Sebastian • Shaper Plus Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 3.8(156 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkdallas on 12/14/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by mkdallas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my HG hairspray for about 10 years now. I like to back comb the top of my hair a little to give it some volume and this spray is just awesome. It disperses in a superfine mist, doesn't weigh your hair down and the hold stays strong throughout the day. Basically, you don't have to touch your hair after applying it for hours. Occasionally the spray nozzle will become clogged with plastic-like dried spray residue, but I have found a no-fail way to unclog it...take tweezers and grab the residue and gently pull it away from the nozzle. This is much more effective for me than traditional methods like holding the top under hot water, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HappyPretty on 12/10/2008 12:47:00 AM more reviews by HappyPretty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think it really does the trick! Will definitely continue to use it. However i don't do my hair a lot. The great thing is that they have small packages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jawbreaker on 12/4/2008 3:43:00 AM more reviews by jawbreaker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One word: gross! I do not understand the hype or love for this product. It dulls out my hair that is normally shiny and is quite sticky. I have fine but thick straight, healthy hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 10/27/2008 2:30:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this for free with my Ulta rewards today.. It's on sale now for $5.99 though, so stock up if you need it. I didn't know it was being discontinued.... They are selling the 30% more free cans. Which, it's a huge can of hairspray and I don't even use hairspray that often. 13.8 oz. I think you all should go to Ulta asap. :) When I called... they said the new product to replace it is shaper fierce. I saw that there too, but it didn't stand out like this size can.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moda1277 on 10/27/2008 12:27:00 PM more reviews by moda1277

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

SAD NEWS:

Sebastion has discountiued Shaper Plus
It was a Marketing decision is what they told me...
If you dont believe me call Sebastian Customer Service
1-800-935-5273

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vflorestano on 9/29/2008 11:30:00 PM more reviews by vflorestano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Only hairspray I've used for past 10 years or so. As others say, nozzle will clog over time but just rinse with hot water. I have long, layered hair and this is the only stuff that really holds and gives me big volume at the crown, even with so much hair! Smells nice and never flakes or feels sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gursk on 9/26/2008 3:06:00 AM more reviews by gursk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great hold, no flakes. Nozzle clogs easily, but can be rinsed with hot water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarbrokespice on 8/16/2008 7:42:00 PM more reviews by sugarbrokespice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've decided that this is the only hair spray that I'm going to use from now on.

I used it exclusively for months and months, then, in an attempt to save money, I started buying cheaper brands such as Nexus and VO5. I'll never stray again!! There is no other hair spray that works as well on my hair as Shaper Plus (or Original Shaper or Shaper Zero G, for that matter).

My hair just doesn't look right if I don't finish with this stuff. The hold is amazing and lasts all day. It's never sticky or crunchy. It somehow manages to look natural yet hold my style perfectly. Definitely the best of the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* margaretshelton on 7/13/2008 3:44:00 AM more reviews by margaretshelton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

HG hairspray for me! It's fantastic hold and actually gives my thick, fine hair some oomph while it really helps eliminate flyaways while still letting my hair stay shiny. My only complaint: It's thick stuff, and after a while the nozzle gets caked with the dried hairspray so I have to carefully take a needle and peel the dried spray away. Also, it sticks to mirrors and surfaces in the bathroom and makes it a bigger deal with clean the bathroom. In spite of these facts, I am an addict! I have the small bottle for when I travel, and if I have to go a day without it I feel like my hair is flat and yuck all day long. It's good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 russianGRL on 6/1/2008 7:57:00 PM more reviews by russianGRL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been in search of hair spray that will actually hold my do's and still let my bf run his fingers through my hair and not have icky concrete-like feeling. I found it. It's Sebastian's Shaper Plus!!! I have weird hair - its thick and although wavy, when I curl it the curls un-curl in about 2 hours. Especially if I am at a club and it gets hot and I move a lot. Sebastian has been able to hold the curls so well that when I wake up the next morning I still have curls - looser , more like a beach hair curls. And humidity resistance is definitely a bonus.

So I will definitely buy this product no matter the price!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebastian products

More Styling Products products