MAC Fluidline-Rich Ground

4.4

174 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/22/2009 11:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful color! Its like a dark rust color. It lasts all day and is an absolute dream to apply. If you have given up on gel liners because they pull at your eyes, please try any MAC fluidline. Its make you seriously wonder how nobody else can get it right. BTW, I have light, bright, green eyes and this color is really stunning on them, if I may say so! :-p



on 12/29/2008 1:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought it would be darker when I saw the product in the pot. I love the shimmeriness and the consistancy, but wish it would be just a couple shades darker brown. I wear NC35 foundation and have dark brown eyes and black hair. This color just gets lost once it goes on - barely noticeable line behind my lashes. So I end u doing a much thicker line or use it as an eyeshadow. I'll keep it anyway because it would be handy for interviews or running outside for quick errands - occasions where subtle makeup is better suited.


on 12/22/2008 11:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The texture is great like all other fluidlines. However, the color wasn't right for me. I only wear this to go to the supermarket when I just want to look really natural. The color isn't dark enough to define my eyes and it's also very metallic and a little red. For definition, I have to apply a really thick layer and this just makes the weird color more obvious. This is just not right for my coloring. Will not repurchase.


on 11/27/2008 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A staple, works so well with my skin tone I am NC42-45


on 10/17/2008 5:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE Rich Ground! I have brown eyes and it makes them look ochre. I prefer to use it as an eyeshadow. This morning I put it on as an allover-lid base and on lower lashline, then applied Glamour check! in outer third of lid, lined and tightlined upper lashline with Blacktrack (smudged). Tons of Zoomblack and voilą! A beautiful bronzey smokey eye! I'm NW25, medium-brown hair with golden highlights (for reference).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2008 11:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Having tried and loved the fluidline in blacktrack I thought I'd give another colour a try as I wanted something which didn't stand out too much for my more natural days. This colour looks gorgeous in the pot however once on my eyes it just seems to clash with me. As others have pointed out, it is rather red and it isn't dark enough to be an eyeliner for me. I also find I get this on my eyelashes during application and it makes my look even more unnatural as I have black eyelashes.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got Rich Ground today, I was a bit disappointed when I tried it for the first time. I think it's because I have a tanned skin the color doesn't really stand out on my lash line :( It is a very pretty bronzy metallic color though.


I had a second attempt trying it as eye shadow, it turned out stunning. However I still want it to work as an eyeliner, I'll try to pair it with the right eye shadow and will edit my review then...


I'm an NC 35.


on 7/14/2008 7:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is my second fluidline and i wanted to like this, i really do but the color just does not look right on me. i fell in love with it when i swatched it on my hand but on my eye it just looks ...ugh! for reference im NC 42 (summer) with golden undertone, black hair and very dark brown eyes. if that sounds like you then you might want to try this one first before dropping some cash. i'm putting mine up for a swap.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color looks gorgeous in the pot, and it reminded me so much of Teddy Eye Kohl, but it goes on really rusty, orangey on me........not like the gorge color Teddy is :( Sucks cuz I was thrilled that they had a similar color to Teddy in their fluidline collection, but with way more staying power than Teddy (which is my one pet peeve about that eyeliner) but, boy was I wrong. I still dream of the day that the M.A.C people realize how great of a consistency the fluidlines have and how gorgeous of a color Teddy is, and they merge the two together in a holy union!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2008 8:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using Teddy eye kohl for over a year, and I think that Rich Ground will be the replacement. Teddy, although a gorgeous color, has absolutely no staying power. Rich Ground is a shimmery bronze color that stays on ALL day no problem. The fluidlines are pretty easy to apply once you get the hang of it. I love the little jar they come in, too. It's a little bit pricey, but considering that you only use a tiny bit each application this jar would last me forever! Totally worth the money.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top