase this until Leslie Blodgett (the owner of Bare Minerals) makes an executive decision on making these things better!


on 1/21/2012 11:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Anyone who uses this brush on a daily basis will know that over time it becomes scratchy and irritating on the skin! Initially I thought it was lovely and soft and worked well with the BE foundation application. However with regular use and frequent washing (using MAC brush cleanser) gradually this brush becomes sharp and poky. I LOVE BE and have used the line for a few years now (and will continue to) but they REALLY need to address the quality of their brushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2011 7:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't like to apply my bare minerals foundation with this brush because it does give a light coverage. I do love it for Bronzer though! Since it is a light coverage brush, when you use it with bronzer, you get the right amount of coverage! The bristles have never fallen out on me, but it does kind of itch if you pat the bronzer instead of swiping it. It's a great brush for bronzer


on 11/21/2011 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ugh, when I first started with makeup and bought a Bare Escentuals kit, I didn't even THINK that this might have been a bad brush - I just figured all brushes were like this. Since then I have learned the error of my ways. This thing is SO scratchy and while it's normal for brushes to lose their bristles when you wash them, they SHOULDN'T fall out all over your face and clothes WHILE YOU'RE USING THEM. Terrible, terrible brush, don't ever buy it, ever. I think any random face brush you buy at a drugstore will work better than this, it's that bad. Not worth your money.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this brush. I got it as part of their kit, so I can see how it may seem pricy if bought separately.
However, I love it so much!
It has never lost it's bristles (and I wash my brushes often), and it works well for other types of makeup too. Good for blending, and has held up well over the years.


on 11/7/2011 3:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not sure how else to describe this brush other than that it just plainly sucks. If anyone thinks this brush is even decent, they are definitely missing out on good quality brushes that you can buy for a fraction of the BE's cost, namely Ecotools. I do not understand who will actually buy this brush other than the fact that it just comes in a kit. I would NEVER buy this on a standalone basis. Worst brush I have ever used in my life.


on 11/5/2011 6:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is odd to say, but I actually prefer brushes that have some form and are a little more sturdy, so I like that this isn't overly soft. (I hate floppy soft brushes. They're totally worthless in my opinion!)
I do not use this for all over powder, I use it as a bronzing brush. I find Kabuki brushes to be too big most the time and I end up bronzing most of my face rather than highlighting cheekbones and temples.
This works perfectly for this purpose. I love the shorter handle and shape. The price made me wince a little at 22$, but there definitly are more expensive brushes out there. Definitly in the minority here, but I like this brush!




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top