Caudalie • Instant Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jeevah on 7/20/2009 5:56:00 PM more reviews by jeevah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear make up, and this product works fine for me. It's not drying my face as it is summer time now. Smelled ok but natural. It's not the best cleanser, but works alright during this season.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MyBeehive on 7/6/2009 3:06:00 PM more reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A good basic foamy cleanser. It's mild and smells nice but I don't find it to be super-special, and I love other Caudalie products, so maybe I'll try another of their cleansers...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nyr on 7/3/2009 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Nyr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Freaking LOVE this!
So easy & smells kinda nice in a non offensive way.
2 pumps on a dry face, let it sit for a few min.
Wet hands, massage around the face with a bit of water & rinse completely.
Never had a forehead so perfect without bumps, acné, clogged pores or anything!
Also love the fact that you need almost NO water to make this work.
So imo it's great for dry skin.
Then again, this is really gentle so don't count on this as a heavy makeup remover.
Then again, i don't use makeup :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 celesteakabeaddict on 7/3/2009 3:02:00 PM more reviews by celesteakabeaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely hated this prodcut. Dried my skin so badly, took weeks to remoisturize!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 victoriatsi on 7/3/2009 2:47:00 PM more reviews by victoriatsi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely hated this product. I bought it at Sephora as it was a travel size face wash and figured I would give it a go. What happened was my face completely dried out giving me acne (which I NEVER get) and making my face feel gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ailleurs on 6/21/2009 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Ailleurs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

+It makes my skin look so refreshing and clean! I love this sensation.
+The texture is so light and nice.
+I liek the smell , it's a really fresh , "wooded" scent.
+The pump is excellent.


-It dries out my skin but all foaming cleansers do that.
This one is not the worst.


Overall; I love this product , I will buy it again I think since I haven't find another cleanser which is able to leave such a fresh feeling like this one does!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 6/18/2009 7:21:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG I didn't like this product at all! But all these glowing reviews make it looks like I'm alone on this boat. Well I appreciate the fact that it's a natural, irritant-free product but maybe it's *too* natural for my liking, if there's such a thing? I'm not even sure if it really cleanse my makeup or not. The texture is weird and unpleasant for me I must say. It reminds me the mousse hand soaps that some malls or airports have in their public restrooms. It's basically foam. Airy foam. Very expensive one for what it is too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elizsafox on 5/21/2009 10:14:00 AM more reviews by elizsafox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cleanser for over 2 years now and I continue to use it because I like it so much. It is very gentle and good for all skin types. Don't let the price fool you - it appears to be expensive but it lasts 6 months or even longer! A little bit goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gracejones on 4/18/2009 4:32:00 PM more reviews by gracejones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    


This super soft gentle cleanser is natural, no nasty petrochemicals or other chemicals. It works super well for cleansing the skin mildly and for sensitive skin is great. It wont buff your skin but you can just buy a separate buffing cream for when you do need a good exfoliating.
The only thing that puts me off is the price, like all Caudalie products it is expensive, the brand has been marketed that way. However you do only need a few squirts of this lovely light mousse to have a lovely fresh clean face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melianne1 on 4/8/2009 12:03:00 AM more reviews by Melianne1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite cleanser. I keep trying cheaper products, and I keep throwing them out/putting them aside and repurchasing this one. Gently but thoroughly removes all of my makeup, including stubborn mascara, liners, shadows, etc., WITHOUT using extra product (which means I dont waste product like some cheaper brands). I love the fragrance and the way my skin feels when I'm done. I've used Caudalie products, including moisturizers and other treatments for 10 years. I'm 53 and I'm very pleased with my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Cleansers products