Jergens Natural Glow

3.3

966 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/31/2013 1:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is ok at best. It smells; all if the Jergen's self tanners stink in their own way to the point that i get a migraine, nausea included.
The light to medium is ok but i can barely notice a difference even after several applications; the medium/dark one is way too dark, like there is a huge jump (no idea why that would happen, cant they minimize something to make it just a tad darker?)
Natural looking? Yes... Bc it barely makes a difference with your own skin, but at least it is not orangey or too dark if you use the light/ med formula.



on 7/18/2013 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Decent self tanner. I too experienced patchyness after a few days of use. The key is to exfoliate well every time you use this product and to moisturize with a good lotion/body butter every day (well after application).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2013 3:03:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

ALL self-tanning lotions stink. It just depends how much the odor is covered up with scent. This one smells no worse or better to me than any other. I like this product because I am pale-white and in the summer I put one application on my legs every 3 days for a subtle, natural glow. I used to self-tan all over, but now I'm too lazy.
Nevertheless, white legs are hideous and this makes my legs match my upper body which gets a little color even with sunscreen because I live in the desert. If I exfoliate and use a generous amount of lotion, I get no streaking and am very happy with this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2013 9:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product. I'm on my second bottle and for some reason I've only been using it for about a week and all of a sudden my legs are orange. I haven't done anything different then the last time I used it. So I guess I will just have to wait until it fades.


on 7/13/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this tanner. i'm ridiculously white and i can tan, but it takes a long time because i burn easily. this tanner is easy to apply, except for your back i find, but as long as you have someone to help with that you'll love it. i would buy this again definitely.(:


on 6/28/2013 9:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't find this product to be very effective and the scent is extremely foul.


on 6/20/2013 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I first tried this about 2 years ago in the shade light/medium. It didn't really do anything, so I switched to the medium/dark shade. It works much better and the tan is nice.
As for the smell, it isn't exactly pleasant, but it doesn't bother me too much. For others, it might be too smelly.
Jergens Natural Glow is good if you want a natural looking tan, but it's nothing to write home about.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for years but I can't say I love or hate it...it's just alright it does the job but it's nothing I go crazy about

Pros:
-affordable
-gives you tint of color

Cons:
-smells like self tanner
-can be streaky
-can't use on face (it broke me out!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2013 11:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an average self tanner. I use it as a supplement to my other self tanning products. I do really like it for giving me a healthy glow on my face though. Seems to be the best for that.


on 6/6/2013 3:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this product. I have pretty fair skin and was a fake baker up until last year when I developed spinal cancer and decided to stop rolling the dice with skin cancer too lol. I bought this on a whim and decided to give it a shot. I use it at night after my shower and let it dry while I'm brushing my teeth and such. It does have a slight smell to it now with the new formula but really, it just smells like tanning lotion. When I get up the next day, my color is perfect and looks natural. I am using the light/medium shade and will be picking up the face tanner too as my make up is now too light for my body! Love it, love it, love it. :)


Back to Top