TRESemme • Tres Two Ultra Fine Mist Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.3(125 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ShirleyBeans on 3/27/2010 6:39:00 AM more reviews by ShirleyBeans

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first review ;)
I love this hairspray. I have super straight super smooth dyed asian hair. Think Gong Li. I've been blessed with such healthy hair that I rarely have a bad hair day but! as those with such straight smooth hair know it's a b!tch getting it into styles since there is barely any texture in the hair. This is the BEST hairspray i found that is flexible - it's not so much about the holding power but more meant to be a working hairspray, and I can mist as much as I want into my hair without worrying about crunch or flakes, or my comb getting stuck and tangled. It's also great for giving my hair some grip for ponytails - I have to shampoo everyday, and my clean hair doesn't style into a flattering ponytail well. It is either this hairspray, or dirty day-old hair (which is the only way my hair gets any texture/grip, and I choose this hairspray anyday! If they discontinue this I will QQ. Bonus: I got it for around $3.! Amazing!!! Only thing I dislike is the can is way to big it's kind of hard to grip. There is also an odd sweet fragrance but it goes away after awhile.

edit: just found it it's perfect for teasing too! doesn't leave your hair tangled

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LORIO on 3/17/2010 3:50:00 PM more reviews by LORIO

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great flexible hold hairspray. I love the light mist, no crunchies and it doesn't stink like the L'Oreal Elnett.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lolajean on 3/17/2010 3:34:00 PM more reviews by lolajean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally! I've been on the hunt for the perfect hairspray for as long as I can remember. I have long, wavy-curly hair that falls flat on top and gets frizzy. This stuff holds my curls, keeps the volume, tames frizz, smells just fine and never gets crunchy or crispy. Most hairsprays that claim to be flexible never end up actually being flexible, and most I've tried smell awful. This smells nice without being too much. I love the huge can and that I can just grab it while I'm grocery shopping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 candycakes on 3/13/2010 12:06:00 PM more reviews by candycakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely does not do the job. I purchased both this and the extra hold hairspray, and although this smells better than the other, it doesn't hold my style for even 30 minutes. I have Asian hair that doesn't hold for very long when styled but this hairspray did not help it at all. It doesn't really make my hair TOO crispy, but it does make my hair look dirty - leaves a sticky residue, causes buildup. Going in the trash.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rayrayone on 3/8/2010 9:56:00 PM more reviews by rayrayone

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS HAIRSPRAY!! Its perfect for my fine hair. So many different hairsprays DONT work and so little DO. So I've finally found the best hairspray for my hair type!!! yayy!! This stuff is so fine yet it still holds your hair however you need it too. I hate how sticky hairspray is and this stuff is like water compaired to regular stuff. I espcially love using it when I curl my hair with my Revlon 3 barrel curling iron. It still holds those beachie waves together all night and no crusty crunchy feeling or even looking my hair looks soft and touchable! I just got a huge bottle of this stuff from Walmart! I also love the nozzle used to spray the hairspray. I hate pumps when using hairspray! I just dont get the right amount of product all over it just gets all clumpy but this stuff is so easy to distribute where ever you need it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 3/7/2010 2:20:00 PM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this hairspray. It does live up to its name and the mist is quite fine. the best thing about this is, and what I use it for is to control flyaways on the top of my head and the outer layers of my hair after I straighten it. It does that fabulously w/o turning my hair sticky, stiff or tacky at all. It is almost like I didn't use any product but my flyaways are well controlled. It does have a scent to it but its nice to me. The hold of this product is very minimal and sometimes I find myself having to use quite a lot of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* subhuman85 on 2/22/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by subhuman85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had this hairspray in my cabinet for a few months now, always coming back to it when I don't need a super-mega-ultra hold from my usual Nexxus or Sebastian sprays. And in fact, I think I may just repurchase this one rather than the other two when they run out. Too often the extra hold sprays, even the expensive ones, give my hair a crunchy feel and make it hard to re-style or run my hands through if I want to break up the "solidity" of the look. I just need something to keep my hair out of my face, really, and to keep it from falling flat. This stuff does the job, and if I need slightly more hold I can just spray more. And since it's water-free, it's perfect for flat iron users. I spray sections of my hair and then run the flat iron over them - holds the straightening effect for longer without making my hair crunchy or brittle.

This spray is versatile, the price can't be beat, it doesn't leave my hair sticky or straw-like, and it actually smells good. Not just good for a hairspray, but...really nice, like a fruity perfume. Also, the fine mist sprayer is an absolute work of genius. I don't know how Tresemme does it, but this stuff sprays consistently light and incredibly fine, never clumpy or in huge droplets like every other hairspray I've tried. Even if you press hard on the trigger you'll get the same lighter-than-air output, letting you spray the exact amount you want, exactly where you want it. Unreal. Take notes, Sebastian.

To sum up: Not the spray for you if you're into updos or edgy styles, but if all you need is a light hold, I can't think of a better spray to buy.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutestuff on 2/16/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by cutestuff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Yes,,,this is an awesome hairspray. Pleasant smell, light holding mist and a very reasonable price. I use a lot of hairspray and this is just amazing for me!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MichieKrum on 2/16/2010 2:33:00 PM more reviews by MichieKrum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This hair spray is light but it holds well. It is light enough to use when my hair is down and be flexible. It holds well enough when I wear my hair up. This is my HG hair spray. It is inexpensive and works so well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovebeautyx3 on 2/16/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by lovebeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

love, love, love !! this hairspray really works and keeps your look intact ! it left my hair feeling so soft and smooth after just a spray, + a little goes a long way so you dont have to spray a lot on your hair just for it to hold. the smell is great too ! i only bought this for $3 at walmart, but they sell it around the same price at other drugstore places too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products