MAC • Veluxe - Sketch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(310 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Kunko on 6/13/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Kunko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I am very happy that I got this color and if I ever run out of it I will defiantly repurchase it again.

I mainly use this color for the corner of my eyes and the crease because on my N5 skin tone it appears as a nice dark black/purple in the crease that I can pair with almost anything, my currently favorites are vex, golden rod, and texture. On the other hand it appears as a nice true purple color on my lids by itself so it can be a very versatile color. If you have a skin tone similar to mine I would definitely recommend it as an addition to your collection, I unfortunately haven't had much time to experiment with it on other skin tones so I cannot say for any other people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelsandlye on 6/11/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by jewelsandlye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far my favorite eyeshadow of.all.time. Seriously. This looks superb with my skintone and hazel eyes, and I think that it compliments anyones skin tone. It doesn't look like, an overpowering BAM of color, it can still look very neutral and so complimentary. But it does show up with high pigmentation. You can use this eyeshadow in sooooo many different ways. Crease color or as I usually wear it, as an all over shade with Carbon in the crease and vanilla pigment a a highlight. Definitely a fall/winter color, but also very appropriate for summer nights out & classy eventssss. (or for me, just super sultry but everyday.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saylorsoul on 6/6/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by saylorsoul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my favorite eyeshadow of all time. mac wedge and sugarpill bulltetproof almost tied for this. this is by far THE BEST crease color EVER! sketch morphs beautifully with brown shadows, red shadows, and purple. it goes with so many color schemes, i think it looks really good with both warm toned browns AND cool!! (woodwinked/satin taupe) its a nice dark crease color. perfect for going out at night and i personally love using it during the day. I've had it for over a year, use it a tremendous amount (especially in fall and winter) and i STILL havent hit pan! and i always hit pan on my mac shadows! whats even more impressive is i got it in pan form so it was only $11. so worth the price i will never EVER EVER EVER stop buying this shadow im using it for the rest of my life!! besttttt bestt besttt
1

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaCNaRsLoVeR on 6/2/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by MaCNaRsLoVeR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my first Mac eyeshadows and it's still part of my Mac collection now. It's good for smokey eye instead of using boring black or browns. It's easy to blend I like to wear it wet to intense the look in the outer v and crease .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Violet34 on 5/30/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Violet34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my all time HG shadows. I am very cool toned, so on paper I would never think this would work on me. It is a very pigmented deep burgandy with flecks of pink in it. It has a lot of shimmer but a velvet texture so if you love mattes and are not into frosts, don't be afraid of this at all. It is a great way to add some punch to your neutrals. I love it in the outer v but use it in the crease as well. I also use it to line my lower lashes. If you have any amount of green in your eyes this will make it pop. LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moosue on 4/17/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by moosue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favourite dark shades from MAC. It makes a great plum smoky eye and is really nice for darkening the outer corner.
My favourite pairing for it is Trax, although I've used it with Girly (cool light pink) with success too.
One lippie off because it is, as others have pointed out, difficult to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ergiie on 4/9/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by ergiie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour! It goes really well with brown or hazel eyes. I usually put it in my crease and it makes my eyes pop! One of my favourite purples in my collection. Will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theymightbejenny on 3/31/2011 3:31:00 PM more reviews by theymightbejenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yeah, Sketch is awesome. It's a burgundy wine color with just a hint of sparkle. I thought the reddish tones might not be flattering, but was surprised by how well it complemented my brown eyes (though it would look even better on green eyes!). I love to do smokey looks, and Sketch works so well to play them up with a bit of color. It's also good as a liner for daytime looks, though avoid it on your lower lashline, as it can make your eyes look irritated. I think the texture could be just a little softer, but it's still nice. I love this shade and would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephyjelly on 3/26/2011 2:43:00 PM more reviews by stephyjelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sketch definitely tops my eyeshadow list. It is great to throw in the crease to deepen or add warmth to any look. It is a very universal color, definitely one everyone can benefit from by having in their kit. I have been using the same pan for about 2 years and still have plenty left. Although I have a wide collection of shadows to choose from, this particular color is definitely loved..ALOT! Great price taking into consideration the unique color, quality, pigment, versatility and usage you can get out oft his product.
I would definitely recommend this color to everyone looking to spice up their colection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bjet on 3/26/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Bjet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this deep burgundy colour! Using this colour for a smoky eye is more unique than using black and it plays up my brown eyes! love love love it! apply lightly for daytime look and more intense for a night out! I've been using this colour for almost 2 years now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products