Nivea Lip Care - Strawberry

4.0

136 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/21/2011 9:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

THis is smooth, soft taste great and looks incredible!! What more could you ask for in a tinted lip balm?!?



on 4/15/2011 2:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this lip balm for years, I can't count how many times I've repurchased this stuff. The perfect tinted lip balm that I can just slip out of my jeans pocket and apply without the use of a mirror. Gives me that little bit of color because I tend to be pale during school hours. I love this stuff!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit apprehensive to try this out at first because I thought it would be too shimmery or full of glitter (as the packaging seems to emphasize "fruity SHINE"), but I went ahead and bought it since it was on sale.
This lip balm is AMAZING. It's perfect, almost TOO perfect. MY HG lip balm for when I need a hint of colour. If you compared this with the original in the dark blue tube, the texture of this one is a bit more smooth, but just as nice. With that, it doesn't last that long, but these are dirt cheap as it is. I am in love love LOVE with the subtle red tint it leaves, I just can't get over how pretty it looks! I feel it is very appropriate for all age types. This isn't shimmery or super glittery either. It does seem to have quite a few flecks of glitter in it, however, after applying, it is very minimal and you can only see a few if you look up close.
The smell is also AMAZING. It smells just like a strawberry and it makes me want to eat it! (Unfortunately, it doesn't have any taste to it)

In short, this is like a sheer coloured, super moisturizing lip gloss, but without the sticky and overly shiny thick textured look. Definitely will be buying again.


on 2/24/2011 8:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My favourite lip-balm from the Nivea range. I like that this is moisturising and not waxy like some lip-balms are and that it has a red tint to it which gives me a nice natural sheen to my lips. I use this pretty much every day and you will be sure to find one in my bag as it adds a pop of colour on those days you don't want to wear alot of makeup. It has a nice sweet strawberry scent, not too strong and best of all; its super affordable. If you haven't tried this already, you really should. Will continue to repurchase these as they are great value and quality.


on 2/17/2011 10:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells so yummy :) and feels really nice on your lips. Definite must have for all lip balm junkies :)


on 2/13/2011 3:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was surprised because this lip balm is not a typical lip balm - it has a reddish tint and it's glossy. I'm not particularly liking the strawberry flavor as I am rather sensitive to artificial scents but the texture feels smooth and glossy.


on 2/11/2011 1:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The best - can't live without this stuff. I've got one at work and one in my purse at ALL times. Just can't beat it - moisturizes lips, gives a nice sheer colour and absolutely no stickiness. Love it love it love it.


on 2/3/2011 8:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Love it but the smell is annoying.


on 1/23/2011 8:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! Thanks Nivea! My lips are healthy, bright and sexy. I love this product!


on 1/13/2011 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the smell of this...I often feel nauseated smelling Strawberry scented lip balms, but I want to eat this one. Moisturises nicely without feeling waxy. It has leaves a lovely tint of red on your lips, however, the tint may make your teeth look a little yellow. So you need super white teeth for the tint to look nice. Overall, I'm a big fan of the Nivea lip care range!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews
Back to Top