Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(958 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LyssC on 6/7/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by LyssC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an average self tanner. I use it as a supplement to my other self tanning products. I do really like it for giving me a healthy glow on my face though. Seems to be the best for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahobson on 6/6/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by ahobson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product. I have pretty fair skin and was a fake baker up until last year when I developed spinal cancer and decided to stop rolling the dice with skin cancer too lol. I bought this on a whim and decided to give it a shot. I use it at night after my shower and let it dry while I'm brushing my teeth and such. It does have a slight smell to it now with the new formula but really, it just smells like tanning lotion. When I get up the next day, my color is perfect and looks natural. I am using the light/medium shade and will be picking up the face tanner too as my make up is now too light for my body! Love it, love it, love it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowersfromaghost on 5/31/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by flowersfromaghost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have very pale skin and have an allergy to the sun so I can not tan naturally. I use this mainly for my legs and it works wonders! It gives a natural glow that doesn't look orange and gives my skin a nice sun kiss look. When using this product make sure you EXFOLIATE first! The first time I used this I didn't and the tan looked patchy and streaky, then I tried again a few weeks later this time exfoliating and the tan looks perfect! I highly recommend to those who have trouble tanning and want a natural look!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mbrow222 on 5/29/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by mbrow222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I originally thought I really liked this product. The first two or three times I put it on, it was giving me a nice, naturally glow. But then it started going patchy on me. I exfoliate extremely well before using this, so I have no idea why it was patching. It wasn't patching on my elbows or kneecaps, but on my chest and shins. I wouldn't repurchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 5/28/2013 1:20:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

so first off I need to state the fact that I am WHITE I have auburn red brownish hair freckles and really light skin. I do not tan whatsoever I just burn and fake tans always look orange on my with my red undertones and redish brown accents purchased this product this morning thinking it was a gradual tanner so in a couple weeks I would have a glow. This is not the case for me. I'm assuming it is probably because I am so pale, but I applied it around 1230 pm and it is now around 1130 and I could see a big difference the color is very nice, noticable yes subtle. I exfoliated before using it and shaved so it would be even and used it all over my body it is very even. Except one spot I messed up on my arm :-P lol I think it is a great option for pale people that want a glowful colour without the sun. Or for people like me that have skin that doesn't tan. I have the "No Odour!" version. It definitely is less odour than others but is not odour free. I would just suggest putting it on in the evening letting it dry and then sleep so that the smell fades off. I am putting another coat on tonight, hoping it won't colour me too much. If it keeps working as it is now I would definitely re purchase. It probably won't colour others as QUICKLY as me as I am really fair but it should hopefully workout. I definitely recommend this to all fair skinned people of makeup alley good luck and happy tanning :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xBrazenx on 5/20/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by xBrazenx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love it! The new formula does not have the intense and terrible "self tanner" scent. I can faintly smell it if I stick my nose up against my arm, but throughout the day I don't smell it at all. I have the color Light/medium and find it to be a gradual and natural looking tan. No worries about streaks--just rub it in long even strokes until the lotion is absorbed. Don't expect a dramatic difference in one application; that's not what this product is intended to do.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 5/20/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use self-tanners constantly, especially in the summer, and had a whole complicated system going on that I finally couldn't stand to maintain. This year, I decided I wanted a bit of colour on my legs, but wanted getting it to be EXTREMELY simple. This Jergens Natural Glow stuff is terrific! The "Light" version, on my extremely fair skin, actually makes a difference with one application - enough to even out blotchy skin tone and take off the deathly pallor. Two applications makes quite a difference, so it's not the weeklong wait I expected, which is great. Three looks "tanned" on me, and lasts a week.

Application is fast and easy, no trouble with streaking so far; plus, because the colour change is subtle, if I rush and get a faint streak or demarcation line it's really unnoticeable to anyone else. Plus, the next day's application will even everything out. On me, the colour is a yellowish beige-brown; NOT orange.

I apply right after showering & shaving, so that the skin's quite exfoliated, and I use a regular lotion on my knees, ankles & feet, which helps avoid overdarkening those areas (a big problem for me). I use a fairly heavy coat to make sure I've covered everywhere, then wash my hands. It dries within a few minutes and wearing clothes over it hasn't caused any problems. I do smell a faint hint of that self-tanner aroma as it develops, but it's very mild and I doubt anyone else would really notice it.

I'll be interested to see if I have any problems & have to change my routine in the high summer when I need to use sunscreen on any exposed skin -- whether applying sunscreen over it will cause streaking. If so, you better believe I'll update my review!

Yes, this is basically the same as mixing your favourite self-tanner and your favourite lotion; but MUCH easier, and for the price, I now prefer to save myself the time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1stgirl2013 on 5/18/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by 1stgirl2013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff!! The new smell is perfect and does not smell like self tanner! I use it everyday and for the price it's perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinbrittannyy on 5/15/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by erinbrittannyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this product every day! It delivers a believable color that builds up as you use it so you won't go to a party or out with friends and look like 5 shades darker than last time anyone saw you. The color builds everyday if your consistent with applying it. I own the one for your face and the normal one and use both every night or if I'm about to go out to something special. Also great for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 5/13/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried Jergens Natural Glow in the past, probably when it first came out years ago. Back then it worked well, but it seemed to me the smell was awful, so that's probably why I didn't use it again until now. I had a coupon for it, and I bought both the face foam and the body lotion and both products indicated that they were "no odor". I applied both after showering, and while the scent is improved, it is NOT 100% odor free. The only self tanning product I have used that is true to the idea of being odor free is Yves Rocher Express Tan. Nonetheless, this is a good product in spite of the smell (which is much milder these days). As long as you exfoliate and moisturize properly, and apply with gloves, then you can have a nice glow in a few applications. I noticed a subtle color change after the first application, and I really liked the color after two applications, so I may just try to maintain this shade by waiting a few days in between applications.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products