L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Powder

3.5

771 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zea Mays/Corn Starch, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Octylododecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zeolite, Sorbic Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylparaben, BHT, Panthenol. ( /- May Contain: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Mica, CI 77007/Ultramarines, CI 15850/Red 7 Lake, FIL 026863/1. (Taken from packaging, 09/2010, USA)


on 4/12/2014 9:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this powder it does the job however it is very drying if you wish to wear it on it's own. I think it would be amazing for those with oily skin. My skin is just normal and I use it to just set my under eye concealer from creasing. I have already repurchased this it lasts a really long time however my first one did break as in the packaging broke but nevermind. Overall a good product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/4/2014 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a fan of this product. I got it in W4 and it was a little orangey. It's not a full coverage powder but still applied very cakey, emphasizing my uneven skin. There are better, cheaper powders at the drugstore


on 4/3/2014 5:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this powder in cocoa for contouring. Good pigment, easy to apply. Does not look muddy on me. Looks very pretty always.


on 3/27/2014 12:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Skin type: moderate acne (6-10+ active spots), oily all over, dry around certain acne spots, uneven skin tone due to acne scars (not deep, just miscolored surface level spots), fair with yellow undertones. Basically, my skin is every girls worst nightmare.

I LOATHE the liquid verison of this make up but adore this press powder !! I am suprised that this is getting so many bad reviews! This stuff is INCREDIBLE. Go back and read my skin type. Really. And realize that my crazy ass face is saying that this product is so wonderful. It is the most pigmented drug store press powder I've used and it is a life saver for touch ups because of that.

I don't apply it with the sponge applicator it comes with when I initially apply my make-up (I use it for touch-ups, though when I'm out and don't have my brushes) but at home I use the $3 e.l.f. "studio powder brush" that is a flat top. It looks really great!

Truly, give it a try. It has a great variety of colors for every undertone and you will not regret the great coverage and pigmentation you get from this product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2014 5:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

pros: -feels like a HE product -bendable -natural finish -adds slight coverage -actaully makes skin look more natural -doesn't oxidize cons : -bulky packaging -no oil control (good for dry skin) -more $$ then most drugstore powders over all I would maybe repurchase as I still want to experiment but I love this powder and my friends also use it and love it as wellc

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2014 12:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product for the finish it gives my face. I got N3 and it evens out my skin tone and doesn't cling to dry patches. My only complaint is that it doesn't leave me matte all day but it isn't terrible in that department. The finishes is very smooth and perfect for everyday use. I used this with the e.l.f. powder brush all over alone on top of my moisturizer. If you are looking for an everyday powder foundation that is light coverage and you don't have to worry about oily skin then this is defiantly what you should buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is overpriced at $10.97 from Walmart, in my opinion. I prefer my powders to be pressed as they are less messy and you can control the amount better, and I also like them super fine. While this is pressed, it's heavier than a super fine powder. Also, the packaging is a bit ridiculous. It has two openings, one on the top and the other on the bottom where there is a mirror and a compartment with a circular sponge applicator. I cannot imagine using this applicator to apply a powder, so it is I no use to me. There is no point to not just have the mirror built into the top lid. The container is pretty strong and the lid dosn't become loose. I would not repurchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2014 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Most days I wear liquid foundation but some days I'm in a rush or don't feel like spending the time to blend and set my liquid foundations and its nice to wear a powder foundation for a change. I've tried quite a few in my day, did the Bare Minerals thing and it made me breakout like mad, also tried neutrogena mineral sheers but that made me breakout as well, I love the Loreal crayon concealer and the true match original foundation so I figured I'd give the powder a go. Really nice stuff! Decent coverage, evened out my skin-tone, if you have lots of acne or hyper pigmentation it might be enough for you but I have decent skin. The color selection is great. They had lots of colors and I didn't have a hard time finding my shade. The texture of the powder is much smoother than lots of other powders I have tried. It's not ashy or cakey. Very smooth and soft. Easy to blend into the skin. The price was 8 bucks at target, far cry from the 30 dollar bare minerals that gave me pimples. Its great for the days Im in a rush and just need to look alive in the morning. OH yea and NO BREAKOUTS. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2014 10:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I prefer to use powders rather thank liquid, cream or mousse foundations. So I have been on the hunt for just the right powder. I try to keep my collection mostly cruelty free so I normally wouldn't buy a L'Oreal product but I've also been researching on the Skin Deep Database and discovered that many of the products I did love, although they were cruelty free, they were also high on the toxic list. This product was low at a 2 (0-2 is low tox). The product is finely milled and silky to the touch. Using this powder as a foundation provided pretty good coverage. I got this in shade C1 Alabaster...and it was not light enough for me. I am like a china doll of paleness. You can't just lighten up a powder to match you like you can a liquid foundation sadly. I was not happy that after using the product a handful of times I could already see the outline of the the rings of the pan through the powder! I hadn't used it but 4-5 times!! This powder cost me $11.99 and I was flying through it...that is a huge con for me. There is 0.33 oz of product in the compact (which is about average) but I seem to go through this one fast than the others. If you can find this for a reasonable price somewhere, in your shade, I think it's a good buy. But for me, I probably wont be repurchasing this.


on 2/17/2014 1:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall, this product, for me, is relatively good. It doesn't cake up my face and is probably the closest powder to matching my skin tone I have ever used. I have not tried the foundation that goes with this, but I do like the powder and currently on my second package. Highly recommended! :)


Back to Top