Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser

3.9

142 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Cocamidopropyl Betainamide Mea Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Laureth-16, Parfum (Fragrance), Butylene Glycol, Trisodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool.


on 8/26/2009 11:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i've been using this for a month, morning and night, and i like it the more i use it. i think this is now my HG cleanser.

at first, i didn't care too much for the scent but it's grown on me. it seems to have an instant calming effect now.

i like the light foam. it's very gentle. when i first started using this, it seemed a tiny bit drying, but i'm happy to say that it's not drying with continued use. now when i look in the mirror after cleansing, my face is calm and there's no redness. it's just feels very clean. i have sensitive, acne-prone skin and this hasn't caused any breakouts. if anything, my skin seems to heal faster since it's not being irritated from cleansing.

i don't know if it works well for removing makeup because i use a cleansing oil for that, and then follow up with this.

i first bought the $10 travel size bottle and went through it in 3 weeks. for me, it takes two pumps to get enough product out. it's a cute little bottle and it's good that it's refillable.

since, i've purchased the full size bottle, which is three times the size of the small bottle. one pump seems to be enough.



on 8/18/2009 9:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this cleansed I use this with the i Skin brush (its like the clarisonic brush but not as expensive only 30 bucks @ Sally Beauty Supply) and it really cleans my skin. Only thing is that I have to put some type of moisturizer or my skin get a lil dry.
updated- Ive stopped using this it made ny skin a lil too dry for my taste :( and the i Skin brush


on 8/2/2009 12:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great cleanser! I feel like it really cleans my face and I like how it is all natural. Also, product lasts awhile. A little goes a long way. Will definitely buy again.


on 7/27/2009 3:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser irritated my sensitive skin. I got red bumps all over my face, which only happens with really harsh face washes. It takes off makeup ( I use BE), but it also strips my skin and makes it really irritated.


on 7/20/2009 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't wear make up, and this product works fine for me. It's not drying my face as it is summer time now. Smelled ok but natural. It's not the best cleanser, but works alright during this season.


on 7/6/2009 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A good basic foamy cleanser. It's mild and smells nice but I don't find it to be super-special, and I love other Caudalie products, so maybe I'll try another of their cleansers...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2009 3:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Freaking LOVE this!
So easy & smells kinda nice in a non offensive way.
2 pumps on a dry face, let it sit for a few min.
Wet hands, massage around the face with a bit of water & rinse completely.
Never had a forehead so perfect without bumps, acné, clogged pores or anything!
Also love the fact that you need almost NO water to make this work.
So imo it's great for dry skin.
Then again, this is really gentle so don't count on this as a heavy makeup remover.
Then again, i don't use makeup :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely hated this prodcut. Dried my skin so badly, took weeks to remoisturize!


on 7/3/2009 2:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely hated this product. I bought it at Sephora as it was a travel size face wash and figured I would give it a go. What happened was my face completely dried out giving me acne (which I NEVER get) and making my face feel gross.


on 6/21/2009 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

+It makes my skin look so refreshing and clean! I love this sensation.
+The texture is so light and nice.
+I liek the smell , it's a really fresh , "wooded" scent.
+The pump is excellent.


-It dries out my skin but all foaming cleansers do that.
This one is not the worst.


Overall; I love this product , I will buy it again I think since I haven't find another cleanser which is able to leave such a fresh feeling like this one does!


Back to Top