Calvin Klein CK One

3.4

182 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/20/2010 7:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue


I actually quite like this perfume. I do not have any bad memories with it, because when CK One was released back in 1995, I was three years old, and therefore I have never smelled this perfume on any other people. I have about four-five perfumes that I change between, and I often wear a perfume that matches my stile that day. I usually use this perfume when I'm dressing more simple and casual, since I think it goes well with a simpler style. I like the fact that it's unisex, because there are some days I do not want to smell like a flower garden or a candy store. Unfortunately, I do not think I will buy this product again, or at least not for a while, because I have a 100 ml bottle that literally lasts forever and I would also like to try a new fragrance next time. This was original my mom's perfume, but since she has so many I overtook the bottle. If you would like to smell clean and simple, this may be the right perfume for you.



on 7/5/2010 10:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday go-to-work fragrance, especially in the spring or summer. It is very fresh and citrusy, yet conservative and understated. Marketed as unisex, but I see it more as a masculine scent. It gets even more interesting after reacting with the skin. I've noticed that many people don't like it because it reminds them of the 90's or high-school. For me, it does not have such connotations, but even if it did, I would still wear it, because it is very nicely composed and it just works for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Middle School scent... I never owend. I however did not need to own it b/c everyone in school Girl or Boy over applied it after or during every period. I soon loathed the smell and still do.


on 4/22/2010 11:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

CK One rather reminds me of 4711. It's a pleasant unisex citrus based scent. It's sporty and clean. Great for casual wear, something I'd wear with jeans and a t-shirt. Unoffensive, great for work.
When I first spritz this I get citrus, all the way...mandarin orange and lemon, maybe just a touch of pineapple. I don't really pick up on the floral middle notes. I don't detect the lily of the valley or rose. Beyond the citrusy top notes I go straight to the nice clean woody base notes but just a touch of citrus still hanging in there.

Overall this is a nice unoffensive scent which can be worn to work. Just apply lightly though or this can knock others out when the woody notes hit. Just a spritz or a dab will do.

More on CK One:

Calvin Klein perfumes and colognes
Citrus Aromatic fragrances
CK One by Calvin Klein
For: women and men Designer: Calvin Klein Olfactive Group: Citrus Aromatic Calvin Klein CK One

CK One by Calvin Klein is a citrus aromatic fragrance for women and men. CK One was launched in 1994. The noses behind this fragrance are Alberto Morillas and Harry Fremont. Top notes are pineapple, green notes, mandarin orange, papaya, bergamot, cardamom and lemon; middle notes are nutmeg, violet, orris root, jasmine, lily-of-the-valley and rose; base notes are sandalwood, amber, musk, cedar and oakmoss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2010 10:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have a strange reaction to perfumes, most of them give me a raging headache so I'm not one to change it up to often. I've been wearing this since HS and then took a long break from wear any perfume. I've always received compliments when I wore this years ago and now that I started wearing it again I started getting compliments again. I'll continue to Rocking It Old School, until it's no longer available.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2010 10:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Like many other reviewers this scent was popular when I was in school - it was THE scent to have. Everyone I knew had a bottle or a knock off. Eventually I got tired of this because it was everywhere. It was sprayed on in the hallways, bathrooms, locker rooms...everywhere. But I picked up a bottle the other day and after I got past the nostalgia I found it really is pleasant. It isn't overly feminine as it is unisex, which I like. It is somewhat strong at first, but it has a quick dry down. For me this is a nice everyday scent. Whenever I wear this people compliment it. Glad I rediscovered this!


on 2/13/2010 2:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The opening was a stabby sort of lemon-lime, like 7-Up or Sprite turned into a fragrance. The pale-wood drydown was pleasant enough, but I don't want to fight my way past those top notes to get to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been using this for years, it's one of my main staples I have to have in my fragrance collection. I get compliments anytime I wear it!


on 1/29/2010 9:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Okay, I have read the reviews about how this brings on the 90's flashbacks, but on me, this smells amazing! I cannot do a strong perfume, and this is light and fresh. I hate floral perfumes, as well as anything that makes me smell like food, so here is where I wound up. Fits right in with my jeans and tee. If you are looking for an everyday staple, this is something I would suggest.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2009 9:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A great casual, unisex smell. It is something tame enough for when you just want to walk around in without any make up and in your favorite blue jeans.
I like how it's a uncomplicated clean smell, not something overly "feminine" or musky.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
No.5
No.5
949 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
649 Reviews
Pure Seduction
Pure Seduction
262 Reviews
Candy EDP
Candy EDP
227 Reviews


Back to Top