NARS • Orgasm • Lip Gloss

rated 3.5(504 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 luvtolaugh1234 on 3/29/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by luvtolaugh1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely, unique color, and not sticky on the lips. It's just a bit too expensive!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elizabetch on 3/21/2011 1:43:00 PM more reviews by elizabetch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was given to me as a gift. There is nothing wrong with the colour - I found it to be pigmented, flattering and wearable. The reason I gave it a low rating was because of the texture and smell, which is a personal preference thing. I pulled it out to use the other day after not having used it fo a while, and the smell really put me off - it smelled bad to begin with, but I think it had also 'gone off' so to speak and really reeked. It was not very old, either. I also find it quite sticky. The staying power is therefore pretty good, but I don't like the feel of it. I threw it out and won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatherineSolo on 3/10/2011 6:14:00 PM more reviews by CatherineSolo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It's hard to know whether to give this product 3 or 4 lippies. Overall I think it deserves 3 due to the high price.
I bought this on a whim, despite disliking the Orgasm blush, and I'm glad I did. For some reason this gloss gives me such a put-together look without having to wear anything else on my lips. I love the gold shimmer, as it pales out my lips a little but keeps me looking warm. I think I will re-purchase, although the price is ridiculous, if you ask me.
However there is another down side... the smell/taste. This stuff smells plastic-y... you know that "no scent" scent? That's this. And it gives me bad breath. That might sound nuts, but it really does. It makes my mouth feel un-fresh.
But despite that, I like the way this makes my lips look and feel. It's not sticky, and it makes me feel glamourous. So I'm just going to load up on the gum!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noddy154 on 3/1/2011 2:29:00 PM more reviews by noddy154

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really like this product because of the colour, its just right for my complexion. However it was a little sticky when applied but it is a lipgloss after all i guess its expected but after the rave reviews ive heard about nars lipglosses not being sticky im a little dissapointed. Also it is an expensive product for what it is. I think i would buy this product again just because it is the perfect shade for me and also because i find most lipglosses tend to be sheer when applied as if it was almost a clear gloss but this isnt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 2/15/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Don't care for this too much on its own, but is the perfect shade to layer over just about any lip color out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoxokris on 1/31/2011 12:58:00 AM more reviews by xoxokris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color of this is so flattering and just sooo gorgeous on any skin tone! It's very pigmented BUT the texture is super drying and sticky! It's not as thick as MAC glosses it is just as sticky. I can look past that just cuz the color is the best. I would repurchase for that alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nina000 on 1/28/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Nina000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This colour really suits my skintone. I love using it by itself or on top of lipsticks. Love the warm peachy tone and gold shimmer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 debdo on 1/22/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by debdo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted this for sooo long. I finally bought it at Sephora. Its a very pretty pink peach slight glittery color. Goes on smooth and feels nice on lips. But, I took it back and got a refund. IMO its nothing special and I can't really afford 26 bucks on lipgloss. If this is something you want to splurge on then go ahead...but I'm not seeing this is worth the money. Only the name.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cramirez12 on 12/29/2010 3:18:00 PM more reviews by cramirez12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had previously had the infamour NARS Orgasm blush and I was in the market for a pale pink gloss. I was at Sephora at JCPenney and I saw the turkish delight but it was too light for my pigmented lips so it did not show up much. Then I tried the Orgasm gloss and I like it.Its not too pink or too pale. Its the subtle pink I was craving. The hefty price tag hurt me a bit and I am not sure if I would buy this again only because of the price but if you have the money go for it. For reference my skin is NC42.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emromano on 12/29/2010 1:13:00 PM more reviews by emromano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is great over lipstick!

It is great all alone

It is just great!

It is mildly sticky and needs to be reapplied more often than I would like, but It is something I still absolutely LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products