MAC • Blot Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.2(1151 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SDSnyds on 12/3/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by SDSnyds

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand the reviews saying this powder is too light. My skin is nc15 and the light shade is invisible. Unless you're rubbing your face in the compact this won't deposit any color to your face. The puff is cheap and useless, I use a cosmetic sponge instead. I just swipe across the powder and press it into my oily areas and my skin is instantly matte. I have large pores and very oily skin so I usually have to do this 2 or 3 times a day but it works better then any other powder I've used to get rid of oil. I tried using this with a brush and I didn't think it worked as well. It didn't pick up enough of the powder and I find the pressing motion with the sponge works far better. Also, I carry this with me and bringing a brush along is just more of a hassle.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebeccaa242 on 11/26/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Rebeccaa242

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I really love it! I use it in light and it's perfect for my NC10 skin. Only complaint is the packaging, I travel a lot and it has smashed a little a few times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 11/18/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is a godsend! I just started using it again and even though the price tag is extremely high I can't live without it. I was previously using maybelline dream matte powder and that was really good but it made my under eye circles look kinda dry. This floats over my whole face and sets it beautifully. After about 10 hours, yes 10 hours, I have a dewy sheen to my face. a blotting sheet and a few swipes of mac blot re sets my make up and makes it look like I have my original face from 8am when my morning started. Well forever continue to purchase this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/3/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start by saying that I have dry skin due to using Retin-A so I am especially prone to the flakies and this powder did nothing more than accentuate any dry patches I had. I bought "Light" which was way too light for me (I wear MAC foundations in NC15). Maybe if I had tried the medium I would have had better luck-who knows? Unfortunately it's still very drying regardless of the shade. I won't be buying this again and I'll be returning the one I recently purchased. I guess I'll stick with Benefit's Get Even for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LisaVe on 11/2/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by LisaVe

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i love it it gets rid of the shine on my forehed it dosent use up quick i will probably have this for three months more and i buoght it in July..i recomend this to every one oliy skin combination all types it sets makeup as well as gets rid of shine multi use..=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've purchased this powder twice now. I take it along in my purse and use it for touchups during the day. Works great to take away the oily areas of my face.

The only other product I like a little better than this is Bare Escentuals Mineral Veil but that doesn't come in a compact...so MAC wins out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this when I don't put that much makeup on. It works really well on me too. It's not thick and it does everything else foundation would do for me. It lasts longer too!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 10/27/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros

- translucent
- finely milled
- never cakey
- matte finish

Cons

- poor oil control

Comments: I didn't find this to control my oil very well. That's my only issue with it. It's finely milled, so it never looks cakey and makes touch ups easier. I just didn't find it to control my oil any better than my drugstore powders.

Will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boyforever on 10/27/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by boyforever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

great product. great value. wont regret buying this. thx to the makeup artist who told me to pick this to remove super shine frm my face

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DollyMac on 10/18/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by DollyMac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yesssss I need to go to MAC just for this! I used mines all never looks cakey!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Pressed Powders products