Rimmel • Extra Super Lash (Curved Wand) • Mascara

rated 3.8(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 goback on 9/9/2008 2:13:00 AM more reviews by goback

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this mascara. I bought it becasue my sister told me it was not bad and because it was on sale. The low price is a good indicator of the quality of this product - CRAP. The formula is wet and it drags down your lashes. So there's not point curling you lashes if you're going to use this mascara as they will become poker straight. Also, as the formula is so wet, the wand comes out with too much product and it just gets everywhere. The only redeeming factor is that it doesn't seem to smudge much once it dries but that is little consolation as this was the worst mascara I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 balgownian on 5/12/2008 12:31:00 AM more reviews by balgownian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this for just over $2 at Target, and I have to say that's about all I would pay for it. Refuses to hold a curl (and I use a Shiseido curler) and flakes horribly. I chucked it after about a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tabrizli on 4/28/2008 2:28:00 PM more reviews by tabrizli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked this okay. It was better than average but not my favorite. Seemed like a lot of product came out on the wand. Not too clumpy. Pretty good.. just not my favorite and didn't wow me. Overall I'd say Rimmel has great mascaras... definitely better than L'Oreal and Revlon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miumiu24 on 1/5/2008 4:08:00 PM more reviews by miumiu24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on sale, and thought it wouldn't be much to lose to give it a try. This mascara is okay, but it's not phenomenal either. Yes it does define lashes, and hardly clumps, but when I bought this I was looking for a mascara that gave me super dramatic lashes I wouldn't have to work hard for (and found it with CG LashBlast). This could be perfect for others but it's just not the right one for me. Didn't use this much anyway. Will definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmy76z on 12/17/2007 8:57:00 PM more reviews by gmy76z

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i really love this mascara! it makes my eyes look really big and doesnt clump at all. i absolutely love it. it lengthens and adds volume to my lases! Great product! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xhanabi on 11/6/2007 2:33:00 AM more reviews by xhanabi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Decent drugstore mascara, works much better with a mascara base. I like the curved wand - it makes it easier to apply, however I'm not sure how effective the curved wand actually is. I think I want to try the regular wand version to see if it's any better. This mascara lengthens alright, not much volume, but does make my lashes longer, darker, and more noticeable. Doesn't hold a curl too well, but it isn't too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweet_sorrow123 on 10/21/2007 2:01:00 PM more reviews by sweet_sorrow123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I hate the curved wand version, its just not the same. I have difficulty applying it w/ the strangely curved want too. Formula doesn't seems to hold up any curl either. I'll stick to the norm. ESL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuzieV on 7/22/2007 2:25:00 PM more reviews by SuzieV

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on my second or third tube of this. It does not clump or smudge, and does an adequate job. I go between this, Voluminous, and 2000 Calorie. The latter two are much more thickening but they clump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arizonanna on 5/14/2007 12:15:00 AM more reviews by arizonanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is my day-to-day mascara, and even thought I know there may be better out there, I can't seem to let this one go! I love the brush, it curls your lashes while applying a thick coat. Cons: it seems to dry out fairly quickly, and there's no preventing the clumps on the brush! Pros: the clumps don't end up on your lashes, it creates a thick, even coat perfect for a beautiful, easy look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jasmine1990 on 2/22/2007 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Jasmine1990

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good natural mascara because no matter how many layers i put on it didnt clump and lashes looked natural with a bit of oomph. i personally dont like natural lash look but it'd be good for work or school when im not up to doing my whole makeup routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products