E.L.F. • Brightening Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.4(225 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 andreamarie912 on 6/29/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by andreamarie912

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample one in a beauty encyclopedia book so I of course tried the liner. I love the product but I love the cream liner more because it is creamier and more easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kedery on 4/29/2011 4:16:00 AM more reviews by kedery

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For the price it is a very good pencil! I have the colour plum and it matches my green eyes very pretty.
I wil repurchase this product and also other colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 4/17/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I cant believe this got such bad reviews :O
Although its a pencil liner, it is still very creamy and glides on nicely. I have it in midnight and it looks great with blue eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 4/17/2011 1:44:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to disagree with ImaJedi as I bought the black of this and it's a true, deep ebon black, denser than other more expensive brands I've tried. Maybe she got a bad lot? It's soft enough to go on smoothly (I wear contacts so this is of critical importance to me) and there's the usual great control you get in a pencil. Will definitely repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lisses11 on 4/10/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by lisses11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Despite bad reviews, I like this pencil in "white" which is really more of a pearly light silver. It can be clumpy, so I draw a line on my hands to get rid of any chunks and to warm it up. I use it on my inner eyes and water line for a barely there liner...and I dont find it short lived at all. Cmon ladies, its a buck. Ive bought worse liners for $20

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ImaJedi on 3/1/2011 8:23:00 PM more reviews by ImaJedi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As an eyeliner, I would NEVER buy this again. The black goes on gray, and smudges quickly - but I also have the brown in "coffee" which works GREAT for my brows. It looks fantastic and matches my brow perfectly. It also last a very decent time on my brows when set with a shadow.

Re-purchasing for my brows only. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ceriseangel2 on 2/14/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by ceriseangel2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Coffee which is a medium brown color that is lighter than the swatch on the website. The problem is that it smudges right after I put it on so I can't be precise with it but would be good with a smokey look. The sharpener cap works really well and is convenient even for other eye pencils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 normajeane73 on 2/9/2011 1:32:00 AM more reviews by normajeane73

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Not a good eyeliner. Was crumbly, dry and just did not do a very good job. It dragged horribly when I tried to line my eyes. AWFUL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahturtle3 on 1/25/2011 7:56:00 PM more reviews by sarahturtle3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was at my local Target a few days ago, and was in the cosmetics section. I had always been curious about the E.L.F. line of products, but was skeptical to try it because of its unrealistically cheap price tag. Finally, I figured why not, and bought this eyeliner in black. I am in LOVE with it! For only $1.00, you get a creamy, rich, black eyeliner thats not too harsh, and blends wonderfully! Its staying power is also delightfully surprising, as it last almost all day with little running or smudging. Amazing! This will probably become my HG eyeliner, believe it or not! I am planning to go back and pick up the other colors, including a navy blue (midnight), a gold (gilded), and dark purple (plum), a charcoal grey (ash), and a brown (coffee). I highly recommend this product, and for only $1.00 you might as well try it, it could be a hidden gem for you like it was for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bindi7 on 1/12/2011 7:27:00 AM more reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awful - don't even waste your money! Not very pigmented and you have to drag to get any colour. Yuck. The eyeliner pen is way way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products