Ulta • automatic eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 8/18/2010 11:46:00 PM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was in desperate need of a dark brown eyeliner that wouldn't smudge when I tightlined and didn't have to be sharpened before every use, and I found it in the Ulta Automatic Eyeliner. Previously I was using Prestige Total Intensity eyeliner and liked everything about it except that it dulled waaay too quickly & had to be sharpened before every use. With this Ulta liner, it's automatic, so obviously no sharpening necessary!! Plus, the color (Black/Brown) is a really deep brown that's not as harsh as black. With regards to its claims of being waterproof.. I wore it on the treadmill with sweat pouring down my face (yuck, I know), and while the color transfered from my top lashline to my lower lashline, the top lashline still had the drawn line in tact (if that makes sense). I heard this goes on sale sometimes for $1, and while I wish I had gotten it at that price, it's still worth the regular price ($7) I paid for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlegray on 7/29/2010 1:30:00 AM more reviews by littlegray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've used these eyeliners religiously after switching from Urban Decay's 24/7 eyeliner a few years ago. You can often find these available in various colors at Ulta for $1. It doesn't get much better than that. The color does not budge, no matter how long of a day I've had, and I like that I do not have to sharpen them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atbmeg on 7/19/2010 6:15:00 PM more reviews by atbmeg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are so good. Really they are great, with plenty of colors to satisfy you. I paid one dollar and bought all the colors except black and brown. This is exactly what I have been looking for. Go and get these. I do not feel like I need Urban Decay 24/7 these are just as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dancerchickadee on 7/19/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by dancerchickadee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love these eyeliners! I got them on sale at ulta for a dollar. I absolutely love them! I got raisin (a brownish dark purple/plum), halo (a pearly white-cream), starlet (a pearly medium silver), and black-brown ( dark dark brown.) I love all of them. They stay on for a long time, are slightly waterproof, and go on easily. The only con is that they smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 7/17/2010 1:26:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the Teal Blue color and it is absolutely amazing. Super pigmented, creamy and goes on perfect on the waterline. It also stays all day, I just love it. The color is so rich and vibrant you can't beat it! Probably one of my favorite ULTA products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissLivia on 7/16/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by MissLivia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried these liners in teal and brown....and although i absolutely adore the teal liner with all my heart, I can't use it. For some reason, everytime i use it, it causes my eyes to feel very dry....its hard to explain. Basically, its a wonderful color and texture (it even has fairly good lasting power on the waterline), but it makes my eyes feel so uncomfortable. I say try it out, its not too expensive and the teal color is gorgeous on brown eyes! But if you have sensitive eyes (I didn't think i did, but maybe i do?) i would stay away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katloveskkry on 7/15/2010 10:17:00 PM more reviews by katloveskkry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner is the one of the BEST eyeliners i have ever used. Seriously it stays put all day long and its dirt cheap ! i thought these wouldn't be very good but now they're my hg liners! i don't find them to be drying in anyway, and the whole water resistance thing holds true unless you decide to rub your eyes then well of course it will smudge or partially come off. I love the eyeliner in the color "chocolate." especially because black eyeliner is a bit too intense for my liking and i prefer the browns more for my skin tone. This eyeliner is definitely comparable to my revlon colorstay eyeliner that i love also, but my problem with the colorstay is that it is too tacky/sticky for my liking and the ulta one is much more smooth or creamy and if you want to smoke it out you can easily do that, but its not as easy with the colorstay liner. I will continue to buy these as long as ulta makes them and i am actually going to try the colored ones now(: Go buy them you won't regret it, plus they're only a dollar , come on now it doesn't get any better than that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 7/11/2010 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this liner! I have oily skin and this has become my HG for the waterline. I have this in raisin, olive and black, and black is my favorite. Nice dark pigmented color, and lasts longer than anything else I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanrow on 7/11/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by vanrow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I got lucky and tried six colors when these were on sale for $1 a piece.

I got Charcoal, Raisin, Indigo, Teal, Bronze, Moss.
The pigment was good, slight sheen which I like, not flat.
The Raisin, Teal and and Bronze are the best with a lot of color and very smooth.

The downsides:
Charcoal was muddy, snagged skin and went on chalky.
The Indigo was dull and also rough texture like the charcoal. The moss was also dull and barely shows.

I would only repurchase for $1 sales, not pay full price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BriarRose25 on 7/6/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by BriarRose25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

These are great little liners, especially when you get them on sale (I got mine for $1 each). I have the black, chocolate, and raisin liners and they all go on smoothly. You can get a thin line, thick line, or smudged line pretty easily, and they last for a while too. I never pay for the HE liners because these really do just as well as the Lancome and Estee Lauder pencils I've tried. In fact, these go on much more smoothly that EL- I always have to tug with their liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Eyeliner products