MAC • Eyeshadow in Mystery • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BlueMoonAle on 6/5/2010 4:30:00 AM more reviews by BlueMoonAle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A color that I will forever keep in my arsenal! I would describe it as a satin-finish dark chocolate color. It always looks smooth and beautiful when paired with any of my eyeshadows (from neutral taupe to bright purple). It blends easily and it can easily go from daytime natural to dramatic night time. It's versatile, too. I use it to fill in my brows when I need it. Beautiful!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyimcortney on 5/30/2010 12:18:00 AM more reviews by heyimcortney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to brown color. It works well with sooo many other shadows- smoky brown or smoky gray with brown undertones. I also have used it as eyeliner and i use it to fill in my brows. Definitely worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ScholarBeauty12 on 5/26/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by ScholarBeauty12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My go-to brown shade! It's a neutral brown without shimmer. I love it, it's so versatile. It looks beautiful in the crease. I deducted one lipstick because it can be a little hard to blend without a good primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emizue on 5/12/2010 10:35:00 AM more reviews by emizue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this e/s on my eyebrow, gorgeous. The best eyebrow powder I've ever had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chikky on 3/14/2010 1:42:00 AM more reviews by chikky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this daily to shape my brows. As a matte texture, it's perfect for brows.


Previously using espresso, I didn't feel was bold enough to make my brows stand out. So i started using Mystery for the Megan fox, Camilla Belle dark brow look & I now love my brows. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pilaras on 3/13/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by pilaras

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Mystery is a neutral brown wiht subtone grey-topo.

I hate the browns e/s, looks me tired eyes, usually, I prefer greys or colours less bored. I brought this because the SA was insistint, and I wish to try a brown smoke eyes.

well, for my surprise, this color made my dark eyes pop, no tired, deep look, georgous.
I used for delineate the eye: first of all, a light brow (Arena) in all lid, dark brown pencil. Over the pencil, mystery in a wide line, blend well, light hand of mystery in all lid, and blend another time. Great look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calicatattack on 2/21/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by calicatattack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am loving this color! On my skin, it changes from brown to grey/brown/purple depending on what other colors I use with it. I've been wearing it with MUFE 127 (taupe) all over, Mystery on the lid, and Vex as a highlight. No eyeliner. Add a light coating of mascara and it's a great daytime smokey look. MAC Warm Soul blush and Hi Def lipstick. It's a really nice neutral polished look.
I am MUFE 118 / Merle Norman L22. Light/Medium skin with neutral/yellow-beige undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Macgirl10 on 2/2/2010 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Macgirl10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because I saw it used as a brow filler in a youtube video. I have black hair and this is a pretty dark e/s. It matches perfectly and doesn't look overly 'done' or drawn in. I also used it on top of Mac's charcoal brown e/s in my outer 'v' (charcoal in the crease) and it compliments it perfectly.
I am looking forward to using it to smoke out the lids with the black greasepaint stick!
I will definitely buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 1/31/2010 5:30:00 PM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this eyeshadow ..... Mystery is a cool-toned dark brown which is matte ....... unfortunately this does goes on "dirty-looking" however I only use this on my lid and then use Carbon as a liner (I only line the outer corner of my top lid) and finish off with a coat of Dior's Iconic Mascara in Black (then concentrate more on the outer corners of my upper lashes) and WOW it looks great (add a sheer blush and a nude lip and you are done and ready to go out the door.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jailia on 1/19/2010 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Jailia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really do like this colour,this dirty brown is very flattering on me and looks very nice with Copperplate,Satin Taupe and other grey or taupe shades.
But...Mystery is rather hard to work with, it gets almost always streaky and blotchy on my lids and it`s difficult to blend,no matter which base or brush I might use.
I think the texture is simply not good enough for that price.(it`d be so nice if it was as smooth and "user-friendly" :) as matteČ)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products