Kiehls • Lip Balm #1 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(1064 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 10/23/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Honestly I love Kiehls products so dearly but this when I read the ingredients I was so disappointed because the main ingredient is vaseline. Why was I wasting my money when I can use a tub of vaseline for half the price??

They have some great stuff but honestly pass on this and get yourself something else. I never give negative reviews but I have to say this doesn't even stay on or moisturize like other balms I have do. I much prefer my vegan lip balm to this. My first not so lippie review but only because there are better products for your money that's for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrsjennyk on 10/23/2012 8:08:00 PM more reviews by mrsjennyk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I found this lippy in a pot at Holt Renfrew and it works so much better than the one in the tube. Much easier to apply and seems to last longer, it doesn't seem as greasy on my lips.
Would defintely purchase in the pot again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 10/19/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have chronically chapped lips and I'm always searching for that perfect lip balm. I bought this product on the basis of one beauty editor's rave review. Personally, I don't see what she's talking about. This is very ordinary and kind of thin and greasy. One way to get some use out of this product is to use it almost as a lip primer under a heavier lip balm. Sort of like putting moisturizer over damp skin. I'm currently topping this with Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupjulia1 on 10/17/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by makeupjulia1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Not a big fan of this product at all! It made my lips feel extremely oily and lacked in effectiveness. My lips stayed dry and didn't get hydrated as I was hoping for and I have experienced with many other lip balms.

It was very expensive for a lip balm. I bought from Kiehls at The Grove downtown and was sold because of the customer service rep ranting and raving but it was a pretty miserable product and left my lips feeling sticky/oily

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jaclyn86 on 10/3/2012 7:43:00 AM more reviews by Jaclyn86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Nice enough product, I bought it in pear flavour which was really quite a fresh flavour. Didn't taste too sickly or artificial. Really love the packaging and branding, it is the perfect size for keeping in your handbag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azaleadeez on 10/3/2012 6:50:00 AM more reviews by azaleadeez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It keeps my lips hydrated even after a whole night inside an air-conditioned room. This is more hydrating compared to The Body Shop's lip butter. Sometimes I even use this under my eyes at night (after moisturizer) to seal in the moisture. Its clear, it fragrance free, doesn't stain my sheets, doesn't irritate my nose. Great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kolwink on 9/27/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by kolwink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A few years ago I ended up in Union Square, SF, and decided to splash some cash. Headed straight for Saks Fifth Avenue. You know it.


After much soul searching, I eventually decided to drop $7 (or thereabouts; at least, that's what the current price online is) on a tube of the original lip balm.


I know, I'm such a high roller.


The verdict is: perfectly fine balm. Lips feel soft. Fulfilled my desire to get something a little 'fancy' (... yeah, I know).


But, bottom line, I just don't really feel like paying $7 for a fiddly little tube of lip balm. Not when I got my Vaseline and my Chapstick.


Also, this may sound odd, but I like the way I can remove, apply, and recap the simple Chapstick tube one-handed. Kiehls - you can't, not with the fiddly little twist-off cap. Just a small category where Chapstick wins- less hassle for the clumsy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chidders on 8/31/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by Chidders

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am not keen on this lip balm. It is very greasy and very difficult to apply as it is so oily. Even if I put a tab on, it feels uncomfortable. I have the none scented, however, I have not noticed a smell anyway. I like my lip balms to be bit more gel like. On the effectiveness, it is ok. I do not use it if I have very dry lips, but as an everyday it seems to do the job. It is not a good product if you put lip balm on under lipstick or lipgloss due to its consitency. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 8/27/2012 4:12:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This feels like cooking oil on your lips.I haven't noticed that this helps my lips what so ever and to make things worse it go away very quickly, It slides right off and lands on chin or upper lip.The slightest amount of pressure will give you to much product so barely squeeze otherwise your in for a mess. Don't buy this!

Try jack blacks line of lipgloss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dakkiso on 7/4/2012 2:13:00 AM more reviews by dakkiso

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually quite like it but I've got 3 tubes of the scented ones,which in my opinion, are better.Its annoying to apply with a cotton bud but the results are amazing. I'm a big fan of Kiehl's and have used their products for quite a while now. But purchasing Kiehl's products in Australia are costly and you can buy them overseas for about 20% off the price here. They have an extensive range over there! I use it on my lips at night and wakeup with satisfaction. I've tried everything like Vaseline,Paw Paw (which also works as well)etc. Overall its definitely worth the money and time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Lip Treatments products