NARS • Orgasm-Laguna Blush-Bronzer Duo • Bronzers

rated 4.4(273 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lhuynh10 on 2/1/2012 1:34:00 AM more reviews by lhuynh10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this duo because...
a) super easy to take on vacation/overnight
b) packaging is solid, and your product will never move
c) i have a warm undertone and lighter asian skin tone: generally when i am tanned, the bronzer and blush is great. In the winter, a light swatch on the cheek will do.
While I tried this based on recommendations and I do love it, I won't be repurchasing because I think you can find shades and pigmentation like this in other brands for a cheaper price. I also find myself reaching for it less and less. I have combination skin, on some days the bronzer or blush is too pigmented and only emphasize the shine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsStillAWrap on 1/20/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by ItsStillAWrap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got these after an SA at Sephora tried them on me. I really like the colors--both work with my very pale skin. They make me look alive and actually have some color. Very nice smooth consistency. Not crazy about the way they package the two together, but overall really like this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iuhooch625 on 11/6/2011 8:29:00 PM more reviews by iuhooch625

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Laguna is my all time favorite bronzer and it's nice to get it in this duo because it works perfectly with Orgasm blush. Of course, I ran out of Laguna before even hitting pan on Orgasm, so I had to just repurchase Laguna in full size and I still have my Orgasm blush just from this duo. I think it would be helpful if they had a larger pan for Laguna in this duo. Anyway, both of these products have been well desribed by many other reviewers. Orgasm is a peach pink with fine gold shimmer that is flattering on most skins. Laguna never looks orange and I think is a good shade that light to meduim skin tones can use it. The duo is a good deal instead of paying full price for both, and since these two colors compliment each other perfectly, it's a great choice...especially for travel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bebedollfaxe on 11/4/2011 10:22:00 AM more reviews by bebedollfaxe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

at first I hated this product. I thought that the bronzer in laguna was too dark and orgasm was too sheer and sparkley. but the more I used it the more I liked it. it is pretty pricey though so if you have extra money to spend I'd definitely try this out. the texture of the products are not as pigmented as you would think but I'd rather have a bronzer that you can build up rather than making a mistake of powdery products that can apply too heavily.
I'd say I'm more of a bronzer fan than a blush girl but orgasm is a great color. I find myself going back to it every so often and it look great everytime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agusninfa on 10/4/2011 11:51:00 PM more reviews by agusninfa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

the perfect combination, both colors are amazing and look great togheter, excellent packaging, very easy to use, and lasts all day long, looks amazing in my pale skin, will rebuy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dcappelut on 8/28/2011 9:26:00 AM more reviews by dcappelut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The perfect bronzer/blush combo.
I take it with me everytime I travel because the packaging is so slim and it has my bronzer and blush in one case! Makes my life so much easier.
The only problem I find is that the golden specks from orgasm tends to transfer into laguna and the golden specks would just leave such a mess in my case (on the mirror, and all around the container).
Other than that, I love this product!
Would repurchase this over and over and over again!
Does not break me out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brittany123 on 7/19/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Brittany123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!! Both Orgasm blush and Laguna bronzer look AMAZING on my skin! The blush is neither too over-the-top nor invisible. It gives me a just right amount of cute blush effect and achieve a more vibrant look. The bronzer is ALSO AMAZING in that it definitely sculpts my over all look and gives me a very nice bronzed look. They are very nice match and awesome even if used alone! Will be definitely repurchasing them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplepan on 7/13/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by purplepan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. These are both my colors. I think they are fantastic. I hate to be such a conformist and jump on the orgasm band wagon but it's just fabulous. I use laguna to contour my face and the orgasm multi-stick on my cheeks and then swipe the powder blush over that to add depth.

It's a great product and I will continue buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 victosh_ka on 4/13/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by victosh_ka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this duo. Very natural bronzer and blush. Never looks fake!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 britt151 on 3/30/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by britt151

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is not a universal blush it looked horrible on my skin horrible no matter how i applied it just horrible, the bronzer is very orange bronze it looked worse then mud and shimmer on my face would not recommend for pale skins

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products