Joico K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner

3.8

150 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycol Stearate, Ceteth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin (Quadramine Complex), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin, Hydrolyzed Keratin PG-Propyl Methylsilanediol, Thioctic Acid, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil, Glycolipids, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Benzophenone-4, Hyaluronic Acid, Cetrimonium Bromide, Disodium EDTA, PEG-20 Almond Glycerides, Sodium Chloride, Myristyl Myristate, Citric Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sorbic Acid, Keratin Amino Acids, PEG/PPG-20/23 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 4/13/2011 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this conditioner for my dry color treated hair. It restores alot of the lost strength back in that was taken out by bleaching.



on 4/6/2011 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have bought atleast 5 of the one litre bottles of this... I have permed hair and it does an amazing job at keeping my hair looking healthy. I really notice if I don't use it (when I try something else occasionally) because my hair goes all dry and straw like.... Love love love this. Just wish it wasn't as expensive as my hair is long and thick and soaks up all this stuff quickly!


on 3/27/2011 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love love love the k-pak line i have the shampoo conditioner, reconstructor and hydrator and this just completly repaired my hair after all the damage i put it through! i alternate this monthly with a moiturising shamp and cond so not to overload with protiene


on 3/23/2011 8:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after getting a full head of highlights and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at how much of a change I saw in one use!!! I love the smell too! I found I had to use more coniditoner then I would of liked.


on 3/3/2011 10:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Works great especially with the shampoo.by far one of the best I've ever used and I've used a lot!! My one complaint is that it's now as thick as I would like.I have long hair so I have to get a generous amount to cover all my hair and I only cover the ends.like the shampoo I would suggest trying these out when you can get the liters for cheap because the regular size is kind of overpriced


on 2/17/2011 9:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought the huge pump bottle, and I love this product. My light hair was severely damaged after i dyed it a bit darker. FOrtunately the dark has almost completely washed out, but it left my hair in the worst condition ever. It started tangling more, and it lost it's shine. This product has REALLY helped. I saw a difference after the first wash, my hair felt softer and looked shinier. It seems to look increasingly better after each time I use it, so I think that means it's working! I also really like the smell of this product, it's like some exotic fruit or something :)

UPDATE: I've been using the K-Pak products for over 3 weeks now, and I'm really happy with the results. I few days ago, I was looking in the mirror and noticed something that I've never seen before. My ends were glowing!!! That is they were shiny in the light.. anyway, the K-Pak line is amazing!!! I also use the Reconstructor once a week, and I rinse my hair with apple cider vinegar to get rid of any build up. YAY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2011 9:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love it. I love that it gives me moisture without feeling greasy and always revives my brittle and damaged hair. I have been using the shampoo too and feel like the two really pack a huge punch when it comes to giving hair it's vitality and bounce back.


on 1/12/2011 10:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I bought my first 1l bottle of this in July and I still have it now in January, and I've been thrilled with it all this time. Very nice conditioner, it's been a god send for my hair which has been dyed, bleached, stripped and straightened. Hold Grail Conditioner.


on 12/18/2010 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hair was literally mush, after bleaching it 3 times to remove my dyed black hair. I almost had to shave my hair off, and start over. It was that trashed!! I was devastated. :( Anyway, I decided to give this a shot before I shaved my hair off, just in case by some miracle it worked.


I'm happy to say, it worked. My hair was almost 100% back to itself after only one use. I can't believe it! I'm sooooooooooooooo happy. This stuff is a miracle!!!! Maybe you have to have really damaged hair, (like I did,) to see just how incredible this product really is!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2010 6:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A friend gave me this because her partner couldn't stand the smell of it (I don't notice anything smelly, but I have a cold so maybe I'm just fooling myself there) and because my hair is a bleached and flat-ironed mess. I have no idea if my hair is protein sensitive or whatever - I have a ton of hair, it's very thick, and it doesn't do what I want most days (story of my life.) Recently it's been really dry and frizzy but with oily roots, and some breakage and damage from too many highlights. Anyway, this conditioner and the Joico shampoo are really making a difference with my hair - it doesn't feel great going on in the shower, but my hair feels softer and silkier than it has in some time, and it looks much shinier and healthy. I'm alternating between this and VO5 tea therapy conditioner just because this is so heavy, and so far I like the results. I just hope that when I get over this cold I don't find out that my hair smells bad.


Back to Top