H & M • H&M clothing in general • Clothes

rated 3.7(159 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* millenababy on 9/4/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by millenababy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing stuff! Always modern, stylish and trendy. Also recently I started a new job so I had to buy some formal business clothing. I got everything I needed from H&M without having to spend a fortune on expensive brands!

The only thing I don't like are their shoes. They look pretty, but they are extremely unconfortable (especially the high heels ones)! Avoid them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susancrazymoco on 6/7/2010 2:59:00 PM more reviews by susancrazymoco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love H&M stores. Their clothing line and accesories are really cute. I was just there yesterday and I bought a black tank. Their clothes are affordable and they always have something new. It's not like other stores that everytime you walk in, you see the same boring clothes. There is nothing better than good quality clothes at a good price! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missceline1990 on 3/24/2010 3:40:00 PM more reviews by missceline1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this store. Its relatively cheap. Sometimes I love this store and sometimes not so much. Depends on who designs the clothes I guess.. but overall I like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OICMe on 3/3/2010 4:12:00 PM more reviews by OICMe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I actually haven't bought anything for myself from H&M, but I wandered in there recently and was pleasantly surprised at their kids' line. I found a cute little pink tutu-style skirt, an embroidered tunic dress, and an angora/mohair dress for my daughter, and I doubt I spent more than 30 bucks or so. The mohair dress is even washable, and the weave is very thick and warm-these are not heirloom-quality garments that will wear forever, but, for the price, not bad at all in terms of quality. I have since washed the dress, and there is no sign of shrinkage. I find the styles much more fashion-forward than Gymboree (too matchy-matchy, overpriced given their lack of quality workmanship), Baby Gap, or The Children's Place (tacky colors and shoddy quality), which are the only alternative children's stores in our mall (yes, I live in the boondocks-took us a few years to even GET a mall here!) Perfect place to buy reasonably-priced clothing for a budding fashionista who is growing at the speed of light. Next time I go in, I may just do some looking around for myself!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphy817 on 2/15/2010 11:03:00 AM more reviews by murphy817

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I forgot all about this store. It wasn't until I seen an episode of RHOOC that made me remember this store. As I can remember, I visited this store while in HS and it was just meh. The set up of this store can be very overwhelming. Clothing is spread out everywhere with no real organization to things. You really have to explore every corner of this store or else you may miss something nice. I enjoyed shopping here recently, the staff was friendly and the actual clothing fit true to size. This is a great store to buy both basics & on trend fashions very inexpensively. Also, the clothing was of good quality considering the price.I purchased 4 shirts and 2 sweaters for $56! I will most likely be visiting this store more often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* malston81 on 2/4/2010 8:51:00 AM more reviews by malston81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this store, its one of the stores I feel like I have to go into majority of the time when I go to the mall, its on my top list of stores to get cute, inexpensive things but lately I haven't really been buy clothes. I've actually been more interested in adding to my mu collection. H & M is a really good store that you can find stuff like casual to work to going out!! And the prices a pretty good too!! The other day I did actually buy a scarf & a over the shoulder purse, cute!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailuli on 1/27/2010 7:42:00 PM more reviews by bailuli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to shop at H&M more often, but in recent years I realized it's really not that great in terms of quality. I do like the style sometimes, depending on what they carry that month. Some of their things are very European inspired, which I like a lot. however, quality of the product is total crap most of the time (with exception to some of their more expensive/designer lines). I prefer F21 because their clothes are super cute and very different/unique looking, perfect for going out. H&M, a lot of their clothes are meant for "every day" instead of a "one time night out", but the quality of the product never lasts past a couple of wears and one wash. At least with F21, I KNOW and I am looking for something cute that i can wear once (or twice) on a night out.

I also remember their return policy is sorta meh.

overall it's not awful, but it's not great either. Every once in a while i find something cute and interesting looking though, but overall H&M is more a miss for me than hit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Michael0771 on 1/27/2010 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Michael0771

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE H&M!
My first experience with the store was when it was exclusively at one mall in my city, and I was so shocked and happy.
I usually just buy V-neck shirts there, along with a few other items like undies (The comic book boxers are soo cute), sweaters, and maybe some accessories. I find their quality to be MUCH better than Forever XXI and Old Navy, but under some like Bootleggers, and those High-end brands.
The V-necks there are almost Identical to the ones at American Apparel, but maybe for a fraction of the cost! Some colors are limited, yes. But the looks you can create especially when you're on a budget are endless!
H&M will be a staple shopping stop on my list, even if I don't buy anything when I go in, I love looking at the different designs and outfits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lunabachellier on 1/27/2010 7:04:00 PM more reviews by lunabachellier

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really love H&M. It's one of the stores out there that is affordable to everyone, but is very good quality at the same time. I know that it's gotten a bad rap for bad quality, poor labour, etc, but I honestly do think that they've improved.
I've purchased several cardigans and a long coat from H&M (two of my favorite buys), and I love them both. I honestly could not live without H&M.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GUMBYY on 1/18/2010 11:26:00 PM more reviews by GUMBYY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

cuteee fashionable clothes only boo is that after 1 or even 2 washes all my sweaters/cardigans faded sooo bad :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More H & M products

More Clothes products