MAC • Veluxe - Sketch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(305 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 moosue on 4/17/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by moosue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favourite dark shades from MAC. It makes a great plum smoky eye and is really nice for darkening the outer corner.
My favourite pairing for it is Trax, although I've used it with Girly (cool light pink) with success too.
One lippie off because it is, as others have pointed out, difficult to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ergiie on 4/9/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by ergiie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour! It goes really well with brown or hazel eyes. I usually put it in my crease and it makes my eyes pop! One of my favourite purples in my collection. Will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theymightbejenny on 3/31/2011 3:31:00 PM more reviews by theymightbejenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yeah, Sketch is awesome. It's a burgundy wine color with just a hint of sparkle. I thought the reddish tones might not be flattering, but was surprised by how well it complemented my brown eyes (though it would look even better on green eyes!). I love to do smokey looks, and Sketch works so well to play them up with a bit of color. It's also good as a liner for daytime looks, though avoid it on your lower lashline, as it can make your eyes look irritated. I think the texture could be just a little softer, but it's still nice. I love this shade and would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephyjelly on 3/26/2011 2:43:00 PM more reviews by stephyjelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sketch definitely tops my eyeshadow list. It is great to throw in the crease to deepen or add warmth to any look. It is a very universal color, definitely one everyone can benefit from by having in their kit. I have been using the same pan for about 2 years and still have plenty left. Although I have a wide collection of shadows to choose from, this particular color is definitely loved..ALOT! Great price taking into consideration the unique color, quality, pigment, versatility and usage you can get out oft his product.
I would definitely recommend this color to everyone looking to spice up their colection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bjet on 3/26/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Bjet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this deep burgundy colour! Using this colour for a smoky eye is more unique than using black and it plays up my brown eyes! love love love it! apply lightly for daytime look and more intense for a night out! I've been using this colour for almost 2 years now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 coco978 on 3/25/2011 3:08:00 PM more reviews by coco978

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this eye shadow.
I was looking for a dark mac e/s that would be used in the crease, lower lash line ... I wanted a brown one but I heard so many people raving about sketch that I went for this one and was quite excited try it out and create nice make up looks.
From all the mac e/s I have I find it to be the hardest to work with. The color is quite strong and to me it's hard to blend.
And, that is my personal taste, but I 'm not a big fan of the color.
Maybe it's just me but I couldn't manage to create looks with it where it looks good ...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 speedyjp on 2/19/2011 7:37:00 PM more reviews by speedyjp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my all-time FAVOURITE MAC eye shadows, one of the first I ever bought; works well with pretty much anything! I've read that some people have a difficulty blending Sketch, but I find extremely easy to blend. It was the reason I started to love MAC's Velvet textures.


Favourite pairings with Sketch:
- Vex on the lid, Sketch in the crease or outer V
- Sketch on the lid, Patina on the outer V or in the crease
- Copperplate on the lid, Sketch in the crease/outer V
- Wedge on the lid, Sketch in the crease/outer V

Love the Velvet textures, and definitely love Sketch. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Harley09 on 2/19/2011 1:35:00 AM more reviews by Harley09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A MA recommended this to me when I told her I wanted something different to shake up my neutral duo (shroom & wedge). I love it, I pair it with Mythology and it looks very luxurious. I highly recommend this shade if you want to shake up your neutrals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 midorisour03 on 1/29/2011 4:08:00 AM more reviews by midorisour03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

YES YES YES! During a haul trip to MAC, this was one of the four colors of eyeshadows that was recommended for me to get and this has to be my favorite of the whole bunch! It is a pretty purple, burgandy color and matched with Brown Script in the crease and WOW! It definitely gives a great smokey effect. I'm pretty neutral when it comes to my eye makeup and this gives for a fun, nighttime color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyluvstry on 1/26/2011 1:53:00 AM more reviews by beautyluvstry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great plummy, shimmery purple color. This color is a great crease color that instantly will jazz up your look. Patina lid and sketch in the crease. Easy but beautiful day look. All that glitters and sketch .....another winner. Sketch is versatile and belongs in everyones lineup. Trust!

Someone mentioned this color wasn't pigmented! Not the case for me. I find the color rich and amazing to blend out. Love love love....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products