Dr. Hauschka Cleansing Cream

3.7

323 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Meal, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Alcohol, Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut) Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria/German Chamomile) Flower Extract, Hypericum Perforatum (St. John'swort) Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Fragrance/Parfum (Essential Oil), Citronellol, Geraniol, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Xanthan Gum, Algin 5/29/09


on 3/28/2011 1:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I enjoy using this product and have used it for about 4 months now. I find when I use it it helps keep my acne under control. If I run out or don't use it, it tends to come back. I like that it doesn't make my face feel really tight afterwards. It feels smooth and refreshed with a rosy look.
I find it is a bit expensive (one tube only lasts me about 4-5 weeks) which is annoying because I feel like I'm always re-ordering it and its not cheep. I wish they would do a larger tube of it. I also wish the tube had a larger base so it was sturdier.
I would buy the product again as I find it helps my acne so much better than many other products and I feel like it decongests my skin.



on 3/22/2011 5:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product has done wonders for my skin - no tightness, no redness, no peeling or discomfort - and my pores have *gone*. I admit that it does take time to get used to the whole 'press and roll' technique - but oh so worth it! After 10 days, all of the little bumps and blackheads have disappeared from all over my face, and my oily skin - amazingly - is definitely calming down. Only drawback is that it doesn't come in a bigger size. AND - it is a natural product - I am impressed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2011 8:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very bad acne, the worse ones are around my chin areas and have recently changed my skin care products to a more natural approach in the hope that my skin will starts to clear up. I have been using this product together with Dr. Hauschka's Normalising Day oil (I use this as a night serum) and Quince Day cream for over one week. There is a definite difference in my skin. My skin feels much softer and sort of glowy (not the oily type!).

Anyway, back to this cleanser. I would not buy it again, but not because the product didn't work but it is because the product requires a lot of time to use (the roll and press motion, leaving it on the skin for at least 5 minutes if your skin is oily, etc..). In that sense it is too intensive for me. Having said that, this cleanser cream did make my skin softer and more dewy. A lot of reviewers have mentioned a greasy residue after rinsing but I find that my toner always get rid of this.

Also, this cleanser DO NOT removes make-up at all. I usually use this after I use Mac Cleanse Off oil, follows with Dr. Haushka's Clarifying toner.


on 1/15/2011 5:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used to use this before I found Avene cleansing cream. It's an allright product, smells a bit herbaly. The thing that annoyed me the most was that it was just to much hassle using this special technique every day with rolling the product and whatever.


on 1/7/2011 8:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was so eager to try this line but I hated this cleanser. I received a delux sample size that it good for about 10-15 tries. I do not like the texture o granuals. I do not feel that one needs to exfoliate everyday and this cleanser does. Also, it does not rinse cleanly. I feel that my face is softer aftwards which is why it gets a 2 instead of the 1.


on 12/30/2010 5:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I threw myself into Dr. Hauschka, trying loads of their products, thinking that it was going to be my HG line...but alas, no. This cleanser is horrible! I followed the instructions to the "t" and yet the granules made my mild rosacea flare up and left a nasty-feeling film on the surface of my skin. Afterwards, my skin felt irritated and dirty. And don't get me started on the smell. I'm moving on to greener pastures.


on 11/10/2010 9:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It's in fact very good for those who have a very "clean" diet (vegetarian or vegan) and healthy lifestyle, and young teenagers who desire to maintain a healthy skin and lifestyle. Also, Dr. Hauschka skincare is a very good choice to be incorporated in a skincare regime for ex-smokers trying to reverse the damages nicotines done on skin, and you would notice a significant recovery from using it, togehter with an overall healthy lifestyle change. But it's too gentle for the rest of us who use mainstream, non all-natural skin products and cosmetics, and expect some potent skincare products to salvage the skin.


on 11/10/2010 4:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I couldn't wait for this product to come. What a disappointment it's been!! It doesn't remove any make up AT ALL. Whatever foundation i had on my face was still there, even after 3 times of washing. May be fine for those who don't use any make up, that's not my case. It aslo says to avoid area around the eyes. So what's the purpose of this product, actually? I appreciate it's all natural, but it just doesn't do its job. I didn't like the smell and the texture, it felt like a scrub and my skin is very sensitive. I never use scrubs and especially i don't want to use it on every day basis. I developed more acne in just a few hours after rubbing that over my face. It might suit just well for dry mature skin but not for acne-prone like mine. Won't buy it again for sure.


on 10/2/2010 1:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Dr Hauchka is a particular product for unique skin type's that other products don't fulfill. My personal expierience is i need a cleanser that not only clean's but hydrates and nourishes. I find Dr Hauschka delivers in all those areas. Although initially for some Dr Hauschka may appear expensive, however with the correct techniques and portion control it is very cost effective. Its the combination of almond meal for gentle exfoliation and the moisturizing oils for re-hydration that I find works for my skin best. Being a long term user of Dr Hauschka Cream Cleanser, this product in particular i can thouroughly reccommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2010 12:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This reminded me a lot of Angels on Bare Skin by Lush...but with a hefty price tag, and not so clean rinse-off. I have doubts this removed any of my mineral make-up, and if anything, it felt like it left a layer on my skin.

I did follow-up with the Facial Toner (rose), which helped to remove that layer.

I liked the cleansing milk more than this, in terms of this line's cleansers for normal/dry skin.


Back to Top