Artdeco • Eyeshadow Base • Eye Primer

rated 4.3(116 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 despoina76 on 12/17/2010 10:46:00 AM more reviews by despoina76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Since in my country there is not the famous urban decay primer,i decided to try the art deco one.It is very very good!!
Keeps for many hours the eyeshadows radiant on the eyelid,it is more like a cream and my only complaint is that comes in a vase,i mean you should put your finger inside but you can always use maybe something to take the product out hahaha.But generally does the job!!Excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyblu77 on 9/3/2010 12:17:00 AM more reviews by amyblu77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

better than TFSI. It keeps my eyeshadow from creasing the whole day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Artefact on 8/31/2010 5:09:00 AM more reviews by Artefact

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

better than UDPP

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaxFun on 8/16/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by MaxFun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first eyeshadow primer and I'm using it again now. I don't even know why I went out looking for other ones. This is perfect for me.
Artdeco is one of my fav brands anyway, since they got such great quality, for such low prices. Not the most exciting brand in the world, but totally relieable, plus their packaging is very classy and always handy.
This base makes my eyeshadows look more vibrant and makes them stay so much longer than any other base I've used. I haven't ever experienced creasing with this, not even with cream eyeshadows.
I like that it comes in this little pot too. Some people may not find that sanitary enough, but I'm not one of those germ freaks and I like that the product is easy to reach. And since I blend it in with my finger anyway, I don't need an applicator or something like that.
I will defenitely keep repurchasing this and reccomend it to my friends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Azulcdc on 7/16/2010 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Azulcdc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It is a great eyshadow primer, and is really cheaper than other brands and I think works great to prevent creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaLena on 6/30/2010 4:13:00 AM more reviews by BellaLena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ARTDECO is one of the brands I have most products of on my vanity, because most of their products are of amazing quality, especially for the price they are sold for. This is the best eyeshadow base I have used. I have the version for sensitive eyes, which has no odour (I saw some of the girls complaining about the strong smell, so I guess this is a relevant comment - there are two versions). This one is also with vitamines and a nice pearly tint. I use it even when I don't wear eyeshadows, because it evens out the tan of my eyes compared to my foundation-covered face very well. I usually buy good quality eyeshadows (M.A.C. etc) but this base words excellently even with the simplest brands (e.g. Rubby Rose). I have used it with Rubby Rose and they have stayed on unspoiled 10 hours. I can't say if it makes the colours more intense, because I usually put a small quantity, but it deffinitely prevents creasing, which is the most important for me. It should be applied in small quantities, because it can cake. It looks really small, but goed a long, long way - I have had my last box since November and I haven't used even 1/4 of it (I use it on a daily basis). It is sometimes difficult to work with if you have long nails, because you have to dip into the box, but I can live with that. An amazing product.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulchen on 6/15/2010 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Paulchen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

To be honest first time I used I didn't like it because of the hint of shimmer in it but if this is blended and topped with a matte color eyeshadow its not visible anymore. And it definately works without being sticky or cutting blend ability of the e/s. Another plus is the price with about EUR 6-7 its really reasonable and the jar (which contains 5ml/01.17 FL. OZ.) will last a very long time, because you only need a tiny amount. Unlike other popular eyeshadow primers, like UDPP or TF shadow Insurance, ARTDECO (which is german based btw) is available throught Europe, which is great. Definately recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletPearl on 5/23/2010 5:39:00 AM more reviews by VioletPearl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

You have to be careful not to apply too much becasue it can cake really bad... I like it but I can't stand the strong scent of it and I would prefer a non-shimmery formula.

EDIT: mine was dried out. I purchased a new one and it is really differnt from my old one, wich I had for circa 2 years.
Holds the eye shadow really well and the color comes out more intense. ♥

EDIT2: I took out one lippie because the scent kinda irritates my eyes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saga17 on 4/10/2010 6:50:00 AM more reviews by Saga17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have found my so far favourite eyeshadow primer, this stuff is great!

Pros:
-Makes eyeshadow vibrant and long lasting
-provides a tad sticky base
-eyeshadows are easily blended
-eyeshadows are waterproof
-one jar lasts for a very long time

Cons:
-doesn't neutralize lid color
-minor creasing after wearing for the whole day
-packaged in a jar (a tube would be more sanitary)

I will use this primer on my wedding day :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oooHUNTRESSooo on 3/26/2010 10:23:00 AM more reviews by oooHUNTRESSooo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

my definite HG. lasts for ages, blends nicely, makes the eyeshadow waterproof, it doesn't crease nor smudge, the color becomes a bit more intense. i never put my eyeshadow without this, and i don't even feel the need to try any other base, this one is that good

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Artdeco products

More Eye Primer products