MAC Veluxe - Sketch

4.4

312 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/3/2011 8:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sketch is beautiful.. Its velvet formula is not as shimmery as the veluxe pearls or frosts which is perfect if you want a more matte-look but with a slight shimmer. I like it in the outer v and crease with patina on the lid. Also looks good with twinks.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 6/28/2011 1:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sketch is simply amazing. The perfect crease color on so many occasions. It is a deep burgundy color with flecks of gold. It looks great paired with pinks, browns, golds, and taupes. One of my favorite looks is to pack a pale shimmery pink on the lid and then swipe this in the crease and outer corner. Love Sketch!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2011 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I am very happy that I got this color and if I ever run out of it I will defiantly repurchase it again.

I mainly use this color for the corner of my eyes and the crease because on my N5 skin tone it appears as a nice dark black/purple in the crease that I can pair with almost anything, my currently favorites are vex, golden rod, and texture. On the other hand it appears as a nice true purple color on my lids by itself so it can be a very versatile color. If you have a skin tone similar to mine I would definitely recommend it as an addition to your collection, I unfortunately haven't had much time to experiment with it on other skin tones so I cannot say for any other people.


on 6/11/2011 1:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is by far my favorite eyeshadow of.all.time. Seriously. This looks superb with my skintone and hazel eyes, and I think that it compliments anyones skin tone. It doesn't look like, an overpowering BAM of color, it can still look very neutral and so complimentary. But it does show up with high pigmentation. You can use this eyeshadow in sooooo many different ways. Crease color or as I usually wear it, as an all over shade with Carbon in the crease and vanilla pigment a a highlight. Definitely a fall/winter color, but also very appropriate for summer nights out & classy eventssss. (or for me, just super sultry but everyday.)


on 6/6/2011 10:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

my favorite eyeshadow of all time. mac wedge and sugarpill bulltetproof almost tied for this. this is by far THE BEST crease color EVER! sketch morphs beautifully with brown shadows, red shadows, and purple. it goes with so many color schemes, i think it looks really good with both warm toned browns AND cool!! (woodwinked/satin taupe) its a nice dark crease color. perfect for going out at night and i personally love using it during the day. I've had it for over a year, use it a tremendous amount (especially in fall and winter) and i STILL havent hit pan! and i always hit pan on my mac shadows! whats even more impressive is i got it in pan form so it was only $11. so worth the price i will never EVER EVER EVER stop buying this shadow im using it for the rest of my life!! besttttt bestt besttt
1

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 12:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was one of my first Mac eyeshadows and it's still part of my Mac collection now. It's good for smokey eye instead of using boring black or browns. It's easy to blend I like to wear it wet to intense the look in the outer v and crease .


on 5/30/2011 4:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my all time HG shadows. I am very cool toned, so on paper I would never think this would work on me. It is a very pigmented deep burgandy with flecks of pink in it. It has a lot of shimmer but a velvet texture so if you love mattes and are not into frosts, don't be afraid of this at all. It is a great way to add some punch to your neutrals. I love it in the outer v but use it in the crease as well. I also use it to line my lower lashes. If you have any amount of green in your eyes this will make it pop. LOVE it!


on 4/17/2011 11:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favourite dark shades from MAC. It makes a great plum smoky eye and is really nice for darkening the outer corner.
My favourite pairing for it is Trax, although I've used it with Girly (cool light pink) with success too.
One lippie off because it is, as others have pointed out, difficult to blend.


on 4/9/2011 2:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this colour! It goes really well with brown or hazel eyes. I usually put it in my crease and it makes my eyes pop! One of my favourite purples in my collection. Will continue to repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yeah, Sketch is awesome. It's a burgundy wine color with just a hint of sparkle. I thought the reddish tones might not be flattering, but was surprised by how well it complemented my brown eyes (though it would look even better on green eyes!). I love to do smokey looks, and Sketch works so well to play them up with a bit of color. It's also good as a liner for daytime looks, though avoid it on your lower lashline, as it can make your eyes look irritated. I think the texture could be just a little softer, but it's still nice. I love this shade and would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top