Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(371 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ccarlino on 5/16/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by ccarlino

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree that this mascara made my lashes prickly and appear sparse. It's drying and impossible to remove. I do love the small wand though. Enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 staceymonteith on 5/6/2013 2:55:00 AM more reviews by staceymonteith

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! It separates my lashes beautifully with no clumping at all and it has great staying power. I also love that it comes off really easily with warm water (you need to hold a cotton wool pad with warm to hot water on the lashes for about 20 seconds and then it wipes off easily with no pulling or eyelash loss), which my previous favourite Diorshow definitely didn't. My only complaint would be that this doesn't really give much of a dramatic effect, even with a couple of coats, but a great daytime/work mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laughing010 on 5/1/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Laughing010

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's really easy to remove while showering, I don't understand why people having a hard time removing it. The downside, doesn't hold the curl at all. But combining clinique's lash primer results in fine fluttery curld asian eyelashes. A very natural result for everyday use. After trying tube mascaras I'll never go back to waterproofs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmyers21 on 4/17/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by cmyers21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I worked for Clinique for 5 years. I have tried every mascara they have. I have super oily skin including my eye lids. This is the only mascara that does not disappear mid day. A important tip for those who complain about how it comes off. You must get the water very hot on a cotton ball/pad or wash cloth and then press and hold for at least 30-45 seconds and then wipe off with a outward motion. You don't want to rub back and forth. It is the hot water that breaks the formula down. That's why it stays in place when swimming. I have also found Neutrogena makeup remover wipes remove it also.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 r2can2 on 3/20/2013 10:42:00 AM more reviews by r2can2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mascara does a great job of giving long and separate lashes because of the small brush, BUT it never comes off!! I use warm water but I have to do some intense scrubbing...to the point where I've pulled so many of my eyelashes out! Luckily they're growing back, but still. I'm going back to the High Impact!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chocolatecadre on 3/20/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by chocolatecadre

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

For a high price, you are not getting a very high quality product!

There is something to be said for long-lasting, but I found this almost impossible to get off my lashes without intense scrubbing - which I don't want to do, in case I damage my lashes or the sensitive under-eye skin! The package says it's supposed to come off with warm water, but I found the mascara creates a heavy coat around the lashes and doesn't turn back into liquid when you start removing it (using a make-up remover, in my case I tried two and had similar results!). Instead the coat has to be kind of eased off using scrubbing motion with a cotton pad. What a pain!

My lashes also felt weirdly heavy and clumpy, so I found myself touching them during the day, trying to separate them a bit.

It is very lengthening but the removal process is SO arduous I wouldn't recommend this at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simoneelise on 3/12/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Simoneelise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the best mascara I have ever used for at the beach or pool. It's not marketed as "waterproof", but the problem I have with all waterproof mascaras is that in high heat and humidity they leave dark smudges on and under my eyelids, which looks terrible. This tubing mascara held up amazingly well through 2 weeks in the tropics, including daily snorkeling. It never smudged. It has a funny little brush, but I had no issue with that. You're not going to get crazy volume, but the fact that I can actually have visible eyelashes (they're naturally very fair) at the beach with no smudging and not even requiring makeup remover will keep me buying this for summer and trips in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BunnyV on 3/9/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by BunnyV

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I was really pleased with this initially as it seemed nice and thin to apply and easy to remove, but after Day 2 of using found it was a big mistake.
Reason: Hedgehog lashes.
Yes, lashes so prickly they were like icicles, I was worried they would snap off and rushed home to remove it
There is way too much gum in this stuff. After a while my lashes started to pull on the lids and HURT where one or two had stuck together with the gluey formulation.
I have lid problems anyway so this is no go for me.
I think it is
1. too gluey
2. too thin
3. makes lashes spiky and look sparse

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sherrybird on 2/18/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is really average in terms of the length and volume it gives and it doesn't really hold a curl. But it's good for my bottom lashes because of the tiny brush and how it never smudges or flakes. However, it can by a bit clumpy so you have to comb out your lashes before they dry. I've found other mascaras that have good lasting power that also give a better effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jjmacdon on 2/8/2013 2:16:00 AM more reviews by jjmacdon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

love this mascara as it doesn't raccoon on me or run if I shed a tear or two. It isn't water proof, but it's pretty water resistant and doesn't flake or smudge. It's much easier to remove than waterproof, so I don't lose as many lashes as I used to trying to remove waterproof mascara. All other non-waterproof mascaras smudge on me as I have oily skin and get watery eyes when I laugh, so Clinique Lash Power has been great. The small brush gives me great control with not much clumping until it starts to dry out after about a month, and then I end up tossing it as it gets flakey and messy at that point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products