Urban Decay • Polyester Bride eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 TayTayRocks454 on 5/6/2008 4:23:00 PM more reviews by TayTayRocks454

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an interesting color. I never use it for anything but a highlighter and sometimes the glitter is just too much for a highlighting color. If you are looking for an UD alternative I suggest Yeyo pigment. Similar color, no glitter. I do not have this color in the shadow, just the pigment so I do not know anything about how that color works as a shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 4/4/2008 4:43:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love this, it was my HG brow highlight but there is just to to to much falling glitter. Its so heavy and thats bad. Even if it was just shimmer that would be better but its huge chunks of glitter. I now prefer MAC Phloof for a white highlighter. I'm over this shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_white_suicide on 3/10/2008 12:25:00 AM more reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

A little bit chunky on the glitter here. Its basically a heavily pigmented white shadow, so no layering but the glitter puts me off a little bit. Believe me, i'm not adverse to the sparkle but i prefer a smoother white, as i only really use it as a brow highlighter. Is it me, or does the glitter have a tiny, tiny hint of gold in it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leopardskinny on 4/24/2007 1:14:00 PM more reviews by leopardskinny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is just an 'Okay' white shadow. It is a shame, because without the horrible chunks of glitter this could have been so much more. I only use this as a brow highlighter, or to put accents on my exsisting look. It has a gorgeous pearly sheen, but it doesn't really show up that well- and then when you go to put on more, then you have the 'glitter overload' problem. It also has a very gritty texture. It does stay on well though, and it does it's job as a white shadow- even if it has flaws! I will use up my pan, but will not be repurchasing. There are MUCH better shimmery white shadows out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honeyangel77 on 3/2/2007 11:13:00 PM more reviews by honeyangel77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A very glittery off white shade. Has yellow undertones, as opposed to bluish. The glitter is not as gritty as it is in the Uzi color. Actually looks great as a highlighter. Can be layered to be more opaque. I personally prefer the color when used dry as to wet. Staying power is average... tends to fade after several hours, but many e/s do. I am overall happy with it tho. I am on my 3rd container. Looks great in any season!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FunkPunky on 3/2/2007 4:11:00 AM more reviews by FunkPunky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I looooove this eye shadow! It has to be the most perfect white I have ever tried. It has almost an off white tint that really saves it from looking like you drew a line of chalk around your eyes. I like to wear it if I am going to wear bright lips. I think its the perfect neutral. When I first read the reviews here I thought it was going to have show girl sparkles or omething, but it is not that sparkley! I think its just the right balance! Yes the glitter does wind up a little bit on your cheeks, but I just go with it. I recomend this shadow to any one who wants to brighten up their eye area!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleGnome on 2/12/2007 7:34:00 PM more reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Very pretty and sparkly (glitter! it's chunky!) wash color that makes my eyes pop. This one has the notorious chunky glitter, so it's better to use with Visine or some MAC water-based mixing medium. The color pay off is really pretty though, so it's worth the effort. I'm not a cool toned person (I'm warm, MAC NC30) and it still looks really pretty, I'm impressed. Great pigmentation on this shadow, as with all the UD shadows I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fetishdolly on 10/25/2006 1:58:00 PM more reviews by fetishdolly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice eye wash color, it resembles a silverish white, with MAJOR glitter. I wouldn't recommend this to people with contact or with sensitive eyes. The glitter tends to go everywhere under the eyes, and it can easily fall into your eyes if you're not careful. I use this to highlight my brow. I probably would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stars_a_fire on 10/8/2006 8:09:00 PM more reviews by stars_a_fire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If white shadow comes back again and you love glitter, then you should pick this up if you don't mind paying more money for e/s. It is quite glittery, but it is a pretty shade of white. If I feel like going all out on my eyemake up, I will wear just this (eyelid to brow) and brown/black eyeliner with mascara. If you pair this with red lipstick, it makes it very dramatic and doll like. I started hunting for a glitter e/s because I saw Britney Spears wear a super glittery eyeshadow on TV for a special. Sad, I know, but it looked gorgeous on her and it must have been UD that she was wearing. The downside is that I think all UD eyeshadows are too expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyber_showgirl on 8/11/2006 6:50:00 AM more reviews by cyber_showgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Of all the UD eyeshadows I've got, the most disappointing by far are this oneand Oil Slick - the black and white colours which surely should be the mainstay of any "dramatic" eyeshadow collections. Polyester Bride has a weird gritty texture with WAY too much glitter to be particularly versatile, it's really hard to work with.... if the glitter was finer and smoother it might be lovely, but as is, it ain't. I use PB from time to time as a highlight colour and amn't going to throw it out or anything, but I wouldn't pay full price for it, and won't be purchasing it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products