Ulta automatic eyeliner

4.4

142 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/18/2010 11:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was in desperate need of a dark brown eyeliner that wouldn't smudge when I tightlined and didn't have to be sharpened before every use, and I found it in the Ulta Automatic Eyeliner. Previously I was using Prestige Total Intensity eyeliner and liked everything about it except that it dulled waaay too quickly & had to be sharpened before every use. With this Ulta liner, it's automatic, so obviously no sharpening necessary!! Plus, the color (Black/Brown) is a really deep brown that's not as harsh as black. With regards to its claims of being waterproof.. I wore it on the treadmill with sweat pouring down my face (yuck, I know), and while the color transfered from my top lashline to my lower lashline, the top lashline still had the drawn line in tact (if that makes sense). I heard this goes on sale sometimes for $1, and while I wish I had gotten it at that price, it's still worth the regular price ($7) I paid for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/29/2010 1:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used these eyeliners religiously after switching from Urban Decay's 24/7 eyeliner a few years ago. You can often find these available in various colors at Ulta for $1. It doesn't get much better than that. The color does not budge, no matter how long of a day I've had, and I like that I do not have to sharpen them.


on 7/19/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are so good. Really they are great, with plenty of colors to satisfy you. I paid one dollar and bought all the colors except black and brown. This is exactly what I have been looking for. Go and get these. I do not feel like I need Urban Decay 24/7 these are just as good.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love these eyeliners! I got them on sale at ulta for a dollar. I absolutely love them! I got raisin (a brownish dark purple/plum), halo (a pearly white-cream), starlet (a pearly medium silver), and black-brown ( dark dark brown.) I love all of them. They stay on for a long time, are slightly waterproof, and go on easily. The only con is that they smudge.


on 7/17/2010 1:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the Teal Blue color and it is absolutely amazing. Super pigmented, creamy and goes on perfect on the waterline. It also stays all day, I just love it. The color is so rich and vibrant you can't beat it! Probably one of my favorite ULTA products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2010 2:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've tried these liners in teal and brown....and although i absolutely adore the teal liner with all my heart, I can't use it. For some reason, everytime i use it, it causes my eyes to feel very dry....its hard to explain. Basically, its a wonderful color and texture (it even has fairly good lasting power on the waterline), but it makes my eyes feel so uncomfortable. I say try it out, its not too expensive and the teal color is gorgeous on brown eyes! But if you have sensitive eyes (I didn't think i did, but maybe i do?) i would stay away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2010 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This eyeliner is the one of the BEST eyeliners i have ever used. Seriously it stays put all day long and its dirt cheap ! i thought these wouldn't be very good but now they're my hg liners! i don't find them to be drying in anyway, and the whole water resistance thing holds true unless you decide to rub your eyes then well of course it will smudge or partially come off. I love the eyeliner in the color "chocolate." especially because black eyeliner is a bit too intense for my liking and i prefer the browns more for my skin tone. This eyeliner is definitely comparable to my revlon colorstay eyeliner that i love also, but my problem with the colorstay is that it is too tacky/sticky for my liking and the ulta one is much more smooth or creamy and if you want to smoke it out you can easily do that, but its not as easy with the colorstay liner. I will continue to buy these as long as ulta makes them and i am actually going to try the colored ones now(: Go buy them you won't regret it, plus they're only a dollar , come on now it doesn't get any better than that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2010 7:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this liner! I have oily skin and this has become my HG for the waterline. I have this in raisin, olive and black, and black is my favorite. Nice dark pigmented color, and lasts longer than anything else I've tried.


on 7/11/2010 6:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So I got lucky and tried six colors when these were on sale for $1 a piece.

I got Charcoal, Raisin, Indigo, Teal, Bronze, Moss.
The pigment was good, slight sheen which I like, not flat.
The Raisin, Teal and and Bronze are the best with a lot of color and very smooth.

The downsides:
Charcoal was muddy, snagged skin and went on chalky.
The Indigo was dull and also rough texture like the charcoal. The moss was also dull and barely shows.

I would only repurchase for $1 sales, not pay full price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2010 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These are great little liners, especially when you get them on sale (I got mine for $1 each). I have the black, chocolate, and raisin liners and they all go on smoothly. You can get a thin line, thick line, or smudged line pretty easily, and they last for a while too. I never pay for the HE liners because these really do just as well as the Lancome and Estee Lauder pencils I've tried. In fact, these go on much more smoothly that EL- I always have to tug with their liners.


Back to Top