L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(759 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kayyy45 on 2/3/2014 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best powder I've ever used. It really is super blendable and smooth. Makes my skin look soft instead of cakey. I completely guessed on the color but it turned out to match my skin perfectly. I love this so much

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmarie161 on 1/27/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by kmarie161

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this powder!!! I have it in W6 sun beige and it is a perfect match! This is excellent for controlling oil and leaves me with such a polished finish. I apply concealer to my red spots/blemishes and put this over it and it looks practically flawless. This powder is also good as an undereye concealer because it covers redness/circles around eyes and minimizes puffiness. Also, it will keep your eyeliner from smearing. I don't find myself having to re-apply often because it looks good for hours. P.S. I love the way it smells. In Mac, i am NC42 and in revlon CS, I wear golden caramel (360) and like I said, w6 is a great match. Recommend and would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissamberry on 1/19/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by melissamberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a powder foundation after applying concealer under my eyes and to my acne and acne scars. Evens out skin tone, looks nice and polished without looking too makeup-y. My only gripe with this is that it doesn't really control oil but it's better with a primer/makeup setting spray. I don't think this is a miracle product by any means, but it matches me well (and will match a lot of people because of the large color selection), covers nicely, and is a fast and easy way to look nice in the morning. If you want more coverage, apply with the $3 ELF powder brush. Will repurchase unless I found a better drugstore powder foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennyko228 on 1/9/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by jennyko228

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this powder. It sets my foundation and concealer really well and keeps my face matte and oil-free all day long. This fits my skin tone so well and I use it almost every day to set my makeup. The packaging is sleek and easy to store and it's really easy to de-pot the powder and add it to a magnetic palette when you go travelling. I found the price reasonable for what it does for my face.

For more make sure you check out - jennysfirstdays.wordpress.com

Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Keegs272 on 1/5/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Keegs272

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use it for contouring and it works great. Can really blend well. Very inexpensive bronzer if you don't want to spend on high end products. Now that I have been contouring a lot lately I use this all the time. It doesn't last all day that would be my only con. I use UD spray primer and the helps to set my make up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeup0bsessedx on 1/1/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by makeup0bsessedx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I couldn't find the right color and the color range is actually really limited which sucks. This powder is really light and not very pigmented if you have acne/blemishes/dark spots etc. It got a lot of hype and obviously because it's drugstore I was so excited to try it and pay a cheaper amount but it definitely not a good product in my opinion. If you have perfect/normal skin like without a lot of blemishes this would probably be perfect for you though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajewelofgod on 12/28/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for contour since I have 2 shades darker than my color. It was given to me from my sister. But I love the texture of this powder. It is very easy to blend. And it's medium coverage too. If it was the right tone I would use it with under eye concealer under neath this on days I don't want to wear foundation. I would buy this product when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatSeeker on 12/24/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by HeatSeeker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best dupe I have found thus far for my Mac studio fix foundation. I apply this just like I do the Mac with my flat top brush, and it gives a really good color payoff with a few strokes. I am going to continue to use to see if it will replace my Mac permanently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyCaroline on 12/19/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by JennyCaroline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this was looking for something i can keep in my makeup bag for on the gos and this powder covers so well!! i sprayed my makeup brush a little to damp it with my E.L.F mist & set and OMG worked wonders covered really well and my cheeks are a little dry so this helped alot because my dry patches didnt show through i got the shade N4 & i also use my E.L.F powder brush :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Abbie21 on 12/11/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Abbie21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This makeup is amazing! I usually hate powder foundations because most of them feel like chalk on my skin. However, this powder foundation is very smooth and soft. It's called super-blendable and it really is! it builds up a little bit too much around my nose but that me because I use a brush instead of the little sponge (mostly because I didn't know it was there at first, oops). It matches my skin tone perfectly, it looks like I'm wearing no makeup! Love it, I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products