Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(933 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 aeiou2001y on 5/9/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by aeiou2001y

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I had to write and let people know that the new "no odor" Jergen's self tanner stinks just like the old one. I fell for the hype--after weeks of researching the web, reading reviews, I finally tried it. Let me start by saying I cannot stand the self-tanner stench. It drives me insane. For people who can deal with it, or whose skin doesn't react to it, more power to you--you are lucky because the sun is horrible for your skin and I would love to have a safe way to get a nice tan :( but I can not live with myself when I use self-tanners...and I have tried everything including the highest of high end with the best promises for no odor (my latest--before Jergens--was Kerstin Florian--it stunk too). Anyway, no need to go on and on. Jergen's no odor has an odor. I used it only on my legs last night at about 7:00, I could start smelling it by the time I was ready to go to bed, even though I had sweatpants and socks on. This morning I took a shower, used Dove Body Wash, then Sephora Vanilla Body Wash, then Dial Soap, then shaved my legs, then put Bath & Body works Vanilla lotion on, and I still smell it!!! Don't believe the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OUbobcat on 5/3/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by OUbobcat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I used to get really tan really quickly and almost never burned. Then I used Accutane and it ruined my skin (and didn't clear my acne). I now burn almost immediately in the sun and struggle to not be pasty white thereafter.

I bought Jergen's Natural Glow three days ago ($8.99 at Giant Eagle). I used it on my legs before bed and priced a subtle change over night. I applied it again in the morning and again that night. I've decided to use it twice a day to speed things up a bit since the bottle says it should take "several days" to notice a difference.

I love the light scent and it feels great in my skin. I'm acne-prone so I have to really careful about lotions-- my skins not afraid to sprout a pimple anywhere if I use the wrong moisturizer. iI did notice I missed a spot, but nobody else noticed it until I pointed it out.

I love the way my legs look only three days into using this product. I feel like I have my old skin back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lulufreak15 on 4/29/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Lulufreak15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing! After using this for just one day I had darker skin. My skin wasn't darker by much but it was still noticeable. This will most likely continue to get darker the more you use it. Be careful though when you are applying it that you get all over your body and let it dry for 3 mins before getting changed. The price was good and it came with a good amount in the bottle. Defiantly will be repurchasing this product !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Wifetylifety on 4/28/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Wifetylifety

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product - new and old version. I originally got it in 2010 during my junior year of high school so I (being naturally pale) wouldn't look too pale when I went to prom. I would apply it at night and wake up and shower it off in the morning and repeat that evening. The color was fantastic. I was a little worried because I naively got the one for medium to tan skin but my friend had done the same and just suggested using it every other day. My skin was so nice at prom. It was soft, I loved the smell of the lotion, and it had a nice slight shimmer to it that just made my skin look extra lovely.

Now for the new one... I bought this last night and tried it out as soon as I got home. The scent of the new one is much more subtle, would go well with more perfumes/body sprays than the last one did. I got the fair to medium one last night and can already tell the tiniest difference - which is great - because I am going to the beach in a few weeks and didn't want to be blinding everyone with my WHITE skin. Plus, the new one doesn't have the shimmer in it, which I know was off-putting to some people. Not everyone wants to be shimmery all day every day.

My only complaint (why I rated 4/5) is the price. In 2010 when I bought it, it was $6 at my Walmart. Last night it was nearly $10. I understand that though, since (in my opinion) Jergens has a great product on their hands with the Natural Glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 4/28/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I was really excited to try this self tanner, especially since i've had such great results from the hydrating body lotion and face tanner. This body self tanner smelled awful, made my skin look orange, and was streaky when putting it on. I was not happy with the results at all. I have fairly light skin and the lightest color this comes in which is way too dark and orange for my skin. In my opinion, it seems more like a a medium tone and does not match well with my skin again. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fuzzwuzz674 on 4/18/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by fuzzwuzz674

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

So far I'm liking this. I use a sponge to apply and am only using it on my face. I've used it a total of three times a few days apart. This morning I noticed I need to put a bit on my eye lids too!! I worry a bit about blending down into my neck because I don't want streaks. I don't notice any smell but then I use so little since I'm not doing a big area. I DO know I will use it in the winter as I'm tired of looking like a ghost!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennammouse on 4/15/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by jennammouse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to get a little color before summer (no one wants to see paper white legs in shorts or swimsuits!). I've been using this for a few days now and absolutely love it. I already see a difference in the color and the scent isn't too bad. I actually rather like it. Those of you having issues with the scent, maybe you're using soap/body wash that doesn't exactly go well with that of natural glow. Will definitely be getting this again to keep my tan evened out during summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MmakeupP on 4/14/2013 10:47:00 PM more reviews by MmakeupP

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product! I use it every night after exfoliating my face (make sure to exfoliate before applying any tanner) and in the morning I notice a difference! It gives very natural color and does give a "glow" the only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is because it makes my face kind of oily (why I don't use it in mornings, so not to make me look shiny) and because of the smell. In my opinion it doesn't smell bad but it is overpowering, it is kind of a mix of sunscreen and something else. Pros: natural color, "glow", doesn't make me break out Cons: overpowering smell, makes my face oily Overall I am impressed with this product and will definitely be repurchasing! I need to get a tan since its spring now and I don't want to damage my skin in the sun!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bwong050 on 4/14/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by bwong050

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Product did everything it claimed it would well, BUT it makes you absolutely stink! I had numerous people come up to me and tell me I stunk. It worked well in giving me a gradual colour but after a week the smell was unbearable and I had to stop using the product.... If you don't mind smelling the product is a perfect fit ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kathyyyyu on 4/7/2013 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Kathyyyyu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this a lot & will buy again as soon as I run out of this one. I'm pretty tan for being Korean but the lotion immediately evened the skin tones of my legs, arms, and stomach. SO glad I started using it before prom & spring break cause everything looks even & evens my awful tan lines from track meets. It's not a self tanner, more like a foundation for your body. But it does smell kinda bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products