Calvin Klein • CK One • Fragrances

rated 3.4(175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lowesracer on 1/29/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by lowesracer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I have read the reviews about how this brings on the 90's flashbacks, but on me, this smells amazing! I cannot do a strong perfume, and this is light and fresh. I hate floral perfumes, as well as anything that makes me smell like food, so here is where I wound up. Fits right in with my jeans and tee. If you are looking for an everyday staple, this is something I would suggest.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sajj38 on 11/15/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by sajj38

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A great casual, unisex smell. It is something tame enough for when you just want to walk around in without any make up and in your favorite blue jeans.
I like how it's a uncomplicated clean smell, not something overly "feminine" or musky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 10/28/2009 9:12:00 AM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Two words: water and lemon juice. This is all I get from this fragrance. It used to be considered very hip when I was 15, so naturally I did wear this. Nothing to be ashamed of, as it's totally clean and inoffensive, but so is the smell of clean clothes anyway and it's much cheaper. And if I remember correctly it's unisex too, so there's nothing even remotely feminine about this.
Bottom line, you don't really need this. You can do better with practically anything.
The fragrance equivalent of a rack thin, browless, androgynous model in 1995.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme2 on 10/11/2009 4:16:00 PM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Yeah, I know-- this is an over-marketed, over-played relic from the early '90s and it used to waft down high-school hallways until people choked. But now that it is less ubiquitous, I actually like it on its own merits.

CK One is a light, refreshing citrus musk with a hint of nutmeg that just makes me feel clean and relaxed. It's never overpowering and is sexy in a freshly-showered way. Great combined with patchouli or leather-based scents. It is very much in the same vein as Acqua di Parma or 4711-- meant to be used somewhat liberally, and by both genders. I love the frosted faux-industrial bottle. I reach for this one a lot during the work week because it's easy to use and hard to over-use. You can get a big 6.7 ounce bottle on eBay for $30-- don't even bother with drugstore or department store prices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkchinchilla on 8/30/2009 5:50:00 AM more reviews by pinkchinchilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The original scent of the early 90s!

My taste in fragrance has changed since my school days but after seeing a 200ml bottle in duty free for 26, I thought this might take me back and be a nice fresh alternative fragrance for my holiday. Yes, I still like it. Clean citrus, very fresh. The lasting power on me is just not there though. Perhaps if I layer it over the body lotion, but not sure if I want to make that investment. The bottle is an all time classic, a gorg simple design based on a rum bottle! 200 ml is far too big to fit in my bag though....I may try a blag a sample size from the counter for on the go top ups!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 8/2/2009 5:19:00 AM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

We all used to love this in the early ninties but now it smells so generic and common. I would never wear this and today the smeel of this reminds me of Tone-Loc and swap meets mixed with cheap hair gel. The only thin I care for now is the bottle desin which is beautiful and minimal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 obsessed12 on 7/28/2009 11:40:00 AM more reviews by obsessed12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So CLASSIC!<3 Both my parents use this perfume/cologn. Some people might think it's freaky to have the same scent as their parents, but I don't! All of us have a huge collections of perfumes/cologns, that it wouldnt even matter if we had the same thing. Besides, I barely wear this. I think it's a good fragrance to put on after a sweaty workout or on summer days, b/c it's so fresh and citrus-y. I thought it was too masculine at first, but ever since I started wearing CK One, I've been really into men's fragrances. Men's cologn also has the sexiest, coolest looking bottles! Currently, I am looking into John Varvato's Artisan cologn! It's not too masculine, therefore I think women can wear it too. ANYWAYS, I really love CK ONE! It comes in a generous size and probably wouldnt have to purchase it for a long time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ihatespots on 7/28/2009 11:22:00 AM more reviews by ihatespots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is meant to be a unisex fragrance, but as the other reviewer pointed out, its really too sweet for men but its ok for women. Its a light, slightly sweet citrusy scent, perfect for summer wear, where you want a fresh fragrance rather than a light heavy scent.
The bottle is a bit bulky and plain IMO, but I guess thats how it can be marketed towards both sexes.
I've marked this as a possible repurchase, as I love fresh fragrances but I wouldnt purposely buy this in shops and would like a cheapo alternative

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnwfoster on 7/5/2009 8:08:00 PM more reviews by dawnwfoster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I remember being 13 and everyone had a bottle of CK One. I would always use a spritz from my friend's bottle. I forgot about this fragrance... until recently on a trip to Sephora I rediscovered CK One. I am now 25, and was searching for a light, fresh scent. I purchased a bottle of CK One and have been using it every day. I love the scent. It is not too masculine for women to wear, and not heavy or musky at all. It makes me think of fresh citrus, like a pretty summer day. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilovelomos on 6/19/2009 8:15:00 AM more reviews by ilovelomos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This has been advertised as a unisex fragrance, but I think it's too masculine for girls and way too sweet for men. I remember when it first came out.... Everyone scrambled to get their hands on this, and everyone has a bottle of this, but I wouldn't categorize this as a "classic" fragrance. Very nostalgic yes... but not classic. Just my 2 cents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products