Dr. Hauschka • Cleansing Cream • Cleansers

rated 3.7(321 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tinimakeup on 2/21/2011 8:48:00 AM more reviews by tinimakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very bad acne, the worse ones are around my chin areas and have recently changed my skin care products to a more natural approach in the hope that my skin will starts to clear up. I have been using this product together with Dr. Hauschka's Normalising Day oil (I use this as a night serum) and Quince Day cream for over one week. There is a definite difference in my skin. My skin feels much softer and sort of glowy (not the oily type!).

Anyway, back to this cleanser. I would not buy it again, but not because the product didn't work but it is because the product requires a lot of time to use (the roll and press motion, leaving it on the skin for at least 5 minutes if your skin is oily, etc..). In that sense it is too intensive for me. Having said that, this cleanser cream did make my skin softer and more dewy. A lot of reviewers have mentioned a greasy residue after rinsing but I find that my toner always get rid of this.

Also, this cleanser DO NOT removes make-up at all. I usually use this after I use Mac Cleanse Off oil, follows with Dr. Haushka's Clarifying toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kasia_S on 1/15/2011 5:32:00 AM more reviews by Kasia_S

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this before I found Avene cleansing cream. It's an allright product, smells a bit herbaly. The thing that annoyed me the most was that it was just to much hassle using this special technique every day with rolling the product and whatever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vmax on 1/7/2011 8:27:00 PM more reviews by vmax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was so eager to try this line but I hated this cleanser. I received a delux sample size that it good for about 10-15 tries. I do not like the texture o granuals. I do not feel that one needs to exfoliate everyday and this cleanser does. Also, it does not rinse cleanly. I feel that my face is softer aftwards which is why it gets a 2 instead of the 1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 1Nell on 12/30/2010 5:25:00 AM more reviews by 1Nell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I threw myself into Dr. Hauschka, trying loads of their products, thinking that it was going to be my HG line...but alas, no. This cleanser is horrible! I followed the instructions to the "t" and yet the granules made my mild rosacea flare up and left a nasty-feeling film on the surface of my skin. Afterwards, my skin felt irritated and dirty. And don't get me started on the smell. I'm moving on to greener pastures.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purrsian on 11/10/2010 9:45:00 AM more reviews by purrsian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's in fact very good for those who have a very "clean" diet (vegetarian or vegan) and healthy lifestyle, and young teenagers who desire to maintain a healthy skin and lifestyle. Also, Dr. Hauschka skincare is a very good choice to be incorporated in a skincare regime for ex-smokers trying to reverse the damages nicotines done on skin, and you would notice a significant recovery from using it, togehter with an overall healthy lifestyle change. But it's too gentle for the rest of us who use mainstream, non all-natural skin products and cosmetics, and expect some potent skincare products to salvage the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alesija on 11/10/2010 4:28:00 AM more reviews by alesija

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I couldn't wait for this product to come. What a disappointment it's been!! It doesn't remove any make up AT ALL. Whatever foundation i had on my face was still there, even after 3 times of washing. May be fine for those who don't use any make up, that's not my case. It aslo says to avoid area around the eyes. So what's the purpose of this product, actually? I appreciate it's all natural, but it just doesn't do its job. I didn't like the smell and the texture, it felt like a scrub and my skin is very sensitive. I never use scrubs and especially i don't want to use it on every day basis. I developed more acne in just a few hours after rubbing that over my face. It might suit just well for dry mature skin but not for acne-prone like mine. Won't buy it again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hayleysurley on 10/2/2010 1:40:00 AM more reviews by hayleysurley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Dr Hauchka is a particular product for unique skin type's that other products don't fulfill. My personal expierience is i need a cleanser that not only clean's but hydrates and nourishes. I find Dr Hauschka delivers in all those areas. Although initially for some Dr Hauschka may appear expensive, however with the correct techniques and portion control it is very cost effective. Its the combination of almond meal for gentle exfoliation and the moisturizing oils for re-hydration that I find works for my skin best. Being a long term user of Dr Hauschka Cream Cleanser, this product in particular i can thouroughly reccommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jt_in_canada on 8/29/2010 12:07:00 AM more reviews by jt_in_canada

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This reminded me a lot of Angels on Bare Skin by Lush...but with a hefty price tag, and not so clean rinse-off. I have doubts this removed any of my mineral make-up, and if anything, it felt like it left a layer on my skin.

I did follow-up with the Facial Toner (rose), which helped to remove that layer.

I liked the cleansing milk more than this, in terms of this line's cleansers for normal/dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cocoinparis on 8/25/2010 9:45:00 PM more reviews by cocoinparis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Have used this product for two weeks now and really love it. I started this product as my first Dr Hauschka's regime.
Skin feels soft and clean.The roll and press took a little to get use to, but now its a regular routine.Do like the aroma.Since using Dr Hauschka's products (cleansing milk, regenerating serum and daily moistorizer.Today I have received a compliment on what lovely skin I have.
This is a first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 8/5/2010 3:38:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Like many reviewers before me, I noticed huge pimples appearing in my chin area after the use of that product, which I usually donīt get. For very dry skin, it may be fine, but even me with actually quite dry skin, which is sensitive and always in need of moisture, this was everything but cleansing. I didnīt even try to remove any kind of even the slightest makeup with it, I just used it in the morning for a gentle cleanse. But even with thorough rinsing afterwards, it leaves such a layer of oils on the skin, that I donīt feel clean, just greasy. I always had the feeling that applying my serum & moisturizer afterwards is kind of pointless because it wont soak in as well as usual. I just bought a tiny travel size to try it out, and I will leave it at that. Not a good product for me. Also, the metal tube doesnīt look pretty after a few uses, just kind of crumpled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Cleansers products