NARS Orgasm

3.5

506 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/10/2011 1:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wish I read the reviews before purchasing this product. I was thinking it would be a nice coral shimmery color like the blush. Boy was I wrong! The color is creamy. I agree with the previous reviewer, it does look washed out.But It does have a nice lusturous shine/finish. I think this lip gloss would be best suited to go on top of another lipstick, but I wouldn't spend this amount of money to buy a gloss that I'd have to use another lip color with. .



on 4/4/2011 12:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The color is too light, makes me look "washed out" and looks cheap. It tastes like plastic. Overall, this is awful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Lovely, unique color, and not sticky on the lips. It's just a bit too expensive!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2011 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was given to me as a gift. There is nothing wrong with the colour - I found it to be pigmented, flattering and wearable. The reason I gave it a low rating was because of the texture and smell, which is a personal preference thing. I pulled it out to use the other day after not having used it fo a while, and the smell really put me off - it smelled bad to begin with, but I think it had also 'gone off' so to speak and really reeked. It was not very old, either. I also find it quite sticky. The staying power is therefore pretty good, but I don't like the feel of it. I threw it out and won't repurchase.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It's hard to know whether to give this product 3 or 4 lippies. Overall I think it deserves 3 due to the high price.
I bought this on a whim, despite disliking the Orgasm blush, and I'm glad I did. For some reason this gloss gives me such a put-together look without having to wear anything else on my lips. I love the gold shimmer, as it pales out my lips a little but keeps me looking warm. I think I will re-purchase, although the price is ridiculous, if you ask me.
However there is another down side... the smell/taste. This stuff smells plastic-y... you know that "no scent" scent? That's this. And it gives me bad breath. That might sound nuts, but it really does. It makes my mouth feel un-fresh.
But despite that, I like the way this makes my lips look and feel. It's not sticky, and it makes me feel glamourous. So I'm just going to load up on the gum!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2011 2:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really like this product because of the colour, its just right for my complexion. However it was a little sticky when applied but it is a lipgloss after all i guess its expected but after the rave reviews ive heard about nars lipglosses not being sticky im a little dissapointed. Also it is an expensive product for what it is. I think i would buy this product again just because it is the perfect shade for me and also because i find most lipglosses tend to be sheer when applied as if it was almost a clear gloss but this isnt.


on 2/15/2011 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Don't care for this too much on its own, but is the perfect shade to layer over just about any lip color out there.


on 1/31/2011 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The color of this is so flattering and just sooo gorgeous on any skin tone! It's very pigmented BUT the texture is super drying and sticky! It's not as thick as MAC glosses it is just as sticky. I can look past that just cuz the color is the best. I would repurchase for that alone.


on 1/28/2011 2:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This colour really suits my skintone. I love using it by itself or on top of lipsticks. Love the warm peachy tone and gold shimmer!


on 1/22/2011 5:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I wanted this for sooo long. I finally bought it at Sephora. Its a very pretty pink peach slight glittery color. Goes on smooth and feels nice on lips. But, I took it back and got a refund. IMO its nothing special and I can't really afford 26 bucks on lipgloss. If this is something you want to splurge on then go ahead...but I'm not seeing this is worth the money. Only the name.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top