L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(468 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 JL06451 on 6/28/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by JL06451

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this powder - it looks great on my skin... until it turns into an oil slick about an hour after I put it on. To be fair, my skin is generally oily to very oily, and I don't use foundation or primer, so I am expecting a lot of any powder concealer that I wear. I never broke out from this powder and it didn't cake up too easily.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pavs010 on 6/28/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by pavs010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I looooove this product!! I never found a suitable foundation ever and when I bought this I never expected to like it. I liked it from the instant I tried it on. It really is my true match! It blends in very nicely. It comes with a mirror, and is great for touchups on the go. Would def buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaliBloveee on 6/27/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by CaliBloveee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I use my Elf powder brush to set in ny foundation & it gives me a beat Beat BEAT face honeyyy.My color fits me perfect. The only thing is, this product by itself isnt that good for oily skin. I just really like it better for setting my foundation & adding some coverage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HelenB16 on 6/27/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by HelenB16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Loved this powder over my foundation. It doesn't exactly control oil though, so I used Maybellines Dream Matte powder over it but this powder added extra coverage over my light foundation, plus it lasted a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thegoldengirl on 6/22/2013 6:08:00 PM more reviews by thegoldengirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I needed something to replace my Mineralize Skinfinish Natural... I just didn't want to spend $30 for it, so I went to Harmon to search for a replacement. While the MSF does offer a little more in terms of a light glow, for me it didn't offer much in the way of shine control, so I decided to try this power out and was pleasantly surprised. It does a great job of keeping shine at bay ( I have normal skin with the occasional T-zone shininess), and while it doesn't give me the glow that the MSF did, I can use a bronzer and get a bit of glow on my cheeks while using this to keep shine to a minimum. I'm using N8. I typically use this over my own tinted moisturizer (Olay moisturizer with a pump of either MUFE HD or Lisi Silk Veil mixed together and applied on clean skin), and I'm pleased. Will definitely continue to use this over the summer and maybe return to the MSF in the fall and winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Camille11325 on 6/21/2013 10:07:00 AM more reviews by Camille11325

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I started out loving this product since it was inexpensive and did a good job making my face look polished. Unfortunately, it made me break out a lot and it had a tendency to fade and become patchy over the course of the day. I had high hopes but I will be moving on to another brand that lasts longer without irritating my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thathoneydip on 6/17/2013 11:49:00 AM more reviews by thathoneydip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

About a month ago I went to my local cvs because I always have am urge to buy a new foundation after I visit MUA, even though I have tons. (Being such a hoarder isn't a healthy lifestyle, but I've learned to accept it lol) anyways, I was looking for a good powder and liquid foundation to compliment my obnoxiously strong yellow undertones, since I did get 1, or two maybe 3 shades darker since its summer. I came across the L'oreal section. Low and behold, before me was various amounts of powder and liquid foundations divided into cool, neutral, and warm undertones ! It's almost as if L'oreal knew how horrible I am when it comes to picking drugstore foundations. I can never get the shade and the undertones right. NEVER. And here they were, divided by shades and undertones.

Anywhoo, I am originally an NC30, but I am now an NC40ish maybe 42. But I got this powder in W5 and the true match foundation in W6. I must say the foundation is okay but the powder ? I absolutely fell in love with. Matches my undertones perfectly, takes away the shininess on my face when I set my foundations , and if I use a foundation that doesn't have enough yellow undertones, I use this baby over it to give me color !

it lasts for a pretty long time. it doesnt magnify my gigantic pores. and it comes with a mirror :) found my new HG powder .. Until MUA encourages me to go try something else out, which will most likely happen with the next couple weeks :/

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whereismymind59 on 6/7/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by whereismymind59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I find this stuff very comparable to MAC's studio fix powder. I love it! It is very soft and easy to blend, it adds extra coverage so its great if you want to wear it alone, with concealer, or with a tinted moisturizer. But if you put it on top of a foundation....just wow...flawless airbrush finish. The only thing about this powder is after I wear it for about 5 hours I notice around my nose I start to get oily...so its not very good at keeping oil at bay, at least for me..but touching up isnt really a big deal to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slyhng on 5/26/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by slyhng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works like an extra layer after you applied your BB cream or foundation! It is such a great shine absorbing face powder! Been using this the last 2 years, I still recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clo0107 on 5/25/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Clo0107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my third compact of this powder in 3 years. This is my HG setting powder. There are so many shades, and they recently added even more new shades, it's awesome! This mattifys well and if I do get oily instead of oxidizing this powder gives a nice glow! I am NC30 and W4 a perfect match.. I just wish it wasn't as pricy considering it is DS. and the packaging could be a little less bulky, but it's not as bulky as Maybelline's. I will always repurchase this!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products