Jergens Natural Glow

3.3

962 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/13/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this tanner. i'm ridiculously white and i can tan, but it takes a long time because i burn easily. this tanner is easy to apply, except for your back i find, but as long as you have someone to help with that you'll love it. i would buy this again definitely.(:



on 6/28/2013 9:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't find this product to be very effective and the scent is extremely foul.


on 6/20/2013 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I first tried this about 2 years ago in the shade light/medium. It didn't really do anything, so I switched to the medium/dark shade. It works much better and the tan is nice.
As for the smell, it isn't exactly pleasant, but it doesn't bother me too much. For others, it might be too smelly.
Jergens Natural Glow is good if you want a natural looking tan, but it's nothing to write home about.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for years but I can't say I love or hate it...it's just alright it does the job but it's nothing I go crazy about

Pros:
-affordable
-gives you tint of color

Cons:
-smells like self tanner
-can be streaky
-can't use on face (it broke me out!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2013 11:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an average self tanner. I use it as a supplement to my other self tanning products. I do really like it for giving me a healthy glow on my face though. Seems to be the best for that.


on 6/6/2013 3:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this product. I have pretty fair skin and was a fake baker up until last year when I developed spinal cancer and decided to stop rolling the dice with skin cancer too lol. I bought this on a whim and decided to give it a shot. I use it at night after my shower and let it dry while I'm brushing my teeth and such. It does have a slight smell to it now with the new formula but really, it just smells like tanning lotion. When I get up the next day, my color is perfect and looks natural. I am using the light/medium shade and will be picking up the face tanner too as my make up is now too light for my body! Love it, love it, love it. :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have very pale skin and have an allergy to the sun so I can not tan naturally. I use this mainly for my legs and it works wonders! It gives a natural glow that doesn't look orange and gives my skin a nice sun kiss look. When using this product make sure you EXFOLIATE first! The first time I used this I didn't and the tan looked patchy and streaky, then I tried again a few weeks later this time exfoliating and the tan looks perfect! I highly recommend to those who have trouble tanning and want a natural look!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2013 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I originally thought I really liked this product. The first two or three times I put it on, it was giving me a nice, naturally glow. But then it started going patchy on me. I exfoliate extremely well before using this, so I have no idea why it was patching. It wasn't patching on my elbows or kneecaps, but on my chest and shins. I wouldn't repurchase this again.


on 5/28/2013 1:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

so first off I need to state the fact that I am WHITE I have auburn red brownish hair freckles and really light skin. I do not tan whatsoever I just burn and fake tans always look orange on my with my red undertones and redish brown accents purchased this product this morning thinking it was a gradual tanner so in a couple weeks I would have a glow. This is not the case for me. I'm assuming it is probably because I am so pale, but I applied it around 1230 pm and it is now around 1130 and I could see a big difference the color is very nice, noticable yes subtle. I exfoliated before using it and shaved so it would be even and used it all over my body it is very even. Except one spot I messed up on my arm :-P lol I think it is a great option for pale people that want a glowful colour without the sun. Or for people like me that have skin that doesn't tan. I have the "No Odour!" version. It definitely is less odour than others but is not odour free. I would just suggest putting it on in the evening letting it dry and then sleep so that the smell fades off. I am putting another coat on tonight, hoping it won't colour me too much. If it keeps working as it is now I would definitely re purchase. It probably won't colour others as QUICKLY as me as I am really fair but it should hopefully workout. I definitely recommend this to all fair skinned people of makeup alley good luck and happy tanning :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2013 11:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love it! The new formula does not have the intense and terrible "self tanner" scent. I can faintly smell it if I stick my nose up against my arm, but throughout the day I don't smell it at all. I have the color Light/medium and find it to be a gradual and natural looking tan. No worries about streaks--just rub it in long even strokes until the lotion is absorbed. Don't expect a dramatic difference in one application; that's not what this product is intended to do.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top