Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3554 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 waveswildandwide on 3/30/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by waveswildandwide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's a pleasant enough lip balm, smells nice and goes on smoothly, and isn't overly sticky. I just don't feel that it moisturises my lips at all. I find that this is true for most beeswax based lip balms, I prefer something with a vegetable oil base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 3/30/2014 6:26:00 AM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

All around great hydrating lip balm. I'm really fond of this, the mango butter, and the tinted lip balms. Another A+ product from Burts Bees!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eshypeach on 3/29/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Eshypeach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

After suffering from the awful side effects of roaccutane, my lips were dry, chapped and basically falling off. Every other lip balm I tried made them worse, except this. I purchase it in bulk from Amazon and it has been an absolute lifesaver. The best lip balm by far! My favourite variations are the acai berry and the blueberry and dark chocolate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pickmepinup on 3/22/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG that you absolutely cannot go wrong with. Practically odorless, medium-weight, and super-effective, Burt's Bees regular lip balm is the handiest thing I keep in my purse.

I think most people can agree that this is practically a flawless product for just about anyone, man or woman. Not cheap, per se, though not as pricey as some fancier lip balms with bells and whistles that do you no good. Burt's Bees is the bare minimum that goes above and beyond. My love for Burt's began here!

$3-4 bucks is a small price to pay for soft, attractive lips. Unisex, but lovely for lipstick base. Funny how such an un-girly product is the best friend to lipstick wearers. Give this a try if you haven't!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lynda71480 on 3/16/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by Lynda71480

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product. I've been using it for years and have yet to find anything that works quite as well. During cold weather my lips get chapped real bad when I don't use it. When this happens I put some on and it fixes them instantly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aline26 on 3/10/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by aline26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is - bar none - my favorite moisturizing lip product. I have tried many different things over the years, both high end and drugstore, and nothing compares to my good old Burt's Bees. I have extremely dry lips that can start to crack and bleed even though I live in a very temperate climate (SoCal), so I need something heavy duty. I've been using Burt's Bees for close to 10 years now and every time I try something new, I inevitbly end up going back to it. It feels light and not greasy or heavy like some other balms (looking at you, Carmex) and I love the slightly tingling feeling the peppermint oil gives my lips. It doesn't have much of a scent, which I prefer, and it moisturizes wonderfully, leaving my lips soft and kissable. If I forget to put it on for a couple days in the colder months, the difference is dramatic. This will always be a staple in my beauty arsenal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LA89 on 3/7/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by LA89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have used this product for years (8 or 9) and it worked wonders. UNTIL I suddenly developed an awful allergic reaction to the honey in this product all of the sudden. Apparently this type of thing happens all the time with this product. I would think with these natural and 'healthy' ingredients it would be good. Guesz not :( Also I felt like it did not work as well as time went by and my lips were still dry. Maybe they changed something but this lip balm is deff not the same anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mehevans on 3/3/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by mehevans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have had so many of these through the years that I can't even keep count. They are so light and moisturizing that I find myself using them every day all year long! It has a slight minty tingly feeling, but not overpowering at all. Seriously the best lip balm out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmyyNguyenn on 2/23/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by AmyyNguyenn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Burt's bee helped me a lot. I have chapped lips that it blooded all the time. I want to try a natural lip balm so i found burt's bee. In the first apply, i don't really love its smelling. Pepper mint scent is not my favorite. Luckily it isn't last long. I can't smell anything but my lips is softer. It's not wet and my lips aren't chapped anymore. I saw my lips pinker and smooth :) Maybe next time i'll try honey flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lr1336 on 2/17/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It's moisturizing and stays on for a decent amount of time. I used to have it with me all the time but I don't know why I stopped using it. I think it's because the moisturizing effect wore off after a while and it just wasn't as great anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products