L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(754 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 makeup0bsessedx on 1/1/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by makeup0bsessedx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I couldn't find the right color and the color range is actually really limited which sucks. This powder is really light and not very pigmented if you have acne/blemishes/dark spots etc. It got a lot of hype and obviously because it's drugstore I was so excited to try it and pay a cheaper amount but it definitely not a good product in my opinion. If you have perfect/normal skin like without a lot of blemishes this would probably be perfect for you though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajewelofgod on 12/28/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for contour since I have 2 shades darker than my color. It was given to me from my sister. But I love the texture of this powder. It is very easy to blend. And it's medium coverage too. If it was the right tone I would use it with under eye concealer under neath this on days I don't want to wear foundation. I would buy this product when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatSeeker on 12/24/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by HeatSeeker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best dupe I have found thus far for my Mac studio fix foundation. I apply this just like I do the Mac with my flat top brush, and it gives a really good color payoff with a few strokes. I am going to continue to use to see if it will replace my Mac permanently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyCaroline on 12/19/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by JennyCaroline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this was looking for something i can keep in my makeup bag for on the gos and this powder covers so well!! i sprayed my makeup brush a little to damp it with my E.L.F mist & set and OMG worked wonders covered really well and my cheeks are a little dry so this helped alot because my dry patches didnt show through i got the shade N4 & i also use my E.L.F powder brush :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Abbie21 on 12/11/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Abbie21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This makeup is amazing! I usually hate powder foundations because most of them feel like chalk on my skin. However, this powder foundation is very smooth and soft. It's called super-blendable and it really is! it builds up a little bit too much around my nose but that me because I use a brush instead of the little sponge (mostly because I didn't know it was there at first, oops). It matches my skin tone perfectly, it looks like I'm wearing no makeup! Love it, I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kelb92 on 11/25/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Kelb92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nice powder. It doesnt break me out, doesnt look cakey and lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lochinvar on 11/10/2013 6:09:00 AM more reviews by Lochinvar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Sand Beige - its a good match powder with a nice texture.

I use this on my t-zone and eyes as a base.

its a good colour match, it lasts well, and it does the job.

it was $14.95, so cheap and cheerful by Australian make up prices

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 razzledooda on 11/9/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by razzledooda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought because I couldn't find my Armani pressed powder and needed something quickly so opted for a drugstore temporary replacement. Ended up using it for some months because I couldn't be bothered to look for a new powder. I use this after primer, foundation, concealer to mattify a little. It's not terrible, but it's not worth the RRP at all. It's ok as an emergency powder. I have this in R1/C1 Rose/Ivory as this was the only one that wasn't too dark for my skin in the shop. This shade isn't a great match as I'm pale but not rosey so would have preferred a more neutral pale powder. Also looks a little bit pale on my skin so has to be applied very lightly. The packaging is cheap, but does have a separate compartment for the mirror and puff, which is sensible design. The applicator is very basic, not very good at all. I own it and I've been too lazy to change so I've been using it, but it's not worth buying imo. Can't wait to go back to Armani/Dior/Vichy powders :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmelitta on 11/6/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by carmelitta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a really great powder! I love to use it together with True Match foundation+concealer, and this trio just makes your face FLAWLESS! I haven't used it on its' own, but it's great as a setting/finishing powder. The amount of product is huge and will last ages in my opinion. Definately a HG drugstore powder for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MegaNY36 on 10/29/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by MegaNY36

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this product. I don't really like wearing a lot of makeup, but at the same time I feel sometimes my skin just needs it. I usually apply it in the morning, and it will last until about half way through the day. It is so easy to swipe on and it isn't light or messy, so reapplying it not a big deal. It gives pretty good coverage, it hides the redness of my acne and my dark under eye circles. It looks really natural. My skin is combinations skin, and a lot of foundations make acne pop up. True Match doesn't do that, it doesn't dry out my skin, and I don't have any redness or peeling of skin. It's also so easy to take off, just swipe a cleansing wipe over it and it's gone.
The only critiques I can give it is when you first put it on, it feels a little heavy, but that goes away in a few minutes. It is also a bit pricey for the amount of product that is in the case. It runs out very quickly if you use it every day, like I do. Overall it is a great product that I will use over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products