Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser

3.9

140 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Cocamidopropyl Betainamide Mea Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Laureth-16, Parfum (Fragrance), Butylene Glycol, Trisodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool.


on 8/2/2009 12:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great cleanser! I feel like it really cleans my face and I like how it is all natural. Also, product lasts awhile. A little goes a long way. Will definitely buy again.



on 7/27/2009 3:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser irritated my sensitive skin. I got red bumps all over my face, which only happens with really harsh face washes. It takes off makeup ( I use BE), but it also strips my skin and makes it really irritated.


on 7/20/2009 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't wear make up, and this product works fine for me. It's not drying my face as it is summer time now. Smelled ok but natural. It's not the best cleanser, but works alright during this season.


on 7/6/2009 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A good basic foamy cleanser. It's mild and smells nice but I don't find it to be super-special, and I love other Caudalie products, so maybe I'll try another of their cleansers...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2009 3:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Freaking LOVE this!
So easy & smells kinda nice in a non offensive way.
2 pumps on a dry face, let it sit for a few min.
Wet hands, massage around the face with a bit of water & rinse completely.
Never had a forehead so perfect without bumps, acné, clogged pores or anything!
Also love the fact that you need almost NO water to make this work.
So imo it's great for dry skin.
Then again, this is really gentle so don't count on this as a heavy makeup remover.
Then again, i don't use makeup :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely hated this prodcut. Dried my skin so badly, took weeks to remoisturize!


on 7/3/2009 2:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely hated this product. I bought it at Sephora as it was a travel size face wash and figured I would give it a go. What happened was my face completely dried out giving me acne (which I NEVER get) and making my face feel gross.


on 6/21/2009 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

+It makes my skin look so refreshing and clean! I love this sensation.
+The texture is so light and nice.
+I liek the smell , it's a really fresh , "wooded" scent.
+The pump is excellent.


-It dries out my skin but all foaming cleansers do that.
This one is not the worst.


Overall; I love this product , I will buy it again I think since I haven't find another cleanser which is able to leave such a fresh feeling like this one does!


on 6/18/2009 7:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

OMG I didn't like this product at all! But all these glowing reviews make it looks like I'm alone on this boat. Well I appreciate the fact that it's a natural, irritant-free product but maybe it's *too* natural for my liking, if there's such a thing? I'm not even sure if it really cleanse my makeup or not. The texture is weird and unpleasant for me I must say. It reminds me the mousse hand soaps that some malls or airports have in their public restrooms. It's basically foam. Airy foam. Very expensive one for what it is too.


on 5/21/2009 10:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this cleanser for over 2 years now and I continue to use it because I like it so much. It is very gentle and good for all skin types. Don't let the price fool you - it appears to be expensive but it lasts 6 months or even longer! A little bit goes a long way.


Back to Top