Biore • Triple Action Astringent • Toners

rated 3.7(152 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 6/23/2010 12:12:00 AM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I generally love most of Biore products and this toner just makes me love the Biore range a lot more.
First of all I love the way this toner leaves cooling sensation on my face after application, a lot of others might feel like it is more of a burning sensation, but to me it is cool. Secondly the amount of crap that it removes from my face daily is amazing. I apply it on after I shower, during my shower I cleanse my face, I use to think my face was clean after removing makeup with makeup remover, cleansing with face cleanser and then showering because none of the other toner seems to pick up dirt like this toner. After the first night of using this toner, I looked down on the pad and OMG I was soo shock at how dirty my face has been, and it does this every night, soo now I know how dirty our face can get during the day. Thirdly and most importantly, I had 4 very bad pimples at the time I started using this toner, and also very dry blotchy skin in certain areas of my face, and this tends to happen a lot when I'm sick, and before it would take my face the same amount of time as the rest of me to recover to normal again from being sick, and that time frame it usually 1 month to 1.5 month. This toner brought my skin back to normal within 2 days of use. I was soo amazed!
The only down side to this, and I believe others have mention as well is the smell. It does smell like harsh chemicals, but the smell does not linger soo that fine with me. Also I find anything that can get rid of nasty blemishes, pimples and dry skin within 2 days is considered harsh, and after using it morning and night for 1 week, I've reduced it to only night now (2 days is MY results on ME, for others it may not work or take longer time).
I use to spend hundred to thousands on expensive higher end brand, only to find out that brands like Biore does the exact same for less then one tenth of the price. Considering I paid less then $10AUD for a 250ml bottle (I think the bottle is either 250ml or 200ml).
Would I buy it again? Yes definitely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetrunner on 6/15/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by violetrunner

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this toner a lot. I use some kind of salicylic acid product for acne prevention every day before I put on my moisturizer, and I alternate between this and Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control toner. I like them both, and they have the same amount of salicylic acid (2% active ingredient listed on the packaging), but I feel like this is more gentle. It also has a nice smell - it does have fragrance listed as an ingredient - and isn't as drying as the Neutrogena toner, which makes my very fair skin a little red right after I use it. Overall, I think this is a nice, not-too-drying toner that is less than $10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 5/21/2010 11:51:00 AM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this because my proactiv toner ran out and I was waiting for a new shipment, at first I really hated this product. I felt it was way too strong for my skin. Now after completely stopping my proactiv I use this in conjunction with my other face products. I use it 2-3 times per day. It removes my excess oil and leaves a nice cooling feeling afterwards without stinging (unless I have an open blemish). It is completely oil free, that's a plus for me. This does contain alcohol but it is not too harsh and it also contains salicylic acid which helps dry up and clear away any blemishes. I'll def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupfun21 on 5/17/2010 4:26:00 PM more reviews by makeupfun21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This toner is incredible! My skin is clean and extremely clear whenever I use this stuff. It hasn't dried out my skin yet. The price is really reasonable for the amount of toner in the bottle. I don't like the "alchohol/ nail-polish remover" scent of this stuff, but that usually comes with the territory of using a toner. The scent doesn't linger on my face at least. I don't have acne and rarely get pimples probably because I use this stuff. Highly recommended toner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurxrawr on 5/6/2010 9:38:00 AM more reviews by laurxrawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At one point this was my holy grail. I must have gone through 7 bottles of this. But I stopped using biore products because they are just too synthetic. This toner remains one of the better ones I have used. It didnt dry out my skin and made my pores look tighter( temporarily of course) It didnt make me all red and blotchy. But I think use plain old witch hazel is just as good as this if not better because theres no colors or dyes in WH.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 5/6/2010 9:06:00 AM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Biore is one of my fave drugstore brands. For a time I was using this in conjunction with their warming anti-blackhead cleanser. At the moment I use this in the mornings after I've washed my face and I love it. My skin which is sensitive and prone to oiliness reacts well to witch hazel, which is one of the main ingredients in this. I adore the cooling, tingly sensation after using it. Now that the weather is heating up, I can really appreciate that. I think that my pore size has gotten smaller with use, but that's just about the only major bonus. I could see myself buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 preci0us_dreams on 4/1/2010 10:26:00 AM more reviews by preci0us_dreams

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure if this has done anything amazing for my skin, but it certainly hasn't done anything bad to it. I like the refreshing feeling after I apply it, and it removes residue well. I like to use it in the mornings before I apply moisturiser and at night. Price is very decent. I'll be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktcolt on 3/23/2010 5:47:00 PM more reviews by ktcolt

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS STUFF! Feels good on my skin and the tingle is awesome. Makes my skin feel clean and fresh. I like the clearing effect it has on my problem spots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Joobz2 on 3/7/2010 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Joobz2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product didn't really work for me. But I liked the tingly and cool sensation when applied and it made my skin feel soft. I didn't notice any reduction in pore size and it didn't do anything to my skin. I don't think I'll buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kare28bear on 3/4/2010 1:20:00 PM more reviews by kare28bear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like how this product smells and how it tingles when you apply it, but it does very little for my skin problems. For someone who may have less of an acne problem maybe it will work better for them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Toners products