Burt's Bees Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion [DISCONTINUED]

3.9

175 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Filtered), Sunflower Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Coconut Oil, Stearic Acid (vegetable fat), Beeswax, Orange Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E), Aloe Barbadensis, Buttermilk Powder, Sodium Borate (natural borax), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Sucrose Stearate (sugar emulsifier), Glucose, Glucose Oxidase, Lactoperoxidase (sugar & natural enzymes), Rosemary Extract, Fragrance


on 12/14/2007 6:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

(cross-posted)

One of two favourite body lotions; a delight on sensitive skin. Smells fantastic: like ice-cream and caramel, and somehow reminiscent of good things in childhood. Quite a light lotion, and absorbs fast. The Buttermilk bath (powder) is also very nice as a special treat on dry flaky skin.

INGREDIENTS: water, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, glycerin, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, stearic acid, beeswax, fragrance, glucose, tocopherol, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) peel wax, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, buttermilk powder, xanthan gum, sucrose stearate, sodium borate, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glucose oxidase, lactoperoxidase



on 12/14/2007 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

(cross-posted)

One of two favourite body lotions; a delight on sensitive skin. Smells fantastic: like ice-cream and caramel, and somehow reminiscent of good things in childhood. Quite a light lotion, and absorbs fast. The Buttermilk bath (powder) is also very nice as a special treat on dry flaky skin.

INGREDIENTS: water, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, glycerin, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, stearic acid, beeswax, fragrance, glucose, tocopherol, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) peel wax, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, buttermilk powder, xanthan gum, sucrose stearate, sodium borate, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glucose oxidase, lactoperoxidase


on 11/25/2007 2:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I view this more as a fragrance product than as a body care product because, quite simply, this lotion is runny. It's not very moisturizing, so perhaps it would be a good product for someone with oilier body skin. That said, however, I love it. You can't beat the smell of these Baby Bee products! This may not make me silky soft, but it sure does make me smell good, so I will continue to buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2007 2:06:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this body lotion, and in fact my whole household love it. It smells warm and comforting, and it moisturizes the skin so well that everyone has addicted to it as an after shower must. Just lovely!


on 7/10/2007 8:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this, it's super moisturising, and leaves my skin very soft. UPDATE: Although I do love the scent, I find it a little overpowering, so probably will not repurchase.


on 7/3/2007 11:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

When my daughter was a baby she had terrible eczema. I tried everything under the sun to help her and nothing worked.(prescriptions, home remedies, you name it her father and I tried it!) Finally a friend of mine recommended trying this lotion along with Cetaphil bar soap and within the first 2 days of using them her eczema cleared up. I was so happy, she occasionally has a small bout of it and I just go back to using the lotion and soap and it goes away . I will definitely keep this my bathroom for my daughter.


on 7/3/2007 2:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lotion is okay... I find that it's not moisturizing enough for me and it doesn't leave my skin that soft and silky.... It doesn't really help my super eczema-prone dry skin in the winter. I've found my HG, and it's Bella Lucce Silk & Honey Body Lotion! LOVE THAT STUFF..


on 5/4/2007 1:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my standard body lotion right now. I'm so in love with the Baby Bee line right now! This lotion is very moisturizing and I don't find it the least bit greasy. In fact, after my shower, I'll put on some Apricot oil and layer the lotion on top. I stay moisturized all day. I carry the travel size in my bag for school, and have the full size at home. I wish it came in a bigger bottle for the price, but I'll still keep purchasing it. A little goes a long way and leaves you smelling so yummy! I highly recommend it...it's wonderful as an after shave lotion. It doesn't sting like some of the scented lotions I've used. Highly recommended. If you haven't experienced the Baby Bee line, this is a great place to start!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one of my favorite body lotions. It is runny at first, but very moisturizing and it sinks in rather quickly. The scent is so unique - it's a very sweet, soft floral scent that makes me feel absolutely snuggable. It has a relatively long lasting power for a lotion, which I love, since products that fade quickly are pretty much a waste of money. I have somewhat dry skin and my skin is always soft and smooth after putting this on.


on 4/15/2007 12:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells soft and sweet. I love it! It goes on thin and light, but moisturizes all day. This is one of my staple products that I won't do without. It's the only lotion I put on my 11 month old daughter.


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top