Nivea • Lip Care - Strawberry • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(135 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DoMeOver on 4/15/2011 2:26:00 PM more reviews by DoMeOver

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this lip balm for years, I can't count how many times I've repurchased this stuff. The perfect tinted lip balm that I can just slip out of my jeans pocket and apply without the use of a mirror. Gives me that little bit of color because I tend to be pale during school hours. I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whawhawhacawhaaawhaa on 3/21/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by whawhawhacawhaaawhaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit apprehensive to try this out at first because I thought it would be too shimmery or full of glitter (as the packaging seems to emphasize "fruity SHINE"), but I went ahead and bought it since it was on sale.
This lip balm is AMAZING. It's perfect, almost TOO perfect. MY HG lip balm for when I need a hint of colour. If you compared this with the original in the dark blue tube, the texture of this one is a bit more smooth, but just as nice. With that, it doesn't last that long, but these are dirt cheap as it is. I am in love love LOVE with the subtle red tint it leaves, I just can't get over how pretty it looks! I feel it is very appropriate for all age types. This isn't shimmery or super glittery either. It does seem to have quite a few flecks of glitter in it, however, after applying, it is very minimal and you can only see a few if you look up close.
The smell is also AMAZING. It smells just like a strawberry and it makes me want to eat it! (Unfortunately, it doesn't have any taste to it)

In short, this is like a sheer coloured, super moisturizing lip gloss, but without the sticky and overly shiny thick textured look. Definitely will be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 2/24/2011 8:13:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite lip-balm from the Nivea range. I like that this is moisturising and not waxy like some lip-balms are and that it has a red tint to it which gives me a nice natural sheen to my lips. I use this pretty much every day and you will be sure to find one in my bag as it adds a pop of colour on those days you don't want to wear alot of makeup. It has a nice sweet strawberry scent, not too strong and best of all; its super affordable. If you haven't tried this already, you really should. Will continue to repurchase these as they are great value and quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah1608 on 2/17/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by sarah1608

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells so yummy :) and feels really nice on your lips. Definite must have for all lip balm junkies :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ceriseangel2 on 2/13/2011 3:34:00 AM more reviews by ceriseangel2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was surprised because this lip balm is not a typical lip balm - it has a reddish tint and it's glossy. I'm not particularly liking the strawberry flavor as I am rather sensitive to artificial scents but the texture feels smooth and glossy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keldar on 2/11/2011 1:35:00 PM more reviews by keldar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The best - can't live without this stuff. I've got one at work and one in my purse at ALL times. Just can't beat it - moisturizes lips, gives a nice sheer colour and absolutely no stickiness. Love it love it love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nuttykitty on 2/3/2011 8:10:00 AM more reviews by nuttykitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Love it but the smell is annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 enotkatya1 on 1/23/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by enotkatya1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! Thanks Nivea! My lips are healthy, bright and sexy. I love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolinecaz on 1/13/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by carolinecaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the smell of this...I often feel nauseated smelling Strawberry scented lip balms, but I want to eat this one. Moisturises nicely without feeling waxy. It has leaves a lovely tint of red on your lips, however, the tint may make your teeth look a little yellow. So you need super white teeth for the tint to look nice. Overall, I'm a big fan of the Nivea lip care range!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 12/22/2010 12:33:00 AM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Nivea Lip Care in Strawberry moisturizes well. The texture is creamy and a little thick. I love how emollient and smooth it is. I'd been waiting for a Nivea strawberry balm for a while, as I'd picked up a Strawberry Labello lip balm on a trip to Europe and I adore it. Both have an artificial strawberry scent (although I prefer Labello's). The balm has a bright red tint that shows up as a sheer My Lips But Redder. It's not overwhelming on my NW10 complexion. I like it a lot and would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products