Artdeco Eyeshadow Base

4.3

119 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients:C11-13 Isoparaffin,talc,cera microcristallina(microcrystalline wax)Mica,PVP/hexacene copolymer(VP/hexadecene co-polymer),polyethylene,Tocopheryl acetate,Bisabolol Propylparaben,triclosan,propylene glycol,BHT,Ascorbyl palmitate,Citric acid,glyceryl distearate,glyceryl sterate,parfum(fragrance)benzyl benzoate,linalool,butylpheynlmethylpropional,Hexyl cinnamal,Benzyl salicylate,Hydroxycitronellal,CI77491(iron oxides)CI77492(iron oxides)CI77499(iron oxides) CI 77891(titanium oxide)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

There are two major things I dislike about this:
1. Scent (weird male perfume scent on my eyes?) - I am aware there is a scent free version but it's not available in Portugal
2. Shimmer ( really bad when using matte eyeshadows - I always use TFSI when I want a matte look - but when using shimmer eyeshadows doesn't bother me at all. )
For the price I think it's worth it. Overall it's great. I can apply glitter and I don't have major fall outs like it happens with TFSI. The packaging doesn't bother me and a little of this goes a long way so the scent goes away really fast.



on 1/25/2011 12:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

UDPP is nothing compared to this baby! I nearly gave up on one of my Dior's pallets colors of which just wouldn't show up on me but this base has dramatically changed that! Now I get such color pay-off from this pallet that I actually have to watch out otherwise I will apply too much :))) It's a fantastic base and very affordable! My eyeshadows look same at 18:00 as they did at 6:00. Get it asap!


on 12/26/2010 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good eye primers that don't cost a fortune are really rare here, in Czech Republic. So I came accross this little jar of wonders and wow - thank you ArtDeco, I can wear eyeshadows again!
+ great price for such a good product!
+ makes eyeshadows waterproof!
+ smells really nice (well, to me)
+ a little goes a looong way, it'll last for ages
+ sticky
+ keeps eyeshadows from creasing all day
I don't wear strong colors much, so I can't tell how much it brings up the color, but that isn't much of a deal for me. It looks shimmery, but it won't appear on the lids.
I wore it under my eyeshadows today for 10 hours and no creasing whatsoever.
- a squeeze tube would be probably better

I will repurchase again and again!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2010 10:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Since in my country there is not the famous urban decay primer,i decided to try the art deco one.It is very very good!!
Keeps for many hours the eyeshadows radiant on the eyelid,it is more like a cream and my only complaint is that comes in a vase,i mean you should put your finger inside but you can always use maybe something to take the product out hahaha.But generally does the job!!Excellent.


on 9/3/2010 12:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

better than TFSI. It keeps my eyeshadow from creasing the whole day.


on 8/31/2010 5:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Violet

better than UDPP


on 8/16/2010 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was my first eyeshadow primer and I'm using it again now. I don't even know why I went out looking for other ones. This is perfect for me.
Artdeco is one of my fav brands anyway, since they got such great quality, for such low prices. Not the most exciting brand in the world, but totally relieable, plus their packaging is very classy and always handy.
This base makes my eyeshadows look more vibrant and makes them stay so much longer than any other base I've used. I haven't ever experienced creasing with this, not even with cream eyeshadows.
I like that it comes in this little pot too. Some people may not find that sanitary enough, but I'm not one of those germ freaks and I like that the product is easy to reach. And since I blend it in with my finger anyway, I don't need an applicator or something like that.
I will defenitely keep repurchasing this and reccomend it to my friends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2010 11:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It is a great eyshadow primer, and is really cheaper than other brands and I think works great to prevent creasing.


on 6/30/2010 4:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ARTDECO is one of the brands I have most products of on my vanity, because most of their products are of amazing quality, especially for the price they are sold for. This is the best eyeshadow base I have used. I have the version for sensitive eyes, which has no odour (I saw some of the girls complaining about the strong smell, so I guess this is a relevant comment - there are two versions). This one is also with vitamines and a nice pearly tint. I use it even when I don't wear eyeshadows, because it evens out the tan of my eyes compared to my foundation-covered face very well. I usually buy good quality eyeshadows (M.A.C. etc) but this base words excellently even with the simplest brands (e.g. Rubby Rose). I have used it with Rubby Rose and they have stayed on unspoiled 10 hours. I can't say if it makes the colours more intense, because I usually put a small quantity, but it deffinitely prevents creasing, which is the most important for me. It should be applied in small quantities, because it can cake. It looks really small, but goed a long, long way - I have had my last box since November and I haven't used even 1/4 of it (I use it on a daily basis). It is sometimes difficult to work with if you have long nails, because you have to dip into the box, but I can live with that. An amazing product.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2010 11:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

To be honest first time I used I didn't like it because of the hint of shimmer in it but if this is blended and topped with a matte color eyeshadow its not visible anymore. And it definately works without being sticky or cutting blend ability of the e/s. Another plus is the price with about EUR 6-7 its really reasonable and the jar (which contains 5ml/01.17 FL. OZ.) will last a very long time, because you only need a tiny amount. Unlike other popular eyeshadow primers, like UDPP or TF shadow Insurance, ARTDECO (which is german based btw) is available throught Europe, which is great. Definately recommended.




Top Rated Artdeco Products

image

Eyeshadow Base

119 reviews
Back to Top