Neutrogena • Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(145 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tulipsplash on 1/28/2010 10:36:00 AM more reviews by tulipsplash

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS!!!
Great alternative to Paula's Choice BHA products which I found to be too harsh for my skin. I use this alternately with Neutrogena's Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment, depending on the needs of my skin that day. I find these products are effective, and more gentle than PC's offerings. However, I may go back to using one of PC's products on a once or twice per month basis. Thank you, Paula, for leading me to these fine Neutrogena products! YOU are the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rezarific on 10/11/2009 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Rezarific

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, this is my HG moisturizer--it's so hard to find a good oil-free moisturizer for my super-oily acne-prone skin! I only found this after using the Rapid Clear foaming cleanser for quite some time with great success, all the time looking for a good oil-free moisturizer and not realizing there was one in the Rapid Clear line. For me, this is as good as Proactiv, and that was way too expensive for me, so I'm sooo glad I found this. Works great, feels great, no oil, no acne, I'm in love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JeansOnAPlane on 9/10/2009 8:59:00 PM more reviews by JeansOnAPlane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am on my 3rd tube of this, it's my HG acne control lotion! If I have any redness from messing with my face or just from breaking out, I can put this on and the redness is gone! This really helps, and with consistent use I really feel like I have better skin. I think I'm always going to have this in my beauty stash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 earth_dragon1427 on 8/3/2009 1:44:00 PM more reviews by earth_dragon1427

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for daily control of breakouts. I have sensitive skin that gets red really easily and this helps to calm my skin down. It doesn't seem to work on my cysts or blackheads but on regular whiteheads and for prevention of future breakouts works great. It doesn't make my skin dry/flaky at all and really evens out my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fancyxamy on 3/17/2009 11:02:00 AM more reviews by fancyxamy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

im finally throwing in the towel on this. ive resurrected it many times but at the end of the day, it just doesnt work for me. i love the idea of an acne treatment/moisturizer combo, but not this one.


my one positive is that this doesnt seem to break me out like many BHA products. unfortunately, i have been unable to use it long enough to determine whether it prevents acne because it dries me out too bad and leaves me shiny and flaky at the end of the day.


i have oily skin by nature, but it becomes easily dehydrated from product usage. this is a very, very light lotion that feels comfortable upon application and works well with sunscreen and foundation. yet slowly, as the hours go by, my face begins to feel tight and flakes begin to emerge. at 5:30 when i get home from work, my makeup looks like it is melting off my face.


if youre looking for simply an acne treatment, this may be a good choice. but for those hoping to also use this as a moisturizer, it probably wont be enough on its own.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bloodvsplastic on 3/12/2009 2:19:00 PM more reviews by bloodvsplastic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this all the time. It didn't do much for my acne at first, but when I used it long-term, I didn't feel like my skin was so oily. Which, in turn helped improve my acne because of that fact. Which is a big improvement because my skin is VERY oily. My make up practically slides off sometimes. The only thing I hate about this is the amount you get for the price. 1-something ounces for $6-7 is like not that great, but I usually always go back to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XomakeupjunkyXo on 2/14/2009 5:19:00 PM more reviews by XomakeupjunkyXo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing! My skin actually looks like skin now and not a giant red blotch. There really is a noticeable difference in eight hours. I can't even believe that I found something that not only moisturizes my skin, but clears it. It's insanely good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittyG on 2/4/2009 12:12:00 PM more reviews by BrittyG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Eh.. I like the rapid clear gel, but this lotion stuff isn't quite as good. It doesn't really do much as for clearing acne. It didn't make me break out more, but didn't work very fast at clearing existing spots. I will definately use the gel instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shortstuff87 on 1/21/2009 10:12:00 PM more reviews by shortstuff87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually love this product. Its not like other acne treatments that dry me out it actually makes my face alot smoother and i do have less acne. Ive actuially had this for a while but just started to use it lol =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saamannthaa on 1/11/2009 11:44:00 PM more reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. (: Sometimes it'll work in 8 hours, sometimes not, but it controls/helps my acne. And, it doesn't make my face oily/shiny, which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products