L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(767 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 3/1/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Most days I wear liquid foundation but some days I'm in a rush or don't feel like spending the time to blend and set my liquid foundations and its nice to wear a powder foundation for a change. I've tried quite a few in my day, did the Bare Minerals thing and it made me breakout like mad, also tried neutrogena mineral sheers but that made me breakout as well, I love the Loreal crayon concealer and the true match original foundation so I figured I'd give the powder a go. Really nice stuff! Decent coverage, evened out my skin-tone, if you have lots of acne or hyper pigmentation it might be enough for you but I have decent skin. The color selection is great. They had lots of colors and I didn't have a hard time finding my shade. The texture of the powder is much smoother than lots of other powders I have tried. It's not ashy or cakey. Very smooth and soft. Easy to blend into the skin. The price was 8 bucks at target, far cry from the 30 dollar bare minerals that gave me pimples. Its great for the days Im in a rush and just need to look alive in the morning. OH yea and NO BREAKOUTS. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 macabremakeup on 2/22/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I prefer to use powders rather thank liquid, cream or mousse foundations. So I have been on the hunt for just the right powder. I try to keep my collection mostly cruelty free so I normally wouldn't buy a L'Oreal product but I've also been researching on the Skin Deep Database and discovered that many of the products I did love, although they were cruelty free, they were also high on the toxic list. This product was low at a 2 (0-2 is low tox). The product is finely milled and silky to the touch. Using this powder as a foundation provided pretty good coverage. I got this in shade C1 Alabaster...and it was not light enough for me. I am like a china doll of paleness. You can't just lighten up a powder to match you like you can a liquid foundation sadly. I was not happy that after using the product a handful of times I could already see the outline of the the rings of the pan through the powder! I hadn't used it but 4-5 times!! This powder cost me $11.99 and I was flying through it...that is a huge con for me. There is 0.33 oz of product in the compact (which is about average) but I seem to go through this one fast than the others. If you can find this for a reasonable price somewhere, in your shade, I think it's a good buy. But for me, I probably wont be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Megz13 on 2/17/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Megz13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, this product, for me, is relatively good. It doesn't cake up my face and is probably the closest powder to matching my skin tone I have ever used. I have not tried the foundation that goes with this, but I do like the powder and currently on my second package. Highly recommended! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sandracruz on 2/16/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by sandracruz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought the 4.5 shade in liquid, so I thought of matching the powder.

This compact has sheer to medium coverage, absorbs most oil. Fine texture.

What I hate about this is it oxidizes quickly into an orange hue. Gives me a weird fake tan look.

2 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 2/13/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Even though this powder received fairly good reviews, it is not right for me. I bought it in C3 (which is a perfect match for my skin initially, but this shade turned very orange on my skin, even when it wasn't worn over foundation or sunscreen). Perhaps a lighter shade would be better, but I don't like it enough to purchase a paler shade in the hope that I can find a better match.

The packaging looks and feels cheap, and is essentially useless. The mirror in the compact is smeary with this powder from the applicator and looks dirty.

This powder left my skin looking very matte, highlighted lines and pores, and left me looking orange. The powder itself is not very finely milled especially when compared to other brands. In addition the smell from this powder was nauseating to me. Perhaps I had a bad batch, but my powder smells like some ingredient in it has decayed.

Not something that I will be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmagaffney on 2/9/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by emmagaffney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite powder at the moment. I use it everyday to set my foundation (maybelline fit me) and they look nice and natural together! It takes away the oily look from the foundation and it doesn't leave behind a powdery look like I've seen before. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby1211 on 2/9/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by shelby1211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I own this product in warm porcelain w1

This product is great to matte-ify after bb cream or after concealer... I have dry skin and I try to avoid making it flaky but this product makes my skin look flawless and is a great base for blush and bronzer... powder makes a difference... just that touch of perfection after makes a huge difference!

The color also matches my skin perfectly which is so hard to find... I am a pale girl with a yellow undertone which is not often sold in American cosmetics but this product does so to all my warm skin ladies.... loreal is the place for face drugstore products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hondurena89 on 2/6/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by hondurena89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is a superblendable powder. I use c6 in cool tan. Its a little to dark for me right now sinceits winter. The texture is not chalky. Its very fine. Also the finish is natural. After applying this powder spray mac fix plus and the powder looks like skin. I tried fix plus over relvon nearly naked powder and it just didnt have a natural finish as loreal true match powder. I do not think the sponge applicator works well with the powder. Its better to use a powder brush with a flat top. The kubuki works well with this powder as well. The packaging is nice it comes with a little mirror. The price is okay only because 10 or 11 bucks seems cheap to me. Some may think its pricey. It depends. I think its worth 10. Update 05/27/2014. -use.a makeup wedge to apply powder then go over with brush like a powder brush. This method will give full coverage. Spray with good seeing spray to get skin like texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayyy45 on 2/3/2014 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best powder I've ever used. It really is super blendable and smooth. Makes my skin look soft instead of cakey. I completely guessed on the color but it turned out to match my skin perfectly. I love this so much

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmarie161 on 1/27/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by kmarie161

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this powder!!! I have it in W6 sun beige and it is a perfect match! This is excellent for controlling oil and leaves me with such a polished finish. I apply concealer to my red spots/blemishes and put this over it and it looks practically flawless. This powder is also good as an undereye concealer because it covers redness/circles around eyes and minimizes puffiness. Also, it will keep your eyeliner from smearing. I don't find myself having to re-apply often because it looks good for hours. P.S. I love the way it smells. In Mac, i am NC42 and in revlon CS, I wear golden caramel (360) and like I said, w6 is a great match. Recommend and would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products