Cover Girl • Clean Makeup • Liquid

rated 2.7(205 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 cattycatty on 6/4/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by cattycatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be a cover girl and have used cover girl since I was a teenager (now in my late 40's), but in past few years I have noticed they have changed the formula or something, as this make up "does not " go on as smooth and creamy like it used to. It goes on streaky and matty. Even though this is a cream make up it goes on with a powdery effect and makes all your pores show up. It is hard to get an even look to your face and your "t zones" (especially under your nose area by your mouth) looks like you have caked a whole pile of make up powder (even though it is a creamy make up)on your face. I also like the Noxzema smell they used to have on the old make up, the new stuff in the sensitive skin, has a strange smell (like similar brands). Unfortunately this cover girl has to be an another girl and switch brands sadly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ttzeng on 5/20/2011 3:58:00 AM more reviews by ttzeng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not very blendable and fails to provide even, smooth coverage. It leaves faint streaks and makes it overly obvious that I am wearing foundation. The lasting power is also not impressive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelydiva on 5/12/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by lovelydiva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my drugstore fav foundation. I have the original formula i'm not sure about the new formula one. The smell is like euclyptus oil kindda attractive to me. Dewy finish definitely need to set with the powder. Very natural on the skin and not setting into the pores and wrinkles. Cheap and decent foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 immaqueenbee on 4/30/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by immaqueenbee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Liquid Clean Makeup makes my face extremely oily throughout the day and it also gives me the "orange" tint to my complexion. It is very thin and doesnt cover blemishes very well. The only thing I like about it is that it feels tingly when you first put it on, so it gives the feeling that it is very light and airy. However, this makeup has also caused me to break out and is impossible to wear without a powder finish. I don't recommend this to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missjessica415 on 4/30/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by missjessica415

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Being the first time I had to purchase foundation after being laid off for months already, I was pretty effing broke and needed to go as cheap as I could while crossing my fingers for a winner. The last time I had Cover Girl makeup was in middle school. I had high hopes probably because of the pretty decent packaging makeover. Thought perhaps Cover Girl was comin' on up. But alas, I put this foundation on and BLAH! It looked cakey and patchy as all hell. I have pretty decent skin besides being a little dry sometimes. But maybe it was the way it meshed with my moisturizer that caused this horrible finish? I have no idea. All I know is I would rather go out "naked" than wear this foundation out and look like a melting wax figure monstrosity again... and man, do I hate even leaving the house w/o foundation on. In the case of this product, I got what I paid for. No win here, that's for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clawsmith on 4/26/2011 5:17:00 PM more reviews by clawsmith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

When I first started wearing makeup as a teenager, this was my first foundation. It's decent, and for the price, it's actually pretty good quality. These days though, I don't usually buy it unless my budget dictates that I spend less money on makeup. I like foundations that are water based, or if they are oil based, I want one that will moisturize my skin without making me break out. In my opinion, Cover Girl's Aqua Smoothers foundation is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yloshaw on 4/25/2011 2:42:00 AM more reviews by yloshaw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, i for one like the scent. It takes me back to when my sister used to use it. I find the classic ivory color works for me and the texture is nice. The only draw back for me is that in the summer, i find that the foundation rolls off of me. I like the rimmel 25hr. foundation better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 4/6/2011 11:17:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I saw bottles of Cover Girl CLEAN MAKEUP liquid foundation in my local Poundland and decided that at £1 for a 30ml bottle I'd give it a go, despite it not getting good reviews. I've since gone back to the store to buy the only other bottle they had left, because I'm loving it so much.




I'm about a n10/15 in MAC foundations and my bottle of CLEAN MAKEUP is 115 [Natural Ivory]. The base leans toward pink more then yellow - Perfect for me (I've checked the site for the reformulated formula's colour chart and 115 looks like it's now 110 Classic Ivory).


Where to start? This seems to melt in to my skin, leaving no tide marks or visible strokes and it feels weightless, despite a build-able medium coverage. The finish is very similar to my NARS Sheer Glow; Silky smooth, with an almost poreless look and a glowing satin finish, that lasts all day.


Best of all, there were no patches of dry skin, itching or feelings of tightness on the dry and sensitive skin on my face, which almost every other foundation Iíve tried has left.




True; CLEAN MAKEUP does have a weird smell (the active ingredients of eucalyptus and clove oil), but once you've blended it in it's barely noticeable.

I haven't suffered from any breakouts whilst I've been using CLEAN MAKEUP.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joeyzgal on 3/30/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by joeyzgal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

While many don't seem to like this foundation it's my favorite. I've tried many different brands ranging from drugstore through high end stuff but I keep coming back to this. The smell doesn't bother me(I actually like it). Seems most either love it or hate it. It has a nice dewy finish which works best for my skin. If you're looking for matte finish this is definitely not the product for you. I use this in combination with the CG Smoothers cover up stick. This along w/ black mascara, nars orgasm blush and a clear gloss is my daily 5 minute routine and out the door I go.

Great price, lasts a while and does not break me out(very sensitive skin). The only negative is the packaging. Pump would be nice.

Ivory 105 is a good match for my pale skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missd1985 on 3/25/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by missd1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to buy this foundation and I used it for years and I liked the coverage but hated how it clogs my pores and made me break out constantly. They are true to shade though and the newer versions may be better and I loved the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products