MAC Eyeshadow in Mystery

4.5

104 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/10/2010 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

This is a great dark brown. It's a neutral maybe slightly cool toned brown. It's a satin finish but more matte when applied than satin in my opinion. I use this as my brow filler and it looks very natural (black brow powder can sometimes be too much) with my jet black hair. This shadow is also great for a dark smokey eye without being too much or too intense like black can be. I also use it as a liner on more natural days. It doesn't look to exciting in the pan but I've found this to be a good basic and essential shadow that I do use everyday. I'll defiantly buy again when I run out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 7/16/2010 11:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A gorgeous dark chocolate brown. Probably one of my favourite brown shades from MAC that I consistently use for a variety of looks. Looks great in the crease for a slightly darker neutral look or paired with other browns or purples.
One of my staple go to looks is using Patina on the lid, Mystery in the V and slightly into the crease, Wedge to blend out the upper crease and finished with either Nylon or Vanilla under the brow bone.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2010 3:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great eyeshadow. I use it for my brows (sparingly) and it works great as I do have dark hair. I would use espresso but I find my hair to be a bit too dark for that. I could use it to darken my crease just a bit more to add a bit of drama if I don't want to use carbon. This is just a great cool dark brown eyeshadow for any skintone (MAC NC42/43).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2010 4:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A color that I will forever keep in my arsenal! I would describe it as a satin-finish dark chocolate color. It always looks smooth and beautiful when paired with any of my eyeshadows (from neutral taupe to bright purple). It blends easily and it can easily go from daytime natural to dramatic night time. It's versatile, too. I use it to fill in my brows when I need it. Beautiful!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2010 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my go-to brown color. It works well with sooo many other shadows- smoky brown or smoky gray with brown undertones. I also have used it as eyeliner and i use it to fill in my brows. Definitely worth it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My go-to brown shade! It's a neutral brown without shimmer. I love it, it's so versatile. It looks beautiful in the crease. I deducted one lipstick because it can be a little hard to blend without a good primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2010 10:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I fell in love with this e/s on my eyebrow, gorgeous. The best eyebrow powder I've ever had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2010 1:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this daily to shape my brows. As a matte texture, it's perfect for brows.


Previously using espresso, I didn't feel was bold enough to make my brows stand out. So i started using Mystery for the Megan fox, Camilla Belle dark brow look & I now love my brows. =)


on 3/13/2010 5:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Mystery is a neutral brown wiht subtone grey-topo.

I hate the browns e/s, looks me tired eyes, usually, I prefer greys or colours less bored. I brought this because the SA was insistint, and I wish to try a brown smoke eyes.

well, for my surprise, this color made my dark eyes pop, no tired, deep look, georgous.
I used for delineate the eye: first of all, a light brow (Arena) in all lid, dark brown pencil. Over the pencil, mystery in a wide line, blend well, light hand of mystery in all lid, and blend another time. Great look!


on 2/21/2010 11:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am loving this color! On my skin, it changes from brown to grey/brown/purple depending on what other colors I use with it. I've been wearing it with MUFE 127 (taupe) all over, Mystery on the lid, and Vex as a highlight. No eyeliner. Add a light coating of mascara and it's a great daytime smokey look. MAC Warm Soul blush and Hi Def lipstick. It's a really nice neutral polished look.
I am MUFE 118 / Merle Norman L22. Light/Medium skin with neutral/yellow-beige undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top