Ulta • automatic eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 dancerchickadee on 7/19/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by dancerchickadee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love these eyeliners! I got them on sale at ulta for a dollar. I absolutely love them! I got raisin (a brownish dark purple/plum), halo (a pearly white-cream), starlet (a pearly medium silver), and black-brown ( dark dark brown.) I love all of them. They stay on for a long time, are slightly waterproof, and go on easily. The only con is that they smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 7/17/2010 1:26:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the Teal Blue color and it is absolutely amazing. Super pigmented, creamy and goes on perfect on the waterline. It also stays all day, I just love it. The color is so rich and vibrant you can't beat it! Probably one of my favorite ULTA products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissLivia on 7/16/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by MissLivia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried these liners in teal and brown....and although i absolutely adore the teal liner with all my heart, I can't use it. For some reason, everytime i use it, it causes my eyes to feel very dry....its hard to explain. Basically, its a wonderful color and texture (it even has fairly good lasting power on the waterline), but it makes my eyes feel so uncomfortable. I say try it out, its not too expensive and the teal color is gorgeous on brown eyes! But if you have sensitive eyes (I didn't think i did, but maybe i do?) i would stay away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katloveskkry on 7/15/2010 10:17:00 PM more reviews by katloveskkry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner is the one of the BEST eyeliners i have ever used. Seriously it stays put all day long and its dirt cheap ! i thought these wouldn't be very good but now they're my hg liners! i don't find them to be drying in anyway, and the whole water resistance thing holds true unless you decide to rub your eyes then well of course it will smudge or partially come off. I love the eyeliner in the color "chocolate." especially because black eyeliner is a bit too intense for my liking and i prefer the browns more for my skin tone. This eyeliner is definitely comparable to my revlon colorstay eyeliner that i love also, but my problem with the colorstay is that it is too tacky/sticky for my liking and the ulta one is much more smooth or creamy and if you want to smoke it out you can easily do that, but its not as easy with the colorstay liner. I will continue to buy these as long as ulta makes them and i am actually going to try the colored ones now(: Go buy them you won't regret it, plus they're only a dollar , come on now it doesn't get any better than that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 7/11/2010 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this liner! I have oily skin and this has become my HG for the waterline. I have this in raisin, olive and black, and black is my favorite. Nice dark pigmented color, and lasts longer than anything else I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanrow on 7/11/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by vanrow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I got lucky and tried six colors when these were on sale for $1 a piece.

I got Charcoal, Raisin, Indigo, Teal, Bronze, Moss.
The pigment was good, slight sheen which I like, not flat.
The Raisin, Teal and and Bronze are the best with a lot of color and very smooth.

The downsides:
Charcoal was muddy, snagged skin and went on chalky.
The Indigo was dull and also rough texture like the charcoal. The moss was also dull and barely shows.

I would only repurchase for $1 sales, not pay full price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BriarRose25 on 7/6/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by BriarRose25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

These are great little liners, especially when you get them on sale (I got mine for $1 each). I have the black, chocolate, and raisin liners and they all go on smoothly. You can get a thin line, thick line, or smudged line pretty easily, and they last for a while too. I never pay for the HE liners because these really do just as well as the Lancome and Estee Lauder pencils I've tried. In fact, these go on much more smoothly that EL- I always have to tug with their liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 7/1/2010 1:38:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG everyday pencil liner! I have it in Black/Brown and it's dark enough to make eyes look smoldering, but not so dark that it looks harsh. I'm NC20-30, Asian w/yellow undertones, dk brown eyes and hair. Goes on smooth, stays on all day and doesn't smudge. You can wear it thin, thick, or smudged. LOVE IT! Sometimes Ulta has BOGO free or $1 sales!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silviachick on 6/24/2010 7:59:00 PM more reviews by silviachick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was recommended to try these from my cousin. I primarily used mary kay eyeliners, but lately I felt like they broke too much. I also wanted something for my waterline.
for 2 bux I figured what do I have to lose. Well I'm glad I did. I replaced my mk eyeliners. However while they work for my lids after 2 hours they'll smudge if I put this on my waterline. So I've stopped.
however for 2 bux(when on sale), these work just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkeyedfran on 6/24/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by darkeyedfran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love ulta, usually their products are amazing! but this one was such a disappointment! i thought it would be like the clinique quickliner but sadly no. this tugs slightly but the worst part is that the color is hardly noticeable! i have the black plum and black and both are just muddy :( i love how thin and easy these are but i want pigmentation in my eyeliner! maybe i will try this on my lower lashline for a smokey look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Eyeliner products