Burt's Bees • Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(176 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gingerrama on 12/14/2007 6:31:00 PM more reviews by gingerrama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

(cross-posted)

One of two favourite body lotions; a delight on sensitive skin. Smells fantastic: like ice-cream and caramel, and somehow reminiscent of good things in childhood. Quite a light lotion, and absorbs fast. The Buttermilk bath (powder) is also very nice as a special treat on dry flaky skin.

INGREDIENTS: water, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, glycerin, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, stearic acid, beeswax, fragrance, glucose, tocopherol, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) peel wax, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, buttermilk powder, xanthan gum, sucrose stearate, sodium borate, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glucose oxidase, lactoperoxidase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gingerrama on 12/14/2007 6:29:00 PM more reviews by gingerrama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

(cross-posted)

One of two favourite body lotions; a delight on sensitive skin. Smells fantastic: like ice-cream and caramel, and somehow reminiscent of good things in childhood. Quite a light lotion, and absorbs fast. The Buttermilk bath (powder) is also very nice as a special treat on dry flaky skin.

INGREDIENTS: water, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, glycerin, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, stearic acid, beeswax, fragrance, glucose, tocopherol, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) peel wax, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, buttermilk powder, xanthan gum, sucrose stearate, sodium borate, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glucose oxidase, lactoperoxidase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purplegirlie on 11/25/2007 2:14:00 PM more reviews by purplegirlie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I view this more as a fragrance product than as a body care product because, quite simply, this lotion is runny. It's not very moisturizing, so perhaps it would be a good product for someone with oilier body skin. That said, however, I love it. You can't beat the smell of these Baby Bee products! This may not make me silky soft, but it sure does make me smell good, so I will continue to buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babara on 9/18/2007 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Babara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this body lotion, and in fact my whole household love it. It smells warm and comforting, and it moisturizes the skin so well that everyone has addicted to it as an after shower must. Just lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pixielu on 7/10/2007 8:10:00 AM more reviews by pixielu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this, it's super moisturising, and leaves my skin very soft. UPDATE: Although I do love the scent, I find it a little overpowering, so probably will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marinnashea on 7/3/2007 11:06:00 PM more reviews by marinnashea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When my daughter was a baby she had terrible eczema. I tried everything under the sun to help her and nothing worked.(prescriptions, home remedies, you name it her father and I tried it!) Finally a friend of mine recommended trying this lotion along with Cetaphil bar soap and within the first 2 days of using them her eczema cleared up. I was so happy, she occasionally has a small bout of it and I just go back to using the lotion and soap and it goes away . I will definitely keep this my bathroom for my daughter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 poohlisey on 7/3/2007 2:56:00 PM more reviews by poohlisey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is okay... I find that it's not moisturizing enough for me and it doesn't leave my skin that soft and silky.... It doesn't really help my super eczema-prone dry skin in the winter. I've found my HG, and it's Bella Lucce Silk & Honey Body Lotion! LOVE THAT STUFF..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ParisTroika on 5/4/2007 1:29:00 PM more reviews by ParisTroika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my standard body lotion right now. I'm so in love with the Baby Bee line right now! This lotion is very moisturizing and I don't find it the least bit greasy. In fact, after my shower, I'll put on some Apricot oil and layer the lotion on top. I stay moisturized all day. I carry the travel size in my bag for school, and have the full size at home. I wish it came in a bigger bottle for the price, but I'll still keep purchasing it. A little goes a long way and leaves you smelling so yummy! I highly recommend it...it's wonderful as an after shave lotion. It doesn't sting like some of the scented lotions I've used. Highly recommended. If you haven't experienced the Baby Bee line, this is a great place to start!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlebuttercup on 5/1/2007 8:54:00 PM more reviews by littlebuttercup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one of my favorite body lotions. It is runny at first, but very moisturizing and it sinks in rather quickly. The scent is so unique - it's a very sweet, soft floral scent that makes me feel absolutely snuggable. It has a relatively long lasting power for a lotion, which I love, since products that fade quickly are pretty much a waste of money. I have somewhat dry skin and my skin is always soft and smooth after putting this on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wishbone2 on 4/15/2007 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Wishbone2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells soft and sweet. I love it! It goes on thin and light, but moisturizes all day. This is one of my staple products that I won't do without. It's the only lotion I put on my 11 month old daughter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lotions/ Creams products