Garnier • Fresh Toner • Toners

rated 4.3(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mansannas on 10/20/2010 9:31:00 PM more reviews by mansannas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am beginning to love this line of Garnier's. Just bought the Garnier's Moisture Rescue moisturizer last week and I love it. And then I remembered that I've been using the Fresh Toner for over a year now and it definitely deserves a review for being so good to me!

I'm 26 and have had my fair share of ups and downs with skin care products. I've tried a lot of toners, from harsh ones that burned my skin to those "gentle" ones that felt like I was only rubbing in water on my face.

This toner is wonderful because it picks up traces of makeup that my face wash had left behind and refreshes! Does not leave a sticky feeling afterwards like some I've tried in the past. No burning feeling either. It's just a very nice, refreshing toner that does what it's supposed to do. I am definitely sticking to this and the Garnier moisturizer for a very long time. I believe I have found my HG! Please Garnier do not discontinue or change these products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 8/19/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this toner for 6 months now and I really love the smell. It's a very fresh toner that makes my skin feel so clean after I shower and then moisturize. It refreshes my skin. I never really indulged into the more expensive toners because this one smells so good and so far, its perfect for daily use. But I might try more toners for a more targeted purpose. Otherwise, this might be my return toner and will stick for it for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zoeykim18 on 8/16/2010 10:16:00 PM more reviews by zoeykim18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

INGREDIENTS: AQUA, GLYCERIN, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, VITIS VINIFERA EXTRACT, PYRUS MALUS WATER, METHYLPARABEN, PANTHENOL, POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, HYDROXYISOHEXAL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, BUTYPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, PARFUM.



Just providing the ingredient list. Will add review once I finish the bottle. But quick take on it so far is cheap, gentle, alcohol free toner with good ingredients, that feels & smells good too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 desi87 on 8/14/2010 4:26:00 PM more reviews by desi87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A few years ago I was in LOVE with this toner. I recently started using it again and it's just not the same. I'm not sure if they've changed the formula, or my skin has changed since then, or if it's the products I'm using in conjunction (Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser & Marcelle Hydra-C Gel). I find it leaves a greasy, sticky film on my face, as well as breaking me out. Surprisingly, I have noticed my skin's lightened a bit, but that's not enough for me to continue using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elleLace on 6/2/2010 1:18:00 AM more reviews by elleLace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product and I can't use most toners because my skin is far too sensitive to alcohols. It works well to remove left over dirt and makeup without being harsh, painful, or over- drying.
This isn't quite as strong as some other Garnier toners. I prefer the "Pure" version of this toner which is for pore tightening and works better if your skin is a bit more oily. It is also fairly gentle, as toners go.

The packaging is good but I have bought a few where the cap on the lid breaks, and it doesn't seal fully so may leak if you knock it over or tilt it. I also notice a few of the bottles on the shelf when I buy it have this problem already before purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 patpatpatpat on 5/7/2010 10:54:00 AM more reviews by patpatpatpat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've lost count of how many bottles I have used and have no attention of finding a different toner. It smells nice, doesn't irritate, removes whatever's left on my face after cleanser, not really sure what else I would look for in a toner. And it's cheap and always have offers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachieevazo on 4/10/2010 9:16:00 AM more reviews by rachieevazo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This toner i bought was in normal to combination skin which i have. I bought this for $4.99 which is really cheap and affordable. You can buy this at any drugstore. I think it smells really nice. I do feel fresh after i use it. But after a while i get really oily from it, i don't know why.. I think its just my skin. But for some reason i think this is an average toner and im more on the yes side of buying this toner again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ombre on 3/21/2010 12:54:00 AM more reviews by Ombre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This toner is very soothing and never stings. I had a bit of an allergic skin reaction to something in the atmosphere and had put this on after cleansing and it did not sting! That really says something about how gentle the ingredients are, I think! I really like it.

Except for one thing: I had put a bit of this toner into a separate, clear spray bottle because the cap is a little big and lets out too much liquid at a time, but the strangest thing is that it turned the plastic of my clear bottle WHITE!! It feels like a really gentle toner though on my skin, so I have no idea what kind of chemical reaction happened there...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Korinda on 2/21/2010 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Korinda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This toner is great for my skin! My black heads on my nose are less black, the scars I had from some pimples are less noticeable, and I have fewer breakouts all together. I am almost out of this so I will need to get more, but at the moment I am using the eye make up remover from Garnier in the fresh collection, and that works very well to make my skin feel happy. (It has blueberry extract as an anti-oxidant and other neat ingredients.)

The toner takes the oil off my skin, and makes my skin feel absolutely delicious. Everyone's experience will be different, but I think this is my favourite toner out of the billions I've tried. I was sold on the packaging, but the formula is making me go back to it again. I JUST used it, and my skin feels like it's on cloud nine. Best thing for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiina009 on 2/21/2010 3:57:00 AM more reviews by tiina009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i am on my 3rd bottle already. i really like this since it does not dry out my skin and it leaves it feeling really clean and nice.will definately repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Toners products