Neutrogena • Visibly Even Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 xtinemax on 10/4/2008 2:23:00 AM more reviews by xtinemax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm not sure if this is helping even out my skin.. but I have very stressed skin. But it does make my skin look very fresh and nice right after I wash it. If only it stayed like that.. This cleanser doesn't foam too well but I've been using superfoamy shiseido. It has teeny little exfoliating particles which makes it feel like I'm really cleaning my face. My face always feels super clean after I use this, and it gets rid of all my makeup! Though I have to be careful around the eyes because of thise itty bitty exfoliators that can bypass even the most tightly shut eyelids into the soft squishy sensitive eye. Ouch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 christine6424 on 9/25/2008 1:31:00 PM more reviews by christine6424

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this cleanser for 3 weeks. I have dry skin and this cleanser really makes it feel even drier when I am done. It also does not foam and it does not remove foundation completely. There are others out there that work better. I had great hopes for this product. Bummer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nicenicebaby on 7/18/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by nicenicebaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very disappointing Neutrogena cleanser! I can't believe it, usually I love all their cleansers and skincare stuff but this one doesn't cut it. It has a nice creamy texture that's SLIGHTLY grainy and it foams up SO. BEAUTIFULLY...

PROs:
- nice smell
- nice texture

CONs:
- rinses TOOOO clean! my face actually squeaks and there's absoluetly NO MOISTURE left! and, i'm naturally SUPER DUPER oily! that's saying something.
- used it for 2 weeks, didn't make my skin even or fade marks


but if you're someone who likes the Shiseido Benefiance cleanser, get this, it's @ a fraction of the price, does the exact same thing, and smells nicer and lighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUp4Fun on 7/11/2008 6:51:00 PM more reviews by MakeUp4Fun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't exfoliate and doesn't remove makeup thoroughly. Exfoliation and removing makeup are 2 things I look for in a cleanser, and this cleanser does neither, so I will not be repurchasing. It might be OK to use in the morning just to remove oil on my face.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tiki21 on 7/2/2008 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Tiki21

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'd buy it again if there were few other drugstore options and I was travelling and needed something bad. I *loved* the Body Wash (now discontinued), and this stuff isn't dissimilar to it. Foams up nicely, rinses cleanly, even gives me the feeling that it's "brightened" my skin. (I bought the moisturizer after I got rid of the facial wash, just because I liked the effect so much.)

However, the microbeads are so tiny that it's hard to avoid getting them where they shouldn't go on your face (eyes, nose, ears); I found that part frustrating. I guess I should stick with something like a wipe or pad for facial exfoliation.

I suppose my biggest issue with this product is that it went rancid after a few months of sitting on my shelf. It didn't stink, but it turned a brownish color. The other Visibly Even products didn't do that, just the facial wash. I tossed it.

But it's not bad stuff; I would buy it again in a pinch. But I'd power-rinse my face to get all the beads off, and throw the bottle out before it could go rancid again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* armaclin041584 on 6/30/2008 10:15:00 PM more reviews by armaclin041584

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love this facial cleanser. I started getting acne around the age of 13, and now I am 24 and this is the first face wash that I have come across that has properly cleaned my face and cleared up my blemishes. I have combo/sensitive skin. There is nothing that I hate about this product. I love the scent. I love how the product foams but also has very tiny beads in it so that I can gently exfoliate my skin everyday without any irritation. It even cleans off my make-up! The only issue that I have is the packaging. When it is almost empty, it's hard to get the rest of the product out. Overall this facial wash is a keeper.
~Ash

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skittishpixie on 6/27/2008 10:53:00 AM more reviews by skittishpixie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I do like the Visibly Even line b/c it does seem to fade my acne scars better than nothing at all. The cleanser is weird. Mine had a funky smell, kind of dairy like, but the enzyme treatment has a similar scent so it must be the magic ingredient. It foams nicely once you add a good bit of water to your hands. It doesn't feel like it cleanses that well, it does an ok job. I prefer my skin to feel clean, and this doesn't do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nurseexec on 5/10/2008 4:53:00 PM more reviews by nurseexec

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser It's very creamy, with tiny microbeads that aren't too coarse. Water added, it foams up nicely. I have seen a major difference in my skin since using this line--I had some significant sun damage spots on the tops of my cheekbones, and they have faded nicely. It's an HG for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sally2002 on 4/25/2008 1:01:00 PM more reviews by sally2002

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A little of this went a long way and the scrubbing particles were very hard to wash off adequately. It didn't hurt my skin but it didn't help either, really, so I returned it. The scent wasn't too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kalisaen on 4/13/2008 4:50:00 AM more reviews by kalisaen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My initial thought when I first used this product:

"... Where's the foam??"

Seriously, I get no foaming action whatsoever when I use this. (And use it every night) I'm not complaining though because I love how it feels. The beads aren't too harsh when I circulate my hands over my face, and my skin feels really soft after I'm done washing it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products