TiGi • Catwalk Fashionista Smooth and Shine Heat and Iron Safe [DISCONTINUED] • Styling Products

rated 4.0(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 doctoreggs on 7/29/2006 11:40:00 PM more reviews by doctoreggs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my HG hair product. I have thick, half wavy, half straight hair which has been damaged by highlights and the Fashionista Smooth and Shine improves my hair's appearance immensely, without weighing it down. For me it is literally impossible to overdose on this product, on really bad hair days I have been known to use a very large amount and it has never felt greasy. The smell reminds me of banana flavored children's antibiotics, but fortunately it fades very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 5/11/2006 4:09:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this product! It makes my hair so smooth, not greasy at all. My hair stays pretty straight after I flat iron it too. This product minimizes the look of damaged hair. I use a generous amount, a little more than a quarter size for my medium-length fine to medium textured hair. My hair feels soft to the touch. An HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DaleJrFan50 on 5/11/2006 2:00:00 PM more reviews by DaleJrFan50

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this product. I went to visit my boyfriend for the weekend and he lives 5 hours away from me. I remembered my shampoo and condish, but forgot my styling product. Making a long story short, I got some of this stuff at Trade Secret. It made my hair so silky soft and shiney!! I flat ironed with my CHI after I blowdried and my hair was so wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this product. It tames my wild frizz, softens the dry parts, gives a rush of shine to my hair. Will be rebuying when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VSkye on 5/8/2006 9:14:00 AM more reviews by VSkye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Really leaves my hair looking dull. Not good if you want shiney hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sophrn on 5/4/2006 3:03:00 PM more reviews by sophrn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Did not like this at all. It made my hair look dull, flat, and lifeless. My hair is normally smooth already, and I noticed this actually made it look rough. You can get better heat protection from other products. It did make my hair straighter than it already is, so it might be useful for those with curly hair trying to straighten it. Hate the purple color, stained my towels after trying to dry my hands off - hate to think of what it did to my hair. A definite no-no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jaider111 on 5/4/2006 9:32:00 AM more reviews by jaider111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I heard raves about this from this site and my girlfriends.....no difference on my hair :-( Smells great, but you can find just as good for cheaper in the drugstore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AMSD on 4/25/2006 2:16:00 PM more reviews by AMSD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is great on clean hair - seems to make my fine frizz-prone hair thicker and shinier. 3 lippies because Day 2 is tough (I wash every other day): hair is weighed down, not as shiny as Day 1 and almost looks matted. Ick. Feels greasy to me - too much 'cones in the formula? Rather, I use Aveda damage control spray (much lighter) and Kerastase Oleo Relax for a lighter effect (shiny every day and not weighed down or damaged by heat). If I was a daily washer I would stick with this though - it's certainly cheaper than my current combo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabong on 4/20/2006 8:57:00 PM more reviews by sabong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Even though I only heat style my hair once a week, I still needed something to protect it from the heat. Based on the reviews on MUA, I decided to give this product a try. I like the lightweight, smooth consistency. The purple color was cool. I paid $13.95 at a local salon, and despite the price, I think its worth the money since a little bit of product goes a long way. My hair seemed shinier after I styled it.

This is my second TiGi purchase (I have Shine Junkie in a can), and I'm open to trying other products from the TiGi line. They last a long time, they smell nice, and they don't test on animals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* virginiachick on 4/7/2006 6:33:00 PM more reviews by virginiachick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am really glad that I tried this. I have slightly wavy hair that I torture every day with a straightning iron to make my hair straight. I am pretty successful with just BB Straight, which I love...but with my inept hands I need all the help I can get to make my hair get straight. I am also concerned about protecting my hair from all the torture that I subject it to. After reading all the positive reviews here, I decided to give it a go. I really like it. I like that a little goes a long way, the grape smell, it penetrates my hair quickly and it protects. It also helps me get my hair way straighter than I ever have, and it stays that way too. I use this in conjunction with the TiGi Shine Junkie and BB Straight...and voila: 98% straight hair! It would be 100%, but I am still inept at this straightening my hair thing. I will repurchase if I ever run out of this humongous bottle of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tartlette on 3/31/2006 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Tartlette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love love LOVE this product. I was on the hunt for something to use before I straightened my hair that didn't make it all hard feeling. Well...this is it. It made my hair feel so soft and smooth AND smells nice. I HIGHLY recommend you try this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products