MAC • Satin Lipstick - Myth • Lipstick

rated 4.0(575 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 6/12/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS!!! When I first tried this on at the MAC counter I was appalled it looked awful but after reading reviews I decided to give it a go and I a SO glad I did. This is a lipstick you will probably not pull off alone. I dab this on my lips not swipe across like a regular lipstick. I wear it with a light pink lip liner and a light pink gloss. It smells so wonderful like all MAC l/s. I especially love to wear it at night with a black dramatic smokey eye look. I will definitely be purchasing this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Deyak949 on 6/5/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Deyak949

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this lipstick on my search for the perfect nude. It looked horrible. Just didnt go well with my complexion. NC30 for reference. I ordered it online so wasnt too sure about the color. But when I got it, it seemed more like a concealer than lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hakunamatata13 on 6/5/2012 12:49:00 AM more reviews by hakunamatata13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color didn't do anything for me. I'm naturally really pale and bought this on a whim at my mac store. The color looked so bad on me and really washed me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deadiswhatweaimfor on 4/25/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by deadiswhatweaimfor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

First off, I don't even own this anymore. Gave it to my sister to see if she could work with it. This is the most drying lipstick I have ever tried. It is soo cakey and nasty. I thought it would be a light pink/nude but no. This is.. skin colored. It literally washes away your lips so you look lipless!!! If I wore this in public id probably be laughed at. I brought this back into mac to see if they could give me tips and the lady didn't even know what to do!!! I now stay away from this type of mac lipstick. I believe it was a satin? I won't even try another color from this type.
Fail, mac, fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 4/15/2012 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is ok, nothing special. I have the creme d'nude as well, and feel much about the same about them both, although the creme d 'nude is not as drying. They fade quickly, look patchy quickly and if you're looking for a moisturising lipstick,these are not it.Also I don't understand where the "satin" comes into it , it's drying , name is misleading.I'm nw15 -20 and myth just makes me look washed out. It is a nice colour it just dosen't suit me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yfiore on 4/4/2012 12:51:00 PM more reviews by yfiore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is one of MAC best-selling colors

i do like the color but i usually don't wear it alone, it's useful for cutting down brighter colors or creating a base to put brighter colors over. texture is quite dry and not very buildable.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DollyMac on 3/20/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by DollyMac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick.. Just because most people say this makes you look washed out, lipless, dead, etc. it depends how you're applying it. So if anyone were to use it you don't sweep it across your lips from side to side unless you want it to look like you have no lips lol, DAB IT! also, i apply a lipgloss over it & wala!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sepolayla on 3/20/2012 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Sepolayla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I bought this lipstick, I had no real concept of what a nude lipstick was and what it was supposed to do. I had only been drawn to brights. My understanding was that a nude lipstick was supposed to make your lips the same colour as your face (I know!!) and that's what this did, so I purchased it. Didn't know if I liked it, but I'd heard nude lips were on trend, so I got it.


When I saw it in natural light I hated it. I tried a light hand, a full sheath of colour, overlining with it.. I hated them all. Honestly, it made me look like I had a skin disease.


But I'm giving this a 4 because eventually I got the hang. It won't come as any surprise - the key to making this work is lipliner. The one I use religiously with this lippie is Rimmel 1000 Kisses liner in Tiramisu (an orangey neutral - very similar to the colour of Estee Lauder's Crystal Baby.) And once I worked that out I've worn it on a few nights out and got compliments for it. Definitely not an everyday lipstick for me and would never wear it in the daytime.


Am quite excited by other people's suggestions. Will definitely try mixing it with some other lipsticks and seeing what I can come up with.


One for those who like to experiment - and a challenge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brandyxander on 3/20/2012 3:34:00 PM more reviews by brandyxander

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm quite new to the world of lipsticks among make up issues. I only used glosses before finding out about the many wonderful colours MAC has in its shops. So I walked in and I had no clue about which one to buy. I tried on loads of colours, then I got myself into MYTH.. and it's been love at first sight, I've been looking for this nude shade FOR AGES! I'm going to buy again when this one is finished. I think this colour suits brunettes better than blondes, but who cares.. if you like it, get it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tifmcd on 3/17/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Tifmcd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Warm medium light skin tone. Makes me look dead. Dark hair. Light eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products