H & M H&M Clothing (General)

3.6

175 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/8/2012 11:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't know if the quality differ in different countries, but I'm from Denmark and I found most of their clothes to be nice quality, in fact almost all my clothes are from H&M.
Here's a little pro's and con's list.
Pros:
It's cheap - Gotta say that is the biggest pro for me.

Medicore quality - Good for the price, last 2-3 years in my experience.

Lots to choose from - What more is there too say?

Perfect if you are in need of basics - They always have cheap tops, undies and t-shirts in very nice quality, which I find is often expensive in other stores.

Cons:
Bra's - Though I heard from a friend that their "Perfect bra's" are very, very nice. They don't carry my size, so if your boobs are on the bigger side you might have trouble finding anything that fits.

Sweater's: In my experience the sweaters (you know thoose made from wool or a cheap imitation of wool) are often itcy, it gets a little better after the first wash, but the sweaters I have from H&M I never wear.



on 9/19/2011 1:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Although, in my opinion, H & M gears their marketing toward a younger demographic, I, at 56 years old, can find clothing items here every now and then. Before my vacation this summer, I picked up some extremely basic tube tops for--I'm pretty sure ---$5.99 each. Two white, one stripped. They can in handy for wearing under sweaters since I don't like a lot of "bulk". I also picked up a really cute navy and white stripped skirt and dress--both of which sufficed me well. I recently saw a nice trench coat for less than $60.00. For young women and men on a limited budget, I think this is a great place to shop for trendy clothing. I do have to say though, the H & M in Paris, France had far more nicer clothes than the one in King Of Prussia Mall. Since H & M is a global retailer, my assumption is that the European stores carry better stuff. That being said, for basics you cannot beat this store. My summer clothing is packed away, but I'm guessing that I'll be wearing the clothing I purchased at H & M for another summer or two.
I rated this a 4 lipstick store simply because you CAN get great buys here if you look. It is hit or miss, but still, it isn't bad. On price, I gave it a two rather than a one. There are other places that are cheaper,but you will get what you pay for. Packaging, three because--well---just because. I will purchase again from H & M--most likely more basics. I have to tell you right now though, I also have to research where these clothes are manufactured. As a personal promise to myself, and to all the American workers who are now out of work, I am no longer purchasing ANY items that are made in China, or Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Pakistan...or any other country in which workers are paid peanuts because manufacturers are too cheap to hire American. Don't bash me because of this. My decision has nothing to do with the people of those countries, but it is about time that we start taking care of an hiring our own.
That's all!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2011 12:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I always swear to dont ever comeback in this store,but every time i comeback.I start getting things from them 3-4years ago,when i moved to Germany.In my first year i had the impression they have nice clothes and some quality stuff.But in time,after washing their t-shirts,pants,skirts ,etc,i've seen the color changed and turned in some bad looking trasy clothes.I get for myself very rare clothes,i still like the organic cotton line,for basic things but nothing else.I still go in this store becouse i love their kids line clothes,i like the colors and really funny design on most of their products.For myself i prefere Mango,Zara or other local brands then this .It is expensive all the time and avoid this shop.I will comeback for kids clothes but nothing else.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

When this store first came to my mall, I was so excited.
Then I was let down horribly. The clothing is nothing special at all. It's pretty basic, though well priced.
And what isn't basic, is a bit too formal and I hate their sizing. Their clothes are so awkward fitting.

In theory, a good store...but doesn't work well in real life.


on 6/28/2011 11:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A good place to get trendy clothes without the high prices, although I agree it has gone downhill in the past few years. I find the quality better than Forever 21 and the clothes just over all cuter. I definitely stop in any chance I get to see what I can find. Sometimes a lot, sometimes nothing.


on 6/22/2011 12:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I find that H&M has gone down hill in the past few years. The quality of the clothing is getting worse and the prices are getting higher. I have stopped shopping there - have not purchased anything in over 2 years. The clothing just doesn't fit right, unless its some kind of a sack-type dress that is meant to look like a moomoo. I am unimpressed with the quality and the selection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2011 5:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love H&M specially for kids wear ... to me it's a store where i can easily find all my kids stuff under one roof if you know what i mean ...really nice cute clothes for a great price . I also like to shop for lingerie there they offer really nice sexy lingerie ..i got a bustier from H&m that i really really love and the price was great too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2011 1:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a size 14 girly, so its VERY hard for me to find anything my size. A gripe of mine is that they should carry more size 14's. Or cater to the plus sized women, too! I have a few flats from here, they've lasted a while.


What I do give thumbs up to H&M is the bras! I'm a 38C and have a VERY hard time finding a bra in my size and H&M DOES cater to that! They're about $14-15 which isn't too bad for a bra. They have a wide range of colors and styles. From sexy to the perfect t-shirt bra.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2011 10:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a love hate relationship with this store. I think the clothes are cute, and they have some really nice pieces. It's more "modern" than F21, but I feel like it is more expensive too. Also, every piece of clothing I have purchased from this store falls apart after 2-3 washes (This has not happened with my F21 clothes). BUT, they have great deals. I got my homecoming dress for $7. $7!! What a steal!!!!! They also have cute jewlery.
Overall, this place is fun to browse in, but I rarely make a purchase. I find F21 clothes cheaper, better quality, and cuter.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

well...for me...i avoid this store at all costs. whilst browsing the mall one day i decided to stop in & see what everyone raved about. gross. i'm not sure if the style lately is out of whack...but everything in that store looked as if it was ripped off the back of a bum & slapped onto a hanger, sold at a pretty unreasonable price. they had a mannequin with a sample ensemble and it was just layer after layer after layer. a tank top, a cami, a sleeveless, a ripped up t-shirt, a button up long sleeve shirt & a zip up hoodie, all on one. i ran out of that store immediately D: no thanks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Clothes


Miraculous bra
Miraculous bra
43 Reviews
All clothes
All clothes
20 Reviews
Swimwear
Swimwear
15 Reviews

Top Rated Clothes



Top Rated H & M Products

image

Makeup Brushes

34 reviews
Back to Top